Prepaid Cards BigPay - Prepaid MasterCard (with Mobile Apps) V2, CashBack, BigPoint & Remittance

ChocoChipz
post Jun 17 2019, 04:41 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 17 2019, 02:36 PM)
do a search

http://www.bnm.gov.my/guidelines/50_others...m_Framework.pdf

debit card - MDR should no exceed 0.21% or 70 sen.

credit card - 0.48%

That is max bank or visa/mastercard can charge. How can they give any cash rebate to customer
A quick glance through the introduction suggests that if BNM were to leave the banks alone, their competition would only result in raising the cost of card payment for the consumer. So now BNM wants to keep this cost down and make card payment terminals more widely available. Guess Dr. M finally took action to push for his cashless society.
ChocoChipz
post Jun 19 2019, 03:26 PM

96 posts

When paying for Airasia ticket, I see an option to add your card to something they call "Big Click" and you can enjoy zero processing fees. So...we might as well add a cashback CC to Big Click, enjoy free processing fee + cash back from the card and keep BigPay for use when overseas now?
ChocoChipz
post Jun 20 2019, 10:45 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 19 2019, 03:54 PM)
Zero processing fee is a promo till 30/6/19. After that, back to normal, RM8 per flight per passenger.
Ah, my bad. Thank you for clarifying biggrin.gif
ChocoChipz
post Jun 26 2019, 11:33 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 26 2019, 06:24 AM)
anyway the 2nd and 3rd item are the most important part, make sure you answer properly especially the 2nd one, if you are really using others people cc would be a big problem...
2. I use my wife my mother my father card, cannot meh?

3. Withdraw of course is to abuse the CC cash back, and then put into FD to earn a few cents more la! Like that also have to ask.

Answer like this can? brows.gif
ChocoChipz
post Jul 1 2019, 03:13 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 1 2019, 05:37 AM)
My original reply was for other things, not Bigpay.
You should look at the current account or savings account, not the debit card itself, eg OCBC 360 savings account, PB RCB.
First time hear about this...premiere debit card...though it these RCB branches are not available countrywide yet? These RCB centers are specialized branches? Or just like a special corner in bank? Paiseh...I suaku sweat.gif
ChocoChipz
post Jul 2 2019, 11:37 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jul 1 2019, 05:43 PM)
Only selected branches, Maybank premier debit card also reward treat points for spending if not wrong
Guess I'd have to go ask my local branch in an ulu place then blink.gif
ChocoChipz
post Jul 2 2019, 11:39 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 2 2019, 11:11 AM)
https://vernonchan.com/maybank-no-more-rewa...wallet-top-ups/

It’s a blow to Maybank customers. That said, there are other ways to reap rewards for the savvy. For instance, topping up e-wallets like Boost or GrabPay with BigPay for AirAsia BIG points and so forth.
I thought the Big points received from using BigPay is negligible, and people often complain that the points don't get credited at all? confused.gif
ChocoChipz
post Aug 1 2019, 11:53 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 31 2019, 06:38 PM)
You will never know that, reading Tony's tweet....out of the goodness of his heart to help passengers....lol
If people still don't know his true colours after GE14, then really cannot be saved liao laugh.gif

0.0602sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:44 AM