QUOTE(aqmal_12 @ Oct 3 2018, 10:12 PM)
Where can I check the VIN number on my CX-5?Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Oct 4 2018, 08:51 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
6 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
Nov 6 2018, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 6 2018, 04:41 PM) Oh yeah, there's also the AIO tweak with serial hack... Unfortunately, that too does void the warranty. Guess have to wait and see first how much it'll cost officially from Mazda. Then can decide if worth or i just keep using a smartphone mount until after warranty ends.. Rip out stock HU and replace with a better Android OS powered HU.. I think RM1.4K is okay for both Apple Car Play and Android Auto. It'a hardware interface and uses the USB ports in the center armrest console box. |
Nov 22 2018, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(elraj @ Nov 22 2018, 01:25 AM) Hi widget, I am also driving a 2.2D AWD. Yes, I also have the whizzing sound when I lifted my foot from the accelerator pedal. If I am not wrong, I think the sound originated from the turbo units. I recalled hearing similar sound when I was driving a 2.0 turbo diesel Ssangyong Kyron some years back. Besides that sound, I have no other issues so far except the MZD unit hung a couple of times.Thank you.. nice to meet you Mine is a FWD as well and clocked 9k so far.. mostly car sitting on the porch because I'm overseas currently and wifey oni drives it once in a while.. lol I dun have any major issues so far.. but some minor rattles coming from within the instrument cluster and a weird whizzing noise when i pull back from the accelerator pedal.. maybe these issues were discussed here.. i will slowly2 read backwards hehe.. |
Dec 5 2018, 03:37 PM
Dec 7 2018, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Dec 7 2018, 11:41 AM) you got AACP installed already? Apple car play retrofit Bernaz currently out of stock. I am waiting for my order to arrive.which branch did you get the installation done? Still can launch AA right? Even using some APK file downloaded from unofficial sources cuz our PlayStore doesn't have it here? |
Dec 7 2018, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Dec 7 2018, 11:58 AM) huh high demand or memang Bermaz brought in limited stock? Anyway I'll let you guys test run the thing first n pls don't forget to share your feedbacks here I guess they under estimated demand for the feature. I read the car manual and noted our local CX5 is missing so many convenience and safety features from the i-safety suite. |
Dec 11 2018, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 8 2018, 11:06 PM) I have that smell too. By the way, if you had watched Bobby's Youtube review of the CX-5, he went to the extent of putting his nose close to the exhaust to prove that there was no diesel smell. This actually swayed my purchase consideration of the CX-5 versus Toyota Harrier. I wonder if the smell could be due to the quality of the Euro 5 diesel. I noticed an even stronger smell after filling up the same "S" brand from a different "S" station. Unfortunately, we do not get many choices of Euro 5 diesel on Penang island. I also noted my CX-5 recorded higher fuel consumption - something like 70km less mileage after filling up from that station. |
Dec 11 2018, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 9 2018, 08:36 PM) Do not mistake official AA for Mazda AIO Tweaks (software hacks). It's fairly obvious that it's all locked down and definitely no video player installed. It's all new now and just as it took awhile for hacks to come out.. We have to wait for such, if ever. Try reversing your CX-5 into your car porch or car park lot to check the smell out. It is very discernable. I do not think the smell is there when on the move.Usually, I jump in and just go. Almost never have to leave the engine running in a "confined" space where I can walk around the car and actively smell the exhaust fumes. If engine running and I'm out, is usually in an open area with its own smells. |
Dec 11 2018, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(nian1008 @ Dec 11 2018, 09:30 AM) Just get to know all servicr centers are available for retrofit installation, just they need to order the parts from Glen Marie. Me too. I have provided them the parts number and ordered two weeks back. They do not seem to know about the availability of the ACP retrofit.I am waiting quotation from Bermaz Penang. |
Dec 11 2018, 09:49 PM
Dec 11 2018, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(aqmal_12 @ Dec 11 2018, 02:03 PM) Hi, Android Auto is not officially available in Malaysia until today. For this reason, I suspected Bermaz probably does not want to publicly state it is compatible with the ACP hardware retrofit to avoid support issues for Android Auto that that may crop up later.I can confirm the newer ports don't provide fast charging. I further tested both of the ports using Huawei OEM Super-Charging Cables, only "charging" icons are shown up for both. I used the same phones (Huawei Mate 9 pro, mine and wife's) and charged simultaneously using identical cables. However, I noticed that the other port charged better, 15% to 18% within 20 minutes with the data port charged 2% to 3% within the same period. On a sidenote, is Android Auto really unavailable in Malaysia? Because I have been using Play Store to download the app and further update it from the first day I get my Carplay retrofit. ![]() But I agree with Mr. @voncrane that it might due to legal reasons they don't advertise the capability, as no official announcement has been made. Or another plausible reason is they simply don't know that AA is included in the upgrade. Presumably, the name "CarPlay" only assocciates with Apple so they believe as such. I suspect this because after the upgrade, I once again asked the service advisor if I can use AA if I manually install the app from external source ie. 3rd party AA APK. I receive a firm "NO" from him with further explanation that the FW does not even support the AA. Then I just got in the car, downloaded the app from the App Store, connected it and drove away with AA powered up the HU. Yeah right..... |
Dec 14 2018, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Chewkies @ Dec 13 2018, 10:32 PM) Excellent drive. Handling and comfort as good as BMWs 3 series, Harrier but at much lower price bracket. Fuel consumption is good too. I am getting 670km for a full tank. Qnly caveat, not many Euro 5 stations. My recent drive from Penang to KL, filled up at Tapah, with 200km remaining, good enough for return trip. Drove at average speed 120km/h. In KL only drive within the city. |
Dec 17 2018, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 16 2018, 10:50 PM) Hmm, even if it's origin is from the States, it's functionality should still be limited as per Malaysian IP and or location detected. Anyway, you are lucky then.. I'm yet to here of such happening. I have the same issue Almost all cars have this issue. After a car wash, you open up the boot and water drips from the boot lid. My Prius has this issue too.Yep, I'm aware of this mod.. But it involves opening up the dashboard and I'm not entirely sure if after that, it's still considered plug and play.. Cuz the HU's fw has been modified. I'd pay to install this in a heartbeat, if only I knew how to uninstall and reinstall myself after each visit to the SC. With older model, it's as easy as flashing mods and uninstalling by plugging in a USB drive with the required files. Can't do that on our updated fw. I'm not sure if it's a normal occurrence for such boot openings. But it's similar on mine too. I pain to wipe repeatedly after washing, cuz that bottom lip is a water ring magnet.. |
Dec 18 2018, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 18 2018, 06:45 PM) Ah, so it's gradually happening.. Is Bermaz performing firmware updates for the MZD when we send our CX-5 in for service? I just sent my CX-5 for 10K service on Monday and there was no mention of any firmware update. I was only told the ACP parts will be available between 1-2 months time when I enquired about my order status.Since he's willing to pay for it and has the means to? Best to go to SC and have it fixed.. Paint type's still new unsure if 3rd-party shops have gotten the hang of it yet. But then, if you & neighbor are good buddies and want wallet more healthy? Then do try to find a 3rd party shop and risk it. |
Feb 11 2019, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(widget @ Feb 10 2019, 03:28 PM) Hopefully it is just clerical error. I was told by the SC that 2.2D used fully synthetic engine oil after I requested for it during my first service. My service reminder sticker is H7.Mine have been Helix Ultra all this while when servicing my 2.2D at Bermaz Glenmarie |
Feb 11 2019, 10:04 PM
| Change to: | 0.3394sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:25 PM |