10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

knwong
post Jul 25 2018, 03:54 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 25 2018, 03:49 PM)
if you know the exact percentage then they won't be doing this business if it is not making money...
Startup companies just tend to burn money to gain customer traction first, like Grab. I believe BigPay also in the same boat. How to make money is a later concern
knwong
post Jul 25 2018, 07:44 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jul 25 2018, 06:48 PM)
That's fine... no problem... if that's final I'll just adjust to the FUP. People who are not affected will not understand this. It's just like government policies... only middle class is complaining because they are the one who affected the most...
Business Trip - Before BigPay

- Prepare full cash, make sure you have enough cash. Minimize credit card spending due to bad Fx. Credit card for accommodation.

Business Trip - BigPay (Before FUP)

- Prepare least cash possible, swipe BigPay as if you're paying cash including accommodation/daily spending.

Business Trip - BigPay (After FUP)

I'll have to re-calculate how much cash do I need, part of the transaction on BigPay, part of the transaction on credit card + Cash. If it's too troublesome and I can only benefit Fx rate at minimal. Yes, I may have to ditch BigPay all for once (again i'm not threaten and I'm no where capable to do so).
You can still top up via bank transfer once you’ve used up your Credit Card top up. I don’t see a big deal of this

knwong
post Jul 26 2018, 02:52 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Jul 26 2018, 10:48 AM)
IRL meetup, potentially at our offices. I'm thinking presenting our product roadmap, sharing upcoming marketing initiatives, feedback + Q&A session. Freebies, definitely. Tony, I'll invite him. We might get someone to video shoot the entire thing and ask you guys question, but yeah... This would really valuable for us too.

Let me know if there's an interest, and I'll make it happen.
Dear BigPayJonathan for this Focus Group Discussion I can provide invaluable feedback. I've experience participanting as well as organising FGD before. I promise to behave wink.gif

I don't ask much for the freebies, just a same day return Airasia ticket to participate since I am based in Johor. laugh.gif Will be a good marketing to promote if you can organise this
knwong
post Jul 30 2018, 09:24 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Jul 30 2018, 08:08 PM)
Guys just want to ask some opinion, certain card if pay for air tickets, will auto entitle for travel insurance. But if let’s say want to get free of processing fees (few dollars only) and use bigpay for air Asia ticket, but don’t have travel insurance, which one worth it?
My guideline, fly domestic no need travel insurance. If international can consider
knwong
post Aug 2 2018, 08:32 PM

3,558 posts

I read somewhere some ATM able to dispense one shot 30 pcs of RM100 notes. Which bank ATM is that?
knwong
post Aug 2 2018, 08:47 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Aug 2 2018, 08:39 PM)
HLB CRM at puchong jaya can dispense 40 pcs rm100
Great. All Hong Leong Bank ATM can do that? Too bad I'm not in Puchong
knwong
post Aug 4 2018, 10:30 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 4 2018, 07:13 PM)
Nowadays, no credit card option is big NO!
RazorPay better fixes this ASAP! LOL
It's RazerPay

Razorpay is another player oversea
knwong
post Aug 6 2018, 10:12 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 6 2018, 09:58 PM)
Anyone pay at http://payonline.com.my before? Made a payment there, think it said payment was successful but it didn't show in the "past transactions" record. Also not deducted from my BigPay account too. So the payment is not immediate?

After reading so many glitches on BigPay, really have low confidence using it. So far using Boost without any problem. Fave is equally good. WeChat probably the worst.
Never use WeChat. But why is it worse?
knwong
post Aug 8 2018, 04:22 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Aug 8 2018, 03:45 PM)
https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/new-e...conversion-fees

I'm not promoting other card... this is another card similar w/ BigPay concept... but you have to convert & store another currency in order to use it... Please take note this is SG card...

Isn't better if you store with this card rather than Foreign currency bank account with better conversion rate.

BigPay can consider this as well... since people would actually store $$ and they can roll the $$
They no longer accept application. Overwhelming response it says

Perhaps another winner since so many people wants it
knwong
post Sep 30 2018, 08:18 AM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(mojo86 @ Sep 30 2018, 07:58 AM)
Yes it is amazing how they are charging us for a wave card. Or if we want it for free, we have to take part in their referral program. I've said it before. If they are fair to all users which means even new users will have to pay to get a wave card, I would pay that RM20 in a heartbeat. It's not about the amount but the principal of it. How is this fair to your existing and early supporters?

It's a shame because I think BP is great. I use it as my main card cause I like how it tracks my finances into categories...but this whole 'referral program' is really leaving a bad taste in my mouth. I am constantly reminded of how BP is taking advantage of their early supporters when I can't wave my card.

A lot of BP supporters here like to give excuses for them: It's only RM20, it costs RM20 to replace the card (lol), "If you don't like it then don't use it, don't complain so much" mentality. This is exactly how companies take advantage of you and you are willingly submitting to them. Big companies always work this way...all they care about are getting new users (literally with the "referral program") and shafting the old ones. Didn't think BigPay would be like this but unfortunately they are.

I've tried asking for an explanation about why early supporters have to pay that RM20, cause if there was a legit reason then I wouldn't mind paying it. But silence...even other people who complained on their official forum are met with silence. If you ask their CS about it...silence. They don't even bother replying you. You know why? Cause there is no good reason to charge you that RM20.
Principle not principal

knwong
post Oct 2 2018, 05:33 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Oct 2 2018, 01:13 PM)
want to ask experts using bigpay.. anyone tried using the card to churn airmiles? from what i read and understand, it can also be used as a way to hit minimum credit card spending for fee waiver (m2cp etc).

for ease of withdrawal, load maximum RM 9k to bigpay, using M2CP VI, spending RM 9k = about 4k miles. After loading, withdraw from ATM (RM 3k x 3) with fees of about RM 18. 1 year can get about 48k miles at cost of RM216 where the miles value is at least RM 1,920 (RM 0.04 / mile). At same time by pass the minimum spend for M2CP.

Even more interesting is if using MBB Diamante VI which earns 5x points on any spending...
I'm using it to churn Airmiles. Using M2CP

Cashback is a short term gain. Not interesting. But Business Class ticket is exceptional gain

knwong
post Oct 18 2018, 11:43 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 18 2018, 11:37 PM)
err.. anyway, long story short, got a message notification informed me that my balance is low. wondering why and open my bigpay app. to my surprise, 4.5k++ transaction charged with "settled" status immediately. causing my balance turn to negative 4.5k++  doh.gif  immediately contact bigpay and sent them all the supporting documents that i have including the dispute form. ding dong here there.. almost a week now. most of the time have to deal with different CS in their email and calls. i have to keep repeating my case to them. you can imagine how inefficient they are.. i'm speechless  whistling.gif
Can a balance become so easily low? -RM4,500?

How low can it go? -RM10,000?
knwong
post Nov 1 2018, 09:49 AM

3,558 posts

First time using BigPay on Lazada. No problem with purchase. Smooth
knwong
post Nov 16 2018, 07:08 AM

3,558 posts

Just sign up for my wife. Will make full use of her card to reload
knwong
post Nov 22 2018, 12:54 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(dengartotheangin @ Nov 22 2018, 12:00 PM)
Has anyone been confirmed banned / suspended by them for abuse ? What did you do ?
You Kena ban?
knwong
post Nov 22 2018, 03:07 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Nov 22 2018, 02:15 PM)
“If you're afraid - don't do it, - if you're doing it - don't be afraid!” ― Genghis Khan
We are going into a war?
knwong
post Nov 28 2018, 09:25 AM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Nov 28 2018, 09:18 AM)
yes, no master visa fees by bank, but you need a qr device , there is setup cost, can all e payment using the same gateway? I not sure abt that

For a user, it is just easier to wave a card and have the convenience of wide acceptance
QR don't need hardware. Just image
knwong
post Nov 28 2018, 07:01 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 28 2018, 06:40 PM)
Many thanks brothers
I withdrawed RMB 500 in Beijing today. Saw the ATM limit for withdrawal at ICBC Bank here is RMB 1000
knwong
post Dec 2 2018, 12:35 PM

3,558 posts

Everything is normal now. Just withdraw 4000 x 2 at HLB a while ago
knwong
post Dec 2 2018, 08:58 PM

3,558 posts

QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Dec 2 2018, 08:41 PM)
I used Bigpay card to book Airasia ticket yesterday, USD70 = RM307.93 rate 4.399, the rate is 5.2% higher than the rate by using Convertpad 4.1799.  Is the rate at Bigpay not favorable?
Why your Airasia ticket paid in USD?

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0575sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:42 AM