Both TM steamyx/telephony and unifi rejected my autopay with bp cc
Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
Sep 10 2018, 10:05 AM
1,709 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Both TM steamyx/telephony and unifi rejected my autopay with bp cc
Sep 10 2018, 10:24 AM
Sep 10 2018, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(touristking @ Sep 10 2018, 01:11 PM) May be that's because it's a Prepaid card? What if there is no money in the card when the auto transaction wanted to go through on that particular day? I registered that autopay with bp two months ago.first round tm get thru, unifi reject. This month both reject. I have more than enough credits ie 300-400... |
Sep 10 2018, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 10 2018, 01:25 PM) i think BP has issue with certain merchants. my autopay with digi which was under digi-rps failed as well as boost which was under celcom-rps. not sure what this rps is but itโs not going through. Not very sure too. Got money to take also dont want haha. GE monthly premium get thru just fine. |
Sep 23 2018, 04:08 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Same day. Different by few hours. Same amount in sgd. Big pay 184.90, mbb2 amex 189.5. Just sharing.
Sep 24 2018, 01:53 PM
Sep 29 2018, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(boonykun @ Sep 29 2018, 12:54 AM) Ok, this is a slightly different question for the merchant... Is bigpay considered as Debit card? or isit considered as a credit card? I'm a user of this card, but i'm not very sure how terminals recognize this as debit? or credit? In my opinion, it is credit card. Else there would be no BigPay.Reason being that one of my friend wanted to purchase something, and the shop insists that this card is credit card, and asks him to either pay using debit card, or cash... (both shop and person paying is my friends, so i won't say bad about them la~hahaha~) |
Oct 9 2018, 11:01 PM
Like not enough cash in Japan. Withdrawing from atm ok?Will eat my card or not lol. RM20 fee? Exchange rate OK bo?
Oct 27 2018, 04:54 PM
Just to share that reload BP does not entitle 30points for every RM10 for Ambank BonusLink card(s). Only 3 points for every RM10. Thanks
Oct 27 2018, 05:37 PM
Oct 27 2018, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 27 2018, 05:40 PM) I did the transaction in August to get some expenditure to get plaza premium lounge access. Feedback in ambank card forum. Didn't try again after that, until confirmed no 10x points last week talking to customer service. |
Nov 2 2018, 07:30 PM
Nov 14 2018, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(ps007 @ Nov 14 2018, 10:30 AM) But the effective rate will be on the settled date, for my case, it is higher than the rate during transaction Me too. No time to check if it is because of the exchange rate changed so much in a few days time or BP initial estimate rate is always lower. Anyone experienced the final rate is lower than the initial estimate rate? |
Nov 15 2018, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Nov 15 2018, 01:03 AM) Just share a little statistics here from my Last trip to Bangkok. Before I kena shoot I know this is not a fair comparison because the cash was converted few days before the trip, and everyday exchange rate is different blabla. I mean important for me here is that all 4 transaction is cheaper than cash. That's important for me. And I remember someone say the settled value is always higher, i have 75% chance here. So just for reference and sharing ya. Don't ask too many questions lol Must be the downtrend of myr vs major currencies these few weeks that made the estimated rate lower than the final settled rate. So I guess the conclusion is good to use when expecting myr is rather stagnant or going up.[attachmentid=10105456] |
Nov 16 2018, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Nov 15 2018, 11:51 PM) No eh .. BP want sponsor me for travelling ma? haha ... and thailand in general also not very widely using CC yet like Malaysia. Small to medium shops will only take cash. Well some can exchange cash ahead before going abroad. My experience was the final settled amount 2-3% higher. Between 10-20 October. Jpysyabas use Boost app. UOBonline cannot pay syabas anymore Right. I mean you don't really plan your holidays based on myr staganant or whatever right? What I'm trying to say is that it can be more or less but the amount is so negligible. I'm loving BP because it then saves me the hassle of queing in frikin MV, carrying so much cash, getting a little BIG points, these are all great man. |
Nov 16 2018, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(digidigi @ Nov 16 2018, 05:50 PM) My bad. The 2-3 is looking at different transactions across that period. Not a single transaction. MYR degrades quite bad I think during that period. Overall it is a great way to spend with BP comparing the exchange rates and conveniences it offers. Especially someone confirmed the final rate could be lower than the initial estimated rate. |
Dec 5 2018, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 5 2018, 02:09 PM) Not aware of this, but speaking of this seems I usually just buy smaller items from Shopee due to the free shipping while the more expensive items from Lazada to take advantage of the wallet cash back ๐ Money stuck with laz wallet. Bought first time phone around 2500k, seller don't want ship/lazada not able to ship until a month then cancel my deal. Refund must go to wallet. OK. Topped up 150 more to buy from another seller. Got the rebates. So top up few tens ringgit to buy another item. Lazada couldn't ship / seller don't want ship. Now cancel again. After this no more lazada for me lol. Sorry oot. Got yo vent some frus somewhere.Now I know it has limit for CC at RM 4,000 This post has been edited by cclim2011: Dec 5 2018, 03:48 PM |
Dec 5 2018, 03:47 PM
Dec 5 2018, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Lingohal @ Dec 5 2018, 05:00 PM) In your Lazada wallet, there is this section under "Balance Details", where refunds can be withdrawn. I saw that but haven't tried before. You try and see. Nope. OK worse news. My third item (rm95.40) just got cancelled and refunded. Guess what. Only the additional top up amount was refunded. (ie rm68.91). The original cashback from my second phone purchase (cashback rm29.49) missing nowhere. Seriously it will be my last lazada purchase. Really out of gas talking (chatting) to them.A bit related to Bigpay lol, coz I used the card to topup. This post has been edited by cclim2011: Dec 5 2018, 05:15 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 5 2018, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(BigPayJonathan @ Dec 5 2018, 05:48 PM) I can't explain in details without releasing information about users - and I can't do that for legal reasons and without their consent. But in short, yes, there was an issue on our part - as a P2P that couldn't be processed due to wallet limit was re-processed. Even though the money was never lost, it's not an acceptable experience from a customer point of view - and we take full ownership of that. I'm not asking you guys for mercy or forgiveness - but we're building a bank from the ground up. We do a shit ton of testing but with new technologies and things that have never been done before, we also discover some stuff at the same time as our customers - and we apologise for that. So much better than lazada in taking ownership lol. At least there is someone on the phone. All the best and I will continue to support BP.We're also conscious that customer support plays a critical role in handling these cases. Believe me or not, but it's our number one priority right now - and soon the biggest teams in the company will be both devs/IT and customer support. We're trying to hire the best people, not only in Malaysia but from around the world , to build the single best banking experience in the region. We're a start-up that deals with people's money, meaning we don't have a lot of wiggle room: everything's gotta be done fast and in the smoothest way possible. When things go unexpectedly wrong, we take ownership of it, we go back to the drawing board and plan for improvements. 100% agree with you. We're investigation the root cause of the issue and will make sure it does not happen again. Good spot! We'll be introducing bits of pieces of our new UI in the upcoming weeks |
| Change to: | 0.6562sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:35 AM |