Honestly the colour looks not ok..  puke.gif

Ini boleh boss?
kevinlim001
post Jul 15 2019, 10:37 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 15 2019, 10:12 AM)
IIRC, the petrol brand that members in FB & whatsapp groups talking about is Shell.
Some says Ron95 while some says 97, so best if you read the threads in FB groups on the fuel pump issues
there are 2 types of fuel pump for cx5..
1 is the one located underneath your rear seat to suck pump from fuel tank. (this can be faulty when overheated because of habit of the driver to always allow car to be on low fuel mode)
anther 1 is high pressure fuel pump to supply fuel to engine. (this can be clogged due to the dirty of fuel supply).. not to say if 95 or 97.. if the fuel quality is bad then it will happened..
kevinlim001
post Jul 15 2019, 11:10 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 15 2019, 11:06 AM)
As 2.2D owner, I'm not worried of the fuel pump problem as so far only happened to the petrol variants manufactured in 2019.
My main concern is on the so-called radiator blown-on issue that happened to some Thailand and Taiwan 2.2D units
no u dun have to worry about that if you are driving a diesel.. u have to worry about the diesel particle filter (DPF). Taiwan units, the have fix the software issue where the nature of cx5 is putting the higher gear during accending to save fuel but stressing the engine/turbo too much.. malaysia do not report this case thou..
kevinlim001
post Jul 15 2019, 12:49 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 15 2019, 11:32 AM)
Good to know that, just that the Thailand 2.2D units are assembled in Gurun plant and they also encountered the problem like the Taiwan units.
We can only speculate the problems happened on Thailand units as they don't use at least diesel Euro5 for their 2.2D sweat.gif
dont worry.. so far non have reported this issue in malaysia thou mazda had stopped releasing diesel engine for all variants for some of the countries. So enjoy ur ride.
kevinlim001
post Jul 17 2019, 02:40 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Jul 17 2019, 09:59 AM)
Few days ago, I first time heard the cranking sound!
I start the car (no problem) morning and idle for 1 min, loading stuff.
Then wife said need to go back take some stuff, I off engine. After she come back, I on engine again. Both me and her heard the cranking sound but the car can be started without any problem. It happens only once.

And the interesting part is, all the time I was using BHP euro 5. But my tank was filled with Shxxx euro 5 (and almost finished) when that cranking sound happen.
Next time I die die will use BHP liao.  cool2.gif

edit: After some thought, is it possible that the specific fuel station's petrol/diesel is dirty? not because of the brand of fuel?
i agree with you.. i will not says that 97 is cleaner than 95 but the petrol station fuel quality is playing major part. However, Euro 2 vs Euro 5 is different Euro 5 has less sulphur ppm
kevinlim001
post Jul 17 2019, 02:46 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat111x @ Jul 17 2019, 10:02 AM)
my good o waja fuel pump also got issue, twice @year 5 and year 7, i think....

funny is... when they got fuel pump issue and is already well known... why it is not resolve for newer car and still stick with the same old fuel pump??

and after changed, it will be replace with new fuel pump, which the same will happen again or it is a complete new, different design or what sort ever?
which fuel pump? high pressure fuel pump or the fuel pump located at the fuel tank?
your waja, do you always refuel only when the fuel is low? i m using saga also 12 years to date but 90% of the time i m driving at 50% of fuel in my tank. so far no issue with my fuel pump (touch wood).

as i had shared earlier.
HPFP - will spoil when the fuel quality is bad
Fuel pump at fuel tank will spoil easily when its over heated. The fuel the agent to cool down the fuel pump.
kevinlim001
post Jul 18 2019, 08:59 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(weiloon1234 @ Jul 18 2019, 03:49 AM)
Hi guys, Just got my machine grey 2.0gls at monday, love it so much

Any must have accessories/add-on/modifications suggest? And I'm thinking should I do coating? Any comments?
why you want to do coat? what you are expecting from coat?

If you think, you need a coat that will able to protect your paint color and to maintain the glossy feel. Yes that is the best option that you can go. Even PPF will not have the level of glossiness.

If you think, after coat you no need have much care as the dirt will not stain the car easily then No, you still have to wash regularly.
kevinlim001
post Jul 18 2019, 11:12 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat111x @ Jul 18 2019, 09:05 AM)
Just got silver 2.0gls yestd

first thing i compared with my good old Harrier and Accord and waja...
damn the engine hood damn hot wei......

Harrier altho already 8 yrs old... still when i touch the hood... feel slight hot but not that much
waja... 15 yrs old... not that hot also...
Accord 4 yrs old... is not hot at all... i can even put my palm and not feeling any heat...

cx5 ... damn hot wei......

PS: Skytint sux... skin macam kena gigit yesternoon 4pm
is the natural of the high compression bro.. this contribute to the knocking noise and extra heat.. some trade off for performance + good fc (if compare to the same capacity and segment car)
kevinlim001
post Jul 18 2019, 11:14 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(weiloon1234 @ Jul 18 2019, 11:08 AM)
Oic, thanks for the suggestion, then probably will not do coating, also heard a few comments from friends that coat useless for stonechip
hope its not going to help at all.. mine kena few d.. the coating is not going to help you on bird shit and stone chip. The best for stonechip is ppf but that also not 100% gurantee. If you can do regular polishing and wax it will be helpful but becareful on the abrasive polishing as the paint of our mazda is a bit thin
kevinlim001
post Jul 25 2019, 02:23 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(weiloon1234 @ Jul 25 2019, 12:09 PM)
Wah, thanks for the info, but 1400 is overpriced 😂

Anyway, u j ow any workshop doing this?
there are some ppl selling in the fb group for the part as RM800 (if i am not mistaken).. then u going to diy urself..
kevinlim001
post Jul 25 2019, 02:25 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(astrowoon @ Jul 25 2019, 01:23 PM)
Am interested in getting a second-hand CX-5 due to budget constrain...a year 2015 2.0 2WD High Spec costs around RM 80k ++
Any advice on getting a second hand unit? Will maintenance cost or reliability an issue? Thanks.
quite a reliable car except for some common prob like lower arm bush that causes ngek ngek sound when going over hump. Other thing are pretty normal
kevinlim001
post Aug 2 2019, 08:37 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 1 2019, 06:26 PM)
After almost 1 year of owning Cx5. This is the battery health I got until today. user posted image

40% playing with i-stop within a year of owning.
brand apa boss?
kevinlim001
post Aug 2 2019, 08:49 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 2 2019, 08:37 AM)
I not sure what brand, but it come with the car. Original battery.
stock battery? good.. mine dead right after a year rclxub.gif
kevinlim001
post Aug 2 2019, 08:51 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(mjchow @ Aug 2 2019, 08:49 AM)
Much better clarity and bass, especially at driver seat. Tuning also important.... Sifu from BLAM Speakers help my car do tuning....
speaker change only? any time alignment done?
kevinlim001
post Aug 2 2019, 09:16 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 2 2019, 09:04 AM)
Oh. but my mileage almost clock 10000km.  brows.gif
rclxm9.gif mine coming to 3rd year.. clocking 27k icon_idea.gif
kevinlim001
post Aug 2 2019, 10:06 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 2 2019, 09:53 AM)
Where did you travel?

I first year I drove to KL and Hatyai but still 10k km.  smile.gif
i got another car covering my daily drive.. i only use it for long distance.. JB KL Ipoh
kevinlim001
post Aug 2 2019, 10:39 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Aug 2 2019, 10:28 AM)
I didn't ask in details. I believe it is the True Mazda Android installed outside. The one that we have to select Aux in order to use. The salesman told me, there was a case where the reverse camera stop working and the owner install that kind of AA. Voided the warranty.

If we dont wanna affect the warranty, we can pay RM15xx for Mazda to install the original AA/CP.
i bet we know where they got this "true android module" being installed doh.gif
This one is like piggy back on the existing HU to provide the extra functionality
kevinlim001
post Aug 2 2019, 02:39 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(hayenadeblue @ Aug 2 2019, 12:05 PM)
Yeah, u can find the installer easily from the CX-5 FB. Very popular. When I found that it is accessible through AUX menu, I believe it is an independent Android device. No wonder it is quite smooth.
some say lags too..
kevinlim001
post Aug 2 2019, 02:40 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(mjchow @ Aug 2 2019, 02:34 PM)
Got added venom dsp/amplifier + subwoofer. Yes... Sifu adjust time alignment too....
now we are talking.. haha..
kevinlim001
post Aug 6 2019, 09:09 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Aug 5 2019, 07:49 AM)
hi guys, do you feel our car break too soft? everytime have to press harder to break the car.  Almost 5 months, i still cannot use to it...especially when emergency break required!  Is there any way to adjust it in SC? modification of break is not an option as i dont want to ruin my warranty. thank you
Planning to go for mazda academy 3? Maybe u can sort some technique from the instructor

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:48 AM