Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

tansam
post Feb 21 2019, 05:03 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 21 2019, 03:57 PM)
Sure, why not? Give it a go.
tansam
post Feb 21 2019, 05:20 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 21 2019, 05:15 PM)
this is standard reply for proper cc usage.

follow bp's advice to have peace of mind.
But I can’t use credit card not under my name to topup now. Before the app update can.
tansam
post Jun 25 2019, 12:46 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 25 2019, 11:43 AM)
anyone used BigPay as Ez-Link for transit in Singapore before? it seems like no charges other than the SGD0.10 which still pending after many days?
user posted imageuser posted image
Will have sgd0.5 admin fee.

This post has been edited by tansam: Jun 25 2019, 12:49 PM
tansam
post Jun 25 2019, 01:13 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 25 2019, 01:03 PM)
not sure if i frozen the card it still can be charged hmm.gif
what if i have ultilised all the balance in the card by the time when it charge?
omg, didn't aware they will be an administrative fee, should have use EZ-Link instead. looks like your charges are sum together and charged in 1 transaction instead of each trip?
When my card get charge, I left rm0 inside. It just show negative balance. Ya, it charge in sum.

This post has been edited by tansam: Jun 25 2019, 01:15 PM
tansam
post Jun 26 2019, 02:04 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 25 2019, 09:39 PM)
got this email from BigPay, before respond to them let me call them tomorrow to ask if this is a genuine email from BigPay or not. I guess every month i top up 10k withdraw 10k is quite suspicious till they want to know the source of fund. Dont feel like giving them the entire statement, most likely will just blur out those non bigpay transaction and only send them the bigpay transaction. Will have to do multiple printscreen on this as well. Damn why am i so unlucky. Am i the first one?

Please share ur experience

I also got this last year. They ask me for the card statement and reason why withdraw >100k in a month. After few weeks, account ban but I successful open back account after few months. Now I still withdraw 10k a month but I will spend some.

tansam
post Jun 26 2019, 09:19 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(peigeng @ Jun 26 2019, 05:44 AM)
why are u withdrawing more than 100k a month??for cash back and points purposes?
Air miles.

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 26 2019, 06:24 AM)
luckily i'm not using it to top up and withdraw purposely...
anyway the 2nd and 3rd item are the most important part, make sure you answer properly especially the 2nd one, if you are really using others people cc would be a big problem...
how you open back the account? register another BP acc with same IC and phone number or another phone number?
Same ic and same phone number.

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jun 26 2019, 08:23 AM)
Withdraw > 100k in a month? Limit for CC top up is 10k per month, the rest top up by online banking?

Based on 3k withdrawal limit, you must be very busy looking around ATM machines that allow you to withdraw 3k. I guess you have nothing better to do.
I always use hlb atm. Just look back my calculation last year, I had pay more than 600atm fee in 4months.
tansam
post Jul 15 2019, 03:38 PM

127 posts

A week no login to BIGPAY and login today, suddenly my card is frozen. I think Love letter is coming on the way again. Long time no withdraw, only pay sspn.

This post has been edited by tansam: Jul 15 2019, 03:38 PM
tansam
post Jul 15 2019, 03:50 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 15 2019, 03:39 PM)
did you do something fishy with your card like using creedit card which is not your name to top up bigpay?
I link many card in my account, half is under my name. I have try to link all card under my name but fail since few months ago. BIGPAY is just a rubbish to me since 8jul.
tansam
post Jul 15 2019, 04:29 PM

127 posts

Termination of card letter received. Can’t sync the points now, BIGPAY please don’t eat my points. Bye BIGPAY, all the best to be largest fintech in asean.
tansam
post Jul 15 2019, 05:15 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 15 2019, 05:03 PM)
Interesting to know he got banned due to what reason:
Keep freeze and unfreeze the card,
Top up and withdraw
Multiple card or card not under own name
Why need to freeze the card? I never do that. One months no withdraw already. I left 0 inside so no need to wait for their cheque. One card is no under my name.

Please be informed that we have reviewed your account and decided to discontinue our business with you. As such, and in accordance with our terms and conditions, we regret to inform you that your Card has been cancelled / terminated with immediate effect and the balance will be refunded to you accordingly.

The refund balance is derived after deducting any applicable administration charges and settlement for transactions carried out by you and incurred through the use of your BIGPay Card prior to the cancellation and termination of your card.

You shall remain liable for any transaction(s) (if any) effected through the use of your BIGPay prior to the date of termination for any use/transactions thereof. We further reserve our rights to take any further action as may be deemed necessary or required.

Kindly destroy and dispose your BIGPay responsibly.
tansam
post Jul 15 2019, 06:22 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 15 2019, 05:33 PM)
no. checking history, i think they're not happy that uncle sam tried to chop points from them.
Haha. I’m uni student.

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 15 2019, 05:58 PM)
So, you are the legend that spend 60k in 2 months?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I topup via online banking less than rm100 a month. So, difficult to spend 60k nowadays.
tansam
post Jul 15 2019, 06:52 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 15 2019, 06:28 PM)
*maybe* they review back the old case and changed their mind. OR ultimate decision wasn't reached at that time so they just allow you to continue using.

you mean it was easier to spend 60k before the uni student days? or difficult to spend as little as 60k nowadays and need to spend more?
Difficult to spend using BIGPAY. BIGPAY limit not enough for me to pay tuition fees.

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 15 2019, 06:33 PM)
You paid 100x RM6 ATM charges in 4 months, ie you already top up >RM400k last year!
I think no reach 400k. I can’t find atm with 4K last year only 3k*3 per days.
tansam
post Jul 15 2019, 07:16 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jul 15 2019, 07:04 PM)
What is the main reason that you top up so much and withdrawing?
Airmiles.

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 15 2019, 07:13 PM)
No. He said to pay his tuition fee.
My school can use Amex to pay. Why need withdraw?
tansam
post Jul 16 2019, 10:17 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 16 2019, 08:03 AM)
There are some contradiction between your posts.

1. You said you top up via online banking <RM100/month. yet previously for air miles.
2. No reaching 400k but yet got paid withdrawal 100x RM6... assuming each withdrawal RM3k, which is RM300k.
3. You are a students, and use bp i.e credit card money to pay fees? 10k/mth not enuf to pay your tuition fee? what kind of things you are studying?

whatever it is, mayb there's more story hiding behind the stone. and what you have done definitely deserved you to get this kind of results today.
1. When BIGPAY no limit on topup via credit card, I sure no use online banking. Now, BIGPAY limit 10k, so how I spend 60k in 2months??? I will only topup 18 via online banking to pay for the atm fee.
2. Is that important to argue about the amount I withdraw last year? I say no reach 400k only and already say 3k per withdraw. So, sure >300k and <400k lo. Real figure I will not given.
3. I say 10k is not enough to pay tuition fees, so I never use BIGPAY to pay for it. I only use Amex which 1x points only to pay. ‘No1’ university in Malaysia is not that cheap.

BIGPAY is not that important to me and I welcome them to terminate it.

This post has been edited by tansam: Jul 16 2019, 10:18 AM
tansam
post Jul 16 2019, 10:37 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 16 2019, 10:25 AM)
Okok...thanks for your reply. Hope there's no other people abusing thing like what you do. (But the hope is useless, sure got tansam2,3,4)

BP not important to u know is because they block you and u no longer able to benefit from it. Previously its important because u can earn a lot airmiles/points/benefits from that level of abuse.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

At the end, everybody having less benefit now.  bye.gif  bye.gif
After 8jul is useless to me lah. Thanks for them terminate me only after 8jul. If they had limit 10k at the beginning, all of these will not happen. Btw I still have bigpay card (no block) in my wallet. So, I still can use bp.
tansam
post Sep 11 2019, 01:50 PM

127 posts

Maybe have bug today. I can topup 20k using credit card.

tansam
post Sep 11 2019, 05:14 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 11 2019, 04:59 PM)
[/spoiler]

Tamsam is always there to blow our mind.

Please do not follow tamsam way, as its not somethg to be done by normal people.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Try at your own risk lo. Nothing to say anymore.

0.7512sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:49 PM