Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

sidefulnes
post Jul 16 2019, 01:43 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(svefz @ Jul 16 2019, 01:19 PM)
I think they just randomly pick the user. My sis and bro withdrawal also no get the email.
But I can confirm if we can explain the reason of withdrawal will be okay.
She told me a lot of user reload and cash out sweat.gif
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 16 2019, 01:33 PM)
So reload n cash out. Is it acceptable if within the limit n parameter set by BP?

Reason for doing that? To test out how long BP can challenge the bank. tongue.gif
QUOTE(avinlim @ Jul 16 2019, 01:40 PM)
Its ok to reload n cash out...why not..as long as within the 10k limit.

credit card call us everyday offer cash advance don't they?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

just that bp cash advance a lot cheaper.  innocent.gif  innocent.gif  innocent.gif  innocent.gif
I did my testing for BP withdrawal too.... Top-up a couple hundred and immediately withdraw..
No issues thus far

This post has been edited by sidefulnes: Jul 16 2019, 01:47 PM
sidefulnes
post Jul 23 2019, 10:02 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jul 23 2019, 10:01 AM)
Where are the parking that accept cc?
So far I see the credit card payment feature it in KLCC's parking machine and the entrance machine.
So you can use cc at the machine to pay for the physical ticket or use the cc paywave at the entrance

This post has been edited by sidefulnes: Jul 23 2019, 10:06 AM
sidefulnes
post Jul 23 2019, 10:09 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Jul 23 2019, 10:05 AM)
I hardly go KLCC, parking is damn expensive.
Understood hahaha but I go there for work purpose only (claim)

Other than that, MV, 1Utama BSC use T&G/ticket
Damansara (formerly known as Tropicana City Mall) changed their ticket payment machine to include T&G reload feature but not mistaken can use card to reload.. hmm.gif
sidefulnes
post Jul 23 2019, 04:00 PM

281 posts

Anybody got info on CC points entitlement for topping-up BP? with exception of MB.
Looking at point collection route instead of cb...
sidefulnes
post Jul 23 2019, 04:40 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 23 2019, 04:03 PM)
most of them qualified, you can always refer to post #1, we will update whenever there is new qualified cc which given cb or points
Ok! thanks will check post#1
Was curious to find out if anybody uses the AA HL credit card to top-up BP and is BP considered as AA product?

This post has been edited by sidefulnes: Jul 23 2019, 04:42 PM
sidefulnes
post Jul 24 2019, 04:33 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 24 2019, 02:00 PM)
:offtopic: Empire Shopping Gallery also has Visa PayWave... but more expensive... which idiot would use it ?
Ikr... Rich idiot? 😅
sidefulnes
post Jul 26 2019, 08:57 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 25 2019, 08:42 PM)
here's the announcement... and FAQ that come with it....

https://cdn.hsbc.com.my/content/dam/hsbc/my...ditions-faq.pdf

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 26 2019, 06:21 AM)
haha, hsbc is a joke, luckily i cancel it more than 3 months ago and now just got it back for the DJI Tello from Comparehero, later will cancel again after got the free gift
Aww guess HSBC is slashed out from my potential cards list..
sidefulnes
post Jul 26 2019, 09:36 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Jul 26 2019, 09:04 AM)
I tried twice, at first under "Pending Settlement" status the RM6 was deducted, however, once after "Settlement" they credit back RM6 lor......this morning did another time, waiting for the post settlement result.
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 26 2019, 09:34 AM)
When you said they credit back the RM6, are you referring to the fact that the line of RM6 withdrawal fee disappearing? You might want to reconcile it with your own personal budget app or spreadsheet & confirm.
The RM6 status disappeared on mine too. But, the RM6 is deducted regardless after recalculating the expenditure.
sidefulnes
post Jul 26 2019, 09:47 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 26 2019, 09:38 AM)
Yea, that's what I suspected. Kinda hard to believe that BP is generous enough to waive that RM6.
Naah it's AA, they won't be so generous 😅
sidefulnes
post Jul 26 2019, 10:55 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(zest168 @ Jul 26 2019, 09:52 AM)
Yup, after Settlement the line on RM6 has disappeared and credited back into the wallet balance.
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 26 2019, 09:55 AM)
Wow, this is free money!
I need to test it out at CIMB ATM later.
Please track your balance. They might want you to think it's free money then encourage you to withdraw more often and take your money
sidefulnes
post Jul 26 2019, 11:00 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 26 2019, 10:56 AM)
This is a dishonest practice right?
Shouldn't we file a complaint to BNM?
It's just a theory. But it's already stated in TnC that the withdrawal fee is RM6.
When I withdraw RM300 last time , BP reflected RM306. After that the status changed to RM300. There might be a way to view the withdrawal fee which I'm not aware of so best to check with BP... I track my balance in a spreadsheet so it's more organized than BP history imo.
sidefulnes
post Sep 4 2019, 11:01 AM

281 posts

I'm just waiting for the bank feature to roll out
Gave up on the cc benefits etc, just using it to fulfill side banking requirements whistling.gif
sidefulnes
post Sep 24 2019, 06:08 PM

281 posts

Speaking of remittance since we're on subject. Is BP overseas atm withdrawal still cheaper than tt thru banks or paypal?
sidefulnes
post Sep 24 2019, 11:24 PM

281 posts

Verification for bank transfer is quite fast, did it at 10:50pm and got approved on less than 30mins at this hour

This post has been edited by sidefulnes: Sep 24 2019, 11:24 PM
sidefulnes
post Oct 14 2019, 09:05 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 14 2019, 08:54 AM)
Sorry ya, not find OCBC titanium thread to discuss this.

OCBC Titanium CB is calculated from statement month to statement month or from 1st-end of every month? TQ
You can also ask on the OCBC 360 thread but to answer your question, statement to statement but comes in 2 phases. 0.1% + 0.9% few days later upon confirmation that your purchases are online transactions
sidefulnes
post Oct 20 2019, 11:49 PM

281 posts

Anybody can share on their experiences in purchase disputes? Is it the same process to credit card? How long will it take for the transaction to be reversed?
sidefulnes
post Nov 4 2019, 10:24 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Nov 3 2019, 04:36 PM)
Sorry off topic a bit.will OCBC titanium calculate cash back for BP top up by statement or calendar month?
Example statement month is like public Bank credit card , calendar month is like Liverpool FC standard chartered card.

Statement
sidefulnes
post Nov 18 2019, 02:23 PM

281 posts

Just an info from my friend's atm withdrawal in Seoul
KEB - unable to read card (despite displaying mc gateway)
KB - 3500 krw atm charge + RM10
sidefulnes
post Jan 23 2020, 08:13 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 23 2020, 12:07 AM)
Suddenly, Google rejected my BP card. Funds more than enough.

Error on Google side is, "Account closed. Kindly check with the bank.".

BP customer service said nothing wrong with my card. Can shop online and buy food ok. Only Google cannot use.
Made in-app purchases on Google and had no issues too
sidefulnes
post Feb 27 2020, 10:08 AM

281 posts

Couldn't top-up today for some reason failed and asked me to to try again but received sms that the credit card was charged and top-up not reflected in the balance..... Now talking to BP, should I call the bank too?

0.0577sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:15 PM