4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

ThorWP
post Oct 27 2018, 02:12 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 9 2018, 11:36 PM)
Many banks in Japan don’t support foreign ATM card withdrawal. To be on the safe side, withdraw from Seven Bank ATM. Seven Bank ATM can be found inside 7-Eleven.
Hi there, i'm going japan soon. is there a max limit for the withdrawal? and there's no charges?

Has anyone used BP to make physical payment at counter? yesterday i tried, but the wave function doesnt seem to be functioning. If the 6 digit pin, does it follow the same 6 digit pin as per the app? because i dun recall registering 6 digit pin when obtaining the card.
ThorWP
post Oct 27 2018, 04:09 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2018, 02:21 PM)
First payment using contactless card must be PIN and Pay.
You need to set PIN, it's not the same as app PIN.
Login to app > Settings > My Profile > Security> Change BigPay card PIN
Thanks! just done it smile.gif
ThorWP
post Nov 19 2018, 09:24 PM

413 posts

anyone been to okinawa and tried to use atm withdrawal?
i tried a few atms but all of them popping out an alert to mention to contact customer support.

anyone tried withdrawing at japan before? if yes, which area?
ThorWP
post Nov 19 2018, 09:33 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 19 2018, 09:26 PM)
learn to do a search with "japan" keyword.

many have shared their experience here.
thanks for the tip! rclxms.gif
ThorWP
post Dec 24 2018, 12:44 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(chezzcake2 @ Dec 24 2018, 12:35 AM)

took 30mins to complete, good luck for the last RM50
what is this for again?
ThorWP
post Dec 25 2018, 09:49 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Dec 25 2018, 09:41 AM)
I will be taking my Bpay to overseas for the first time. I m wondering how do i check in the app everyday on the exchange rates? in which part of the app will it show?
there's no point checking the rate everyday. my suggestion, just swipe only or withdraw to get a fixed rate for a day.

because whatever transaction you do overseas, first it will appear as the 'pending' rate, then 2-3 days later only will show the 'settled' rate which will be different from the pending rate. but all in all, the rate is normally lower than what you can get thru exchanging over the counter.

recently i just brought the bigpay card to japan (osaka/kyoto/nara). been using it like for 70% of my trip. just swipe at all 7e, family marts, lawson. even did a withdrawal, scared not enough cash. all the rates have been really good.
thumbup.gif
ThorWP
post Feb 27 2019, 01:28 AM

413 posts

Has anyone tried applying hsbc card for the rm500 lzd voucher and reload 2k to bigpay? Is that considered spent 2k?
ThorWP
post Feb 27 2019, 11:37 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Feb 27 2019, 03:09 AM)
Yes
Thanks for the reply, you tried and succeeded?
ThorWP
post Mar 3 2019, 01:59 PM

413 posts

Anyone tried using bigpay in guangzhou, china before? what is the credit card acceptance over there? and is it more advisable to exchange cash here or withdraw at the atm there?
ThorWP
post Mar 3 2019, 02:02 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 3 2019, 02:01 PM)
Generally China has low acceptance for foreign credit cards.
so i suppose its best to exch cash over here is better then. thanks for the response smile.gif
ThorWP
post Mar 3 2019, 02:18 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 3 2019, 02:07 PM)
If you are worried, get a Unionpay debit card from Bank of China (Malaysia), ICBC Malaysia or Public Bank. MasterCard is not widely accepted.
Thanks for the info. But i think since im going for about a week only, dont have to go until that extend.

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 3 2019, 02:07 PM)
They prefer to use AliPay and WeChat Pay but both options are not available to foreigners that don't have CN back account.
I see. guess cash is the best option then. thanks!
ThorWP
post Mar 16 2019, 10:01 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 16 2019, 09:27 PM)
Updated on the query above.
Yes, still able to withdraw max RM4000 at HLBB.  thumbup.gif
May i know which branch/atm that you withdraw at?
ThorWP
post Apr 8 2019, 11:33 AM

413 posts

its ok

This post has been edited by ThorWP: Apr 8 2019, 11:36 AM
ThorWP
post Apr 22 2019, 03:45 PM

413 posts

i withdrawed at 1utama HLB atm 4k on 12 april.

if u couldnt withdraw, it is most probably there isnt enough rm100 in the machine.
ThorWP
post May 2 2019, 11:12 AM

413 posts

Is it me or does anyone else face issue in reloading bigpay using ambank true visa? just got my card, did the activation etc, i'm able to receive the TAC accordingly.

but when i attempted to reload into bigpay, no TAC arrives. anyone can share some light? do i call ambank to resolve this?

ThorWP
post May 2 2019, 11:30 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 2 2019, 11:29 AM)
from activation -> use the card on bigpay, what is the period?
Maybe like 10 mins difference?
ThorWP
post May 2 2019, 11:56 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 2 2019, 11:33 AM)
try few hours later or tomorrow?

suspect the systems not updated/propagated that fast and will take time to update.
oh just tried. now can d smile.gif thanks!
ThorWP
post May 26 2019, 10:55 PM

413 posts

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...676404859039527

Anyone tried this before? Euronet
ThorWP
post May 29 2019, 08:35 AM

413 posts

Bigpay can no longer top up grab?

ThorWP
post Jun 4 2019, 05:05 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 4 2019, 03:57 PM)
More than a year ago, I still can pass through NRIC with watermark for BP. These days, it seems KYC method requires clean image without any watermark. This applies to other e-wallets as well, not just BP.
These days scanned IC is not really like PDPA anymore. So many apps require IC already. So many scam calls all over. What you can do is always be alert and just disclose the necessary info.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

1.7577sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:11 PM