27 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

nebula87
post Mar 21 2019, 11:13 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Mar 21 2019, 11:12 AM)
How much to repair / replace?
I not yet take to repair, but after heard skeith said that they will charge premium for that small thing.

I think I will wish whole door kemek only I take to repair. sad.gif
nebula87
post Mar 22 2019, 01:46 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Mar 22 2019, 12:48 PM)
Saw Danny Chan posts where he also install DSP power amp. Said to be able to enhance sound quality.

Any comments on this mod?
No comment, just audiophiles driver will love it..

I saw Danny Chan installing sequential signal light somemore.. drool.gif drool.gif
nebula87
post Mar 25 2019, 01:34 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 25 2019, 12:25 PM)
Its the same.

Set your SCBS alert to “far”

Drive around 70kmh n go tiong slower car tail.

Your SCBS will alarm.

Go and try it out
Tiong before, it sounded, but will it brake for us? blink.gif
nebula87
post Mar 25 2019, 01:41 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 25 2019, 01:39 PM)
it will n will be very dangerous.

Try with your own risk
hmm.gif

I always want to try that by putting empty boxes and drive 80km/h to ram them.

See the SCBS will stop it for me or not. brows.gif
nebula87
post Mar 25 2019, 01:47 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 25 2019, 01:45 PM)
Please post video later.. Cockpit and exterior view. I can be your camera man, you bring car and empty boxes only..  laugh.gif
Nvm, I can record it with my cap ayam action camera..

Finding a day... brows.gif
nebula87
post Mar 25 2019, 02:47 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 25 2019, 02:42 PM)
please dont. That speed will conlan9firm put some scratches on your beautiful face
Empty boxes also can put scratches meh?

Hmm...now i think back Bermaz paint quality...ok then...scrap this idea.. brows.gif
nebula87
post Mar 25 2019, 03:28 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 25 2019, 03:24 PM)
Your car is 1.5Tonnes weight n crusinh in 80kmh.

Please dont
Okok... nod.gif
nebula87
post Mar 25 2019, 05:06 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Not A GTR fanboy @ Mar 25 2019, 04:52 PM)
From what I've observe after a few months of trying different brand of Euro 5 diesel, here's how I ranked them according to brands (just my personal opinion, don't take it too seriously):
Caltex>Petron>Shell>BHP (I havent try Petronas as there are no Euro 5 diesel in my area)

Oh BTW, just found out tht Bermaz will bring in the 2.5 T AWD CX-5 this year (according to my SA)  rclxm9.gif
Should have waited for it  cry.gif, well at least im paying less for the road tax and fuel whistling.gif
That 2.5T AWD will not be cheap.

I think it will priced around RM210k.
nebula87
post Mar 25 2019, 08:05 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 25 2019, 07:51 PM)
Hai...Why you disturb our research.. he was doing it for science.. Science!!  laugh.gif
tongue.gif

You are wrong boss.. A simple misunderstanding.. Re-read his last sentence again.. It'll make sense..  biggrin.gif
Hahahaha...dont like that la bro.. brows.gif
nebula87
post Mar 26 2019, 10:04 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Not A GTR fanboy @ Mar 26 2019, 01:39 AM)
Honestly its down to ur driving style
For diesel my average fuel consumption is around 11-12 km per liter (100% city drive)
Im not so sure about petrol but what I've heard from my uncle who owned a 2.0 GLS CX-5 is around 9 km per liter (100% city drive)
For highway driving both can achieve more than 600-650km per tank easily...
There isn't much of a difference in terms of FC in my opinion but keep in mind tht you may be spending less on fuel but more on service in the near future for the diesel variant and at the end its still the same story  smile.gif
Hehe, my 2.0GLS can only get 8.2km/l (100% City). Very sad right? brows.gif
nebula87
post Mar 26 2019, 01:45 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

I'm driving to Hatyai next month for makan2 relek2. First time drive to other country.

Questions.

What fuel you guys would recommend to fill up from there? mine 2.0gls.
They have RON95 right?

Any tutorial on what to do when reaching border?
nebula87
post Mar 26 2019, 05:03 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 26 2019, 02:28 PM)
Using 2.0 GLS mostly in city + highway usage as well at around 11+km per liter.
How did you do that? blink.gif

I cant achieve 9km/l at all 100% city. sad.gif
nebula87
post Mar 26 2019, 05:24 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 26 2019, 05:12 PM)
Mine 12.3km/l but mixed drive la
Hmmm...any modification done to your car?

I think it really have to do with my driving style.

Me like cucuk cucuk... icon_idea.gif
nebula87
post Mar 27 2019, 08:34 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Mar 26 2019, 06:04 PM)
Ur usual rpm? Try keeping it under 2.5k during acceleration
I always below 2.5k rpm. before 1st service it was below 2k rpm.
Maybe I get used to it and press harder kot..

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 26 2019, 09:34 PM)
Except for engine oil, otherwise all ori

Driving style is the matter
Engine oil i opt for the Helix Ultra (full syn) for 2nd service.

Is it good enough?

By the way, if you put different engine oil, will they figure out?
nebula87
post Mar 27 2019, 09:02 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Mar 27 2019, 08:54 AM)
My experience with my Toyota (10 year old), after transmission oil change(give about 2k km to break in after change), fuel economy improves 8% (mix use conditions 50/50)

Hence, I will never be cheap in oil change laugh.gif
I see. I will observe it for 2k km first.

Because I just change last weekend and only drove not more than 100km. brows.gif
nebula87
post Mar 27 2019, 09:23 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Mar 27 2019, 09:09 AM)
What I meant was it needs about 2k km for the new transmission oil to mix with the old & sip deep into the trans. As I observe the improvement start kicks in at around 1k km and improvement settles at 2k km.

Ur atf change, got drop pan? Or just normal atf drain & fill?
Yes, I understood you.
I just changed my engine oil last weekend, and until today I just drove my car for not more than 100km, so I need to drive more to have that improvement to kicks in.

No wor, they didnt change my ATF. sad.gif
nebula87
post Mar 27 2019, 09:49 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Mar 27 2019, 09:46 AM)
Does ur Mazda has a dip stick for transmission oil?
sure have one right? Why?
nebula87
post Mar 27 2019, 02:17 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

Duckies, mohon tered admin.

Why our tered no have profile photo ya?
nebula87
post Mar 27 2019, 04:43 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Mar 27 2019, 02:36 PM)
IMO, i have no confident to overall bermaz free maintenance package. If follow tightly wat bermaz offered, i dont think i can enjoy the car for 5 to 8 yrs long.

So i will follow my style, like what happened to my previous car.
Hmm...See how first lo.. hmm.gif
nebula87
post Mar 28 2019, 10:21 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 28 2019, 10:14 AM)
Oh, didn't noticed that. I just put up the new profile photo.
Now that's better.

27 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.4040sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:57 PM