Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance
FatSeang
Aug 26 2018, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(babienn @ Aug 26 2018, 01:03 PM) Tried top up BP with SC Justone card, keep showing error since last Friday. Previous month no issue for this card. I have OTP, but after keying OTP, BP app shows top up error, while other card top up no problem. I tried another BigPay account also same. Anyone facing similar error? Top up around 12midnight with JustOne no problem.
FatSeang
Aug 28 2018, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 28 2018, 09:01 PM) Online payments are such a hit and miss. Just tried to pay Prudential insurance online. My insurance payment got stuck (now marked as pending, but likely failed) while a second payment for my husband was successful. Physical payments work like a dream but online payments are pretty inconsistent. I have a 50% failure rate most times! Yesterday evening tried swipe physical card RM2500, fail ... 2nd time tried swipe RM1500, ok Last night tried payonline fail .. Just now tried payonline twice again, all fails This post has been edited by FatSeang: Aug 28 2018, 09:10 PM
FatSeang
Oct 5 2018, 02:59 PM

I tried to send my transactions analytics data to my email address, but the apps seems fail to send out ... would like to know anybody managed to transfer via email these few days ? Even when I tried to send email to the support team also fail, the apps auto jump out asking the login again ...
FatSeang
Oct 5 2018, 03:22 PM

Weird that mine can only transfer via Google drive but fail via email ... Thank you very much for the info
FatSeang
Oct 28 2018, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(fairylord @ Oct 28 2018, 06:34 PM) okie..Agoda unfriend mode on.  Successfully used BigPay to book hotels through Agoda.com (desktop) on 22nd Oct 2018 1st transaction paid with MYR (Title showed: Accommodation & Hotel) -- OTP received 2nd transaction paid with hotel local currency (Title showed: Transportation  ) -- NO OTP and directly paid Both also received Agoda confirmation emails This post has been edited by FatSeang: Oct 28 2018, 09:19 PM
FatSeang
Jan 20 2019, 08:14 AM

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jan 20 2019, 01:03 AM) I wonder if we use BigPay to pay for hotels through Agoda, do we get better exchange rates than normal credit cards when the actual hotel charges get converted to RM? My own experiences is Yes but just save a few ten cent or few ringgit. QUOTE(#Victor @ Jan 20 2019, 01:22 AM) BigPay is not so friendly in Thailand. Tried to use at 7-Eleven but need minimum 300THB purchase to use card. While hotel charge additional 3% for card usage 😑 end up withdraw at ATM with 220 baht charges. If not mistaken, Thailand 7-Eleven only accept Visa. And not every hotels charged 3% for card usage. I did pay quite some hotels in Thailand without 3% charges, I think you need to ask before pay. This post has been edited by FatSeang: Jan 20 2019, 08:18 AM
FatSeang
Feb 2 2019, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Feb 2 2019, 10:17 PM) I also having issue with TAC. I was trying to buy things from Shopee, and yes I followed the instructions, delete saved card and manual insert card details for each transaction. Trying to pay Insurance premium but no OTP receive ... BigPay down ?
FatSeang
Feb 19 2019, 07:08 PM

Most people credit card being removed after the newest version update ... but kind of weird that my scenario is totally opposite, previous removed credit card automatically appear .... I thought Big Pay never save and store our cards details ...
FatSeang
Aug 5 2019, 05:49 PM

I noticed that inside my BigPay apps under Card column, there seem has a weird "eye" icon on the upper left of my card image which previously didn't have. (example image as below) And weird that I can't screenshot this particular page anymore, so i just simply put a "cermin mata icon" to show ... Would like to ask, do you all have the same "eye" icon there ? Thank you Attached thumbnail(s)
FatSeang
Aug 5 2019, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 5 2019, 05:53 PM) Yes. Have been discussed last week after app update. Cannot screenshot for security reason I suppose. QUOTE(ReaperX @ Aug 5 2019, 06:37 PM) It's for security reasons. That eye icon is to show or hide your full card numbers including cvv. Click on it once and it'll prompts u to key in your pin or fringerprint scanner to enable everytime. It's useful during those times when your physical card not with u. .i.e. shopping online to key in your card details. Thank you very much for the info, I must had miss read some posts till didn't update from this thread. While for the eyes icon ... i think I had been over panic coz' of fraud cases that forummers shared here Thanks again
FatSeang
Sep 23 2019, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(menime123 @ Sep 23 2019, 07:07 PM) does anyone having problem with BP? try to purchase on shopee but payment keep failing. try accessing the app on my phone but keep failing to show information. QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 23 2019, 07:11 PM) Is the app down? Or it's just me? It says "Error: Failed to obtain BigPay card information." QUOTE(koala225 @ Sep 23 2019, 07:12 PM) My BP app keep failed to load recently. I'm facing that too since last night ... wanna make online payment but failed and transaction straight reversed
FatSeang
Aug 28 2020, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(#Victor @ Aug 28 2020, 09:44 AM) does anyone have difficulties top up BigPay now? tried clear the app and login again still same error after enter top up amount: Oops! Something went wrongQUOTE(Hinote @ Aug 28 2020, 11:02 AM) Same here: " Oops! Something went wrongPlease use a different method or contact your bank for support" I have not even reached the payment method page yet...  Same here, the worst is BP auto logout and can't even login even though key in correct 6 TAC code