Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

Orchid beauty
post May 24 2019, 10:30 PM

234 posts

Tried it at McDonald's Thai , they insert my card into terminal without asking me to enter pin. Transaction passed through. Is that bypass pin normal?

This post has been edited by Orchid beauty: May 24 2019, 10:31 PM
Orchid beauty
post Jun 19 2019, 10:52 PM

234 posts

I still think bigpay is best. No processing fee for AirAsia ticket. No bank comission charge.
Drawback is rm6 withdrawal fee otherwise it's king of the king
Orchid beauty
post Jul 1 2019, 05:58 AM

234 posts

Boost can't top up using bigpay. Anyone facing similar issue?
Orchid beauty
post Jul 11 2019, 09:48 PM

234 posts

Does bigpay ban user that top up using other people credit card? Does bigpay call the user to confirm or outright ban? What if it's emergency and need withdrawal cash but only can top up using other user credit card?
Orchid beauty
post Jul 11 2019, 10:53 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 11 2019, 10:12 PM)
His expertise is to challenge CS to get B&W.
Nonsense. Not helpful at all.
Orchid beauty
post Jul 11 2019, 10:54 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 11 2019, 10:11 PM)
if the card never used with BigPay before then u might able to top up.
what if u plan ahead, don't do it urgently
As I read through there is a user that got banned . But according to latest update it's not valid anymore. Means it's ok to do so as long as not too frequent or big amount?
Orchid beauty
post Jul 11 2019, 11:05 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 11 2019, 10:57 PM)
You're probably looking for a black & white statement but there's none to be obtained here. Do it at your own risk. Whatever emergency scenario you're gonna tell a tale about, I still think it's BS since you could have use your CC to swipe right away if it's bad enough.
If you're not happy don't reply for the sake of trying to bash me.
I'm asking a question which might happen sooner or later. Life is unpredictable. Who knows one day bigpay was the only card you have and you need someone to top up money for you using their card with their name first?
And bigpay blocked that attempt and you're in critical situation which is life saving moment .
Orchid beauty
post Jul 29 2019, 06:44 AM

234 posts

Can't receive bigpay code when log in. Is it Telco issue? Sender 62000 cannot receive
Orchid beauty
post Sep 2 2019, 06:41 AM

234 posts

Fc barcelona for bp still look good.
Orchid beauty
post Sep 2 2019, 02:42 PM

234 posts

FC Barcelona card can get 10% for bp for aug month
Can call CS to appeal. Even SST can be rebate if you insist .
Looks like MBB not prepared well. I think the charge of rm500 on 31/8 last minute also will entitled for CB rm50
Orchid beauty
post Sep 2 2019, 02:50 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 2 2019, 02:46 PM)
Bigpay and Grabpay are ewallet and shall be excluded from CB since 8/7/19.
But the leakage was already fixed in 25/8-29/8.
Wake up from your dream now.
I'm not sure about that.
I'm just saying people can appeal since there's a leakage. If some people get and some didn't it's a waste of not to appeal.
It's not the customers fault.
Orchid beauty
post Sep 2 2019, 03:01 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 2 2019, 02:55 PM)
It is not some people got but some people didn't get.
Transactions before (a date btw 25/8-29/8) got CB (but may be reversed in the future)
Transactions after the date (btw 25/8-29/8) No CB.
Rm100 is justifiable to appeal .

Orchid beauty
post Sep 2 2019, 03:02 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Ayanot @ Sep 2 2019, 02:53 PM)
oh ...if that so I hope dont recall  cry.gif
just give a try on last month, it ady surprised me still entitled(&got RM50CB).
i dont mind if dun have the bal. RM10 CB
just wondering is it an error in MBB CB.
Most probably.
Orchid beauty
post Sep 2 2019, 07:33 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Ayanot @ Sep 2 2019, 02:08 PM)
Hi there, still a newbie here..

Just checked my Maybank FCB statement today,
it seems BP still eligible for CB.
Yet, i'm not sure why they didnt include my BP top up on 31st August.
Should i call to CS to verify?
I'm afraid after i called the CS they gonna recall all BP CB  cry.gif

In my opinion , you can appeal . BP is not going to be qualify as eligible transaction anyway in future.Why not get the rm9.++. I feel that it's in your favour. Because one you get one you dont.just saying .Rich people here will tell you forget about it but it's your card your money anyway

This post has been edited by Orchid beauty: Sep 2 2019, 07:34 PM
Orchid beauty
post Sep 2 2019, 07:48 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 2 2019, 07:43 PM)
What if Maybank recall RM50 CB that was mistakenly given?
Big banks do mistake. Customer get confused,it's not the customer fault. I'm just saying based on my experience where most of my appeals granted provided you have valid reasons .no offense. That's why I'm saying it's in favour of him.
It's not small amount. It's almost 10 bucks. Top up a little can get a Starbucks coffee
Orchid beauty
post Sep 2 2019, 08:21 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 2 2019, 07:57 PM)
Ya should ask for an apology and request another RM100 credit as a compensation. :X
No need to go to that extent. As long as reasonable it's enough. I'll stick pick up .10 on the road if I spotted one. Appeal for your understanding and kindness
Orchid beauty
post Sep 2 2019, 08:36 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 2 2019, 08:27 PM)
I'm saying poor people will invest time in fighting over something impossible of little value
Left square bracket @nicknsme right square bracket. No space in between
Nothing is impossible.
Just for your own benefit sake you are telling people to give up something rightfully theirs?
This world never being fair. Sorry to say that.everyone care bout themselves.

To ayanot whether you want to try or not it's up to you. Think about it , you think you're alone in this situation? There are more people similar to your situation. There's nothing to be afraid or Shame of. It's the bank inconsistency. They gave announcement yet they messed up. People will definitely question the bank standing on this matter
Talk to manager if possible. Not supervisor or team leader,because they are a waste of time.straight to bulls eye - manager.

That's all I have to say. Bye

This post has been edited by Orchid beauty: Sep 2 2019, 08:45 PM
Orchid beauty
post Sep 2 2019, 09:04 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 2 2019, 08:49 PM)
LOL... RIGHTFULLY you shouldn't have any CB for BP top-up. Just because they implement the new rules late, you want to fight the bank as if they owe you the CB? Very nice logic there.
Nice, so you're implying that we all intentionally doesn't want him to gain that RM9.79 CB. Might as well don't seek for advice here & rely 100% on what CS said.
It's not fighting the bank as you claimed. He had every right to appeal. APPEAL. The bank is causing confusion to him. That's why he is here asking . I'm telling him what's best to do. It's just my opinion. Not putting a gun on his head that he must follow what I say. Bigpay is not going to qualify anyway in future to top up for FCB . So just tell him why he should not appeal?

Orchid beauty
post Sep 2 2019, 09:14 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 2 2019, 09:08 PM)
Exactly! He should also mention that in the past, he got cashback for BP, now no more. Maybank should just reinstate cashback for BP to avoid further confusion
You like to bring in something else to confuse people
Pendidikan moral. Jujur. Reinstate cash back for BP. What? Why you bring in something unrelated.
He just want to get the rm9.++ which in my opinion deserved it.

Orchid beauty
post Sep 5 2019, 06:56 AM

234 posts

HLB jalan Perak can withdraw rm5k ? Anyone tested again? Previously able to get rm5k max.

0.0466sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:47 AM