Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

sulab
post Nov 15 2018, 10:46 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 6 2018, 07:44 PM)
happy to report aia auto debit has been a success
What bank did you input for the auto debit. Is it CIMB? I input CIMB but in the Online My AIA detected as Bank Kerjasama Rakyat. Would there be any problem for my AIA insurance autodebit?
sulab
post Nov 15 2018, 01:16 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 15 2018, 11:04 AM)
tune money
Thanks rclxms.gif
sulab
post Nov 29 2018, 01:36 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(M.I.3 @ Nov 29 2018, 07:11 AM)
Is bigpay auto debit working fine in AIA insurance this month? Previous months are fine but this month until today also hasn't do the auto debit?
Anyone having the same issue this month?
Mine works ok. What bank did you put? I put TuneMoney as other forummer here suggested. Other forummer reported transaction went through smoothly
sulab
post Dec 4 2018, 12:17 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Dec 3 2018, 01:38 PM)
just wondering there are charges if u roam in overseas right? like fix amount(RM38 for maxis) per day.
For receiving sms, it is free. I always use it for Maybank TAC the last time I was in overseas. Just remember to turn off MOBILE DATA
sulab
post Dec 4 2018, 07:50 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 4 2018, 05:57 AM)
What if u want to use a foreign SIM with voice/data plan in dual SIMs mode, u can't turn off the MOBILE DATA. I was told to turn off the data plan of Malaysian SIM only.
I was referring to Malaysian sim for turning off the mobile data. Reason being to avoid exorbitant charges for mobile data roaming. I don't know about dual sim though. I would suggest you to bring another mobile device just for receiving sms for the Malaysian sim
sulab
post Dec 6 2018, 12:03 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Dec 6 2018, 10:38 AM)
By the way, would love to hear you guys feedback on the small UI changes we've made on the app. What do you think about the new font, the icons, the new settings page, etc. It'd be very valuable for us. Thanks!
Can you enable renaming top up sources. Since it is too troublesome to identify which credit card is which. Current practice of identifying the card by the last 4 digit is too cumbersome
sulab
post Dec 14 2018, 11:51 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Dec 14 2018, 11:43 PM)
can top up with foreign cc, but defeat the purpose as will be charged FX fee
Are you referring to the Visit Thailand Card? If so, how much exactly will the FX charges be? X% + FX?
sulab
post Dec 17 2018, 12:09 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Dec 17 2018, 10:02 AM)
I think from the TNC, it seems would be valid only for the SSPN-i Plus account. Haven't tried myself yet coz I only have SSPN-i account
sulab
post Dec 17 2018, 01:43 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(skysboyz @ Dec 17 2018, 01:39 PM)
Deposited 4k to sspn acct today at ptptn sunway penang no issue, treated as debit card transaction
You mean you use BigPay to deposit 4k to SSPN-i account?
Or do you mean use BigPay to deposit 4k to SSPN-i Plus account?
sulab
post Dec 18 2018, 12:01 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Dec 17 2018, 11:33 PM)
Guys any idea where we can top up touch and go CARD with Bigpay? I mean the physical card ya not the ewallet. Thanks.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=235&t=3757650
sulab
post Jan 28 2019, 11:45 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jan 28 2019, 10:40 AM)
Can we summarise ar? What is the issue right now? BP cannot topup using credit card anymore?
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 28 2019, 10:41 AM)
Somebody speculate that that could end soon ...hahahaha
This might be the purported BIG ANNOUNCEMENT from BigPay this coming February? sad.gif sad.gif

sulab
post Jan 29 2019, 02:17 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Jan 25 2019, 02:16 PM)
I always key in $10000 top up, the app will show you error and the max top up available.
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jan 29 2019, 02:11 PM)
I believe the amount under Analytics is amount spent. Where can I check the amount topup so far for this month?
sulab
post Apr 11 2019, 02:19 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 11 2019, 02:14 PM)
ikhwan visa 8% during weekend -> reload to petcard (-1% surcharge) -> use everyday

at least no min spending required to hit 8%.
Are you referring to Petronas Gift Card? Didn't find any Petronas station yet which can reload this card using CC.
sulab
post Jun 9 2019, 07:33 AM

314 posts

Did anyone of you face any problems reloading using SC JOP or LFC cards? Can't reload since yesterday
sulab
post Jun 17 2019, 02:06 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Cyclipse @ Jun 17 2019, 01:43 PM)
QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 17 2019, 02:02 PM)
u may try on 07 Jul 2019 and update us on Aug 2019.

Nobody can confirm with u now.

If u kiasu / kiasi, called maybank to ask...but, after u asked and maybank might choose to include it as  ewallet.
QUOTE(sjz @ Jun 17 2019, 02:02 PM)
That's the big question
I think BP is considered as ewallet. According to this : http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=ps&pg=ps_regulatees
sulab
post Jun 20 2019, 11:33 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Jun 20 2019, 10:24 AM)
did you guys got the bonus point (online) in HSBC VS for topping up Bigpay?
Still getting it as of last statement. When did you top up? Note that their system is quite slow in capturing. Check next statement, or you can check using their mobile app from time to time to confirm it is reflected. If it's not, file a complaint.
sulab
post Jun 20 2019, 01:42 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Jun 20 2019, 01:15 PM)

been reloading since early jun till mid jun.
This is too early to expect points reflected. Mind you, points reflected is not instantaneous. Their system should be able to capture it in the first week of July, I suspect. I am not sure the exact time frame their system update this.
If by the end of July, points not reflected, then you should file complaint.

sulab
post Aug 1 2019, 05:10 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 1 2019, 04:52 PM)
how come i got more than 10?
Are all the cards credit cards? It might be including debit cards. I thinks that's why you can go for more than 10

0.0672sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:39 PM