Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

yvonnesoo
post Jul 25 2018, 12:43 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jul 25 2018, 12:19 PM)
Makes sense! I'll bring this up in our marketing & product meeting.

We're releasing a new version of the app today. We've added a feature that allows you to split bills and request money from your friends. Example: person A goes for lunch with person B and person C. Person A pays for the entire bill, goes to BigPay and sends a split bill request to person B and person C (provided they have BigPay too). Person B and person C will receive a notification and be able to either send the money directly or deny the request. Receipt can also be added to the request for everyone to see smile.gif

Now... We’re introducing a fair usage policy when it comes to credit card top up. From now on, there will be a monthly limit of RM10,000 on credit card top ups only. Top ups via debit cards and online banking remain unlimited. Why are we doing that? Because we’re committed to saving you money and making financial services fair for everyone - but certain services are costly due to third party fees.

We encourage you to continue topping up via debit cards and online banking, which will remain unlimited as said earlier. We have a lot of really cool things coming, including some features you've been asking for here on Lowyat. I'll be replying to some questions later today, but you can already start shooting...
sounds great. another thing is due to bigpay is a financial related, i really hope your system can be stable because i noticed that the system will be down at least once a week. i'm not sure about others, but i feel a little insecure. that cause me to keep monitoring the balance of my funds and points sweat.gif afraid the system haywire and i don't have any records to proof.. can't help cause it's related to $$ whistling.gif
yvonnesoo
post Jul 25 2018, 03:32 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

furthermore this is just a prepaid card. if wanna swipe or spend more than 10k, why not straight swipe it using the CC? i guess bigpay don't want people to overspent or on CC debts??
yvonnesoo
post Jul 26 2018, 12:37 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 26 2018, 12:20 PM)
Because I want to use credit (bank's money) and not my money? So I top up Big Pay using credit card only.

I am going Europe next month, and I am buying LV and more. Total spending planned so far, RM40k, some for myself, some for friends and family.

Will I pay using debit card or online bank (MY OWN MONEY) if Big Pay doesn't exist? No. I'll pay using credit card.

So now that Big Pay exist, I use my credit card to top up and use Big Pay to pay. With your new policy, can I top up more than RM10k using credit card? No. So your card is worthless to me.
I don't like the idea of having a ceiling over my head. Then its not flexible and I have to plan and spend. Ain't nobody got time for that. Seriously, when travelling overseas Big Pay is godlike with the exchange rate.
cry.gif
using bank money as you mentioned, you still need to pay back using your own money isn't?

unless one don't plan to pay it that fast, or in full or owe it or BT or loan or etc.. hmm.gif
yvonnesoo
post Jul 26 2018, 04:15 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 26 2018, 01:22 PM)
I fell off my chair and still struggle to get up reading your reply

malaysia really is behind in term of financial management
laugh.gif well working in the financial institution and sad to say that really alot of people that couldn't pay off their cc debts
yvonnesoo
post Aug 12 2018, 10:45 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Aug 12 2018, 10:39 AM)
Previously I did encounter another bad experience with BigPay as well. One of my topups was missing in their crappy system. It took a few days for them to manually credited the money to my account after my complaint. If I did not check and complain, they would just quietly “eat” my money.
yeah i hate that i have to consistently check my account and points to make sure the total deduct, top up and points is correct. doh.gif kind of tiring. when contact them also an issue cause their cs is neither no respond or slow in respond. dry.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Aug 12 2018, 10:46 AM
yvonnesoo
post Aug 12 2018, 10:57 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 12 2018, 10:52 AM)
Yes, agree.. the CS support is slow n difficult to get in touch.. fb messenger also not working..

N today I just found out that my settled transaction for 6th aug onwards no points awarded.. 2 retails, 1 Boost.
yeap fb messenger not working. they not even read my messages for days. my settled transaction for 4th aug onwards no points awarded too. another one is on 10th aug still in pending status so not sure yet. i notice this happened after i update to the latest bigpay apps

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Aug 12 2018, 10:59 AM
yvonnesoo
post Aug 12 2018, 01:33 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 12 2018, 12:22 PM)
Fb messenger since 23 July till now no response.. even the issues have been resolved now, at least response.. to me I feel their fb messenger no longer workable
my one since 18 jul till now not even see it yet. my issues have been resolved too. so my recent message to them, not sure still workable or not sweat.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 12 2018, 03:30 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Aug 12 2018, 02:01 PM)
Hi all, noticed t,hese few days you guys having issue on bigpoint on usage, is all the related transaction are in settled status already?
yes my transaction are in settled status.

purchase stuffs at the pharmacy on 4th aug no points however top up on the same day have point hmm.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 12 2018, 07:18 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Aug 12 2018, 07:07 PM)
Guys, I understand the concern but this is the first case like this that's ever been reported. Our compliance team called the customer on Friday, and we'll be in touch again tomorrow morning. We're taking this seriously!
Any issue with BIG Points can be raised via a direct FB Message and it'll be investigated/solved!
your fb message not even working or responding hence i pm you. whistling.gif
yvonnesoo
post Aug 13 2018, 02:00 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

bigpay apps just release a newer version. just updated but seems nothing changes. points not given as well. at the moment won't be topping up or using this card until bigpay resolve the issue. kind of lazy to monitor the transaction
yvonnesoo
post Aug 13 2018, 02:21 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Aug 13 2018, 02:17 PM)
This is their FB response:

CODE
Hi there!

Thank you for getting in touch with us regarding your BIG Points. We're aware of the current issue we are experiencing with BIG Points being reflected in your account and we would like to assure you that we are looking into this urgently. In general, BIG Points can take up to 5 - 7 days upon settlement of payment until it gets updated in your BigPay app and at this moment it's taking longer to do so. Rest assured your BIG Points have been tracked and you will receive the BIG Points in your account soon. We appreciate your patience and continued support!

yeap. i got this message too. kind of stress and tiring of using this card. always encounter with different kind of issues from the day i got this card. i think this is the first card that i call or message the CS quite often doh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 12 2018, 11:40 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

BigPayJonathan usually how long need to take for the dispute case? really stressed me out because my purchase amount has been reversed back as per shown on the status however this morning, bigpay charge and turn that transaction into settled?? now my account balance turn negative of thousands ringgit. which means i can't use my card until this issue settle. dry.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 18 2018, 11:01 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(pupupasta @ Oct 18 2018, 09:37 PM)
Did anyone transfer $$ to the wrong BP recipient before?

It happened to me this morning whereby i accidentally selected the wrong recipient (some old numbers saved in my contact list but the new owner is not my friend).

Without hesitation, i contacted BP for dispute.... i was told to wait until further notice.

what are my chances to recover my money? Anyone can help to advise? Thanks. cry.gif
big amount? wait for BP dispute, you will have high blood pressure laugh.gif don't think they will reverse back the money as this is due to own careless..

my so call dispute case from them till now also no news. ding dong here and there. asking me to wait until further notice. my amount is 4.5k++ whistling.gif
yvonnesoo
post Oct 18 2018, 11:37 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 18 2018, 11:14 PM)
What happened??
err.. anyway, long story short, got a message notification informed me that my balance is low. wondering why and open my bigpay app. to my surprise, 4.5k++ transaction charged with "settled" status immediately. causing my balance turn to negative 4.5k++ doh.gif immediately contact bigpay and sent them all the supporting documents that i have including the dispute form. ding dong here there.. almost a week now. most of the time have to deal with different CS in their email and calls. i have to keep repeating my case to them. you can imagine how inefficient they are.. i'm speechless whistling.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Oct 18 2018, 11:39 PM
yvonnesoo
post Oct 18 2018, 11:56 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Oct 18 2018, 11:43 PM)
Can a balance become so easily low? -RM4,500?

How low can it go? -RM10,000?
i didn't know how low the balance can it be. however i once forget to top up and my balance is low. i swipe for 1 transaction. it doesn't let me to go through and the transaction failed. this round, i don't get it how it can be go till -4.5k++ sweat.gif furthermore, no tac that needed for confirmation on this transaction online. weird is the status of this transaction directly show "settled". usually it will be in "pending" status and only will changed to "settled" after 2 days. obviously is bigpay app have bug. at the moment i can't use my card because i don't wanna top up more credits in order for my card to be able to use (which is the idea that one of the bigpay CS told me to do so. ridiculous)

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Oct 18 2018, 11:58 PM
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2018, 12:51 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Oct 19 2018, 12:07 AM)
Why not u just cancel your card and apply a new 1?
thought of doing that but don't think is a good idea. don't want to further complicate the case. if the case doesn't solve, it might cause an issue later on. being black listed or etc.. don't think that bigpay will allowed to reapply the card too hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Oct 19 2018, 12:52 AM
yvonnesoo
post Oct 19 2018, 10:25 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(pupupasta @ Oct 19 2018, 01:18 AM)
You are still considered lucky coz no damage..  console.gif
yes no damage comparing to yours but i still want my case to be solve

0.0592sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:23 PM