post Nov 24 2018, 07:59 PM

555 posts

Dem leh no AA support
ketupatlazat
post Dec 5 2018, 07:59 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Dec 4 2018, 10:49 PM)
Guys, is it good enough to get the base model 2.0 or better get the GLS? The price different is huge like RM15K. If I am getting the base model 2.0 I want to add the leather upgrade. My main questions are:

1. With the leather, it will be the same as the GLS correct? I assume the leather is the same quality leather?
2. No front sensor - is it difficult to park because now I am driving a MYVI. Parking sedan car like Honda City is not a problem for me but I never tried SUV length before though.
3. Is it a problem with rear center seat legroom due to the transmission hump ?
1. pretty sure it's the same one

2. I find it useful as I also came from a smaller car. the hood is kinda long tho, so those sensors really come in handy. But after couple of months I got used to the size and doing parallel parking isn't as difficult as initially

3. The hump is noticeable, but it's all relative - 3 adults weighing around 60-65kg each sitting at the back would be okay, but if you were to ferry ard 3 dudes weighing 80kg and above then it's a little tight lah

For me the extra 15k is worth it - LED front n rear lights, leather seats, built-in GPS, those bits of better interior finishing, BSM, RCTA. AHL
ketupatlazat
post Dec 7 2018, 11:41 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 6 2018, 11:30 PM)
Officially? nope.. Unofficially? looks stable.
you got AACP installed already?

which branch did you get the installation done?

Still can launch AA right? Even using some APK file downloaded from unofficial sources cuz our PlayStore doesn't have it here?

ketupatlazat
post Dec 7 2018, 11:58 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(tkhengong @ Dec 7 2018, 11:49 AM)
Apple car play retrofit Bernaz currently out of stock. I am waiting for my order to arrive.
huh high demand or memang Bermaz brought in limited stock? Anyway I'll let you guys test run the thing first n pls don't forget to share your feedbacks here biggrin.gif
ketupatlazat
post Dec 11 2018, 11:04 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(tkhengong @ Dec 11 2018, 09:43 AM)
Me too. I have provided them the parts number and ordered two weeks back. They do not seem to know about the availability of the ACP retrofit.
Why dont you just drive to glenmarie n have it installed there?
ketupatlazat
post Dec 18 2018, 11:42 AM

555 posts

Hi guys,

Any recommended 3rd party shops that can fix minor dent n repaint? Color is DCB. Or should I just drop by the SC and let them do it?

Neighbour reversed into my car -.- but he said he'll pay for it
ketupatlazat
post Dec 28 2018, 10:03 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Dec 27 2018, 02:08 PM)
- back door on driver side have to slam extra hard to close
Seems OK now. They loosened it a little
same issue for us too. 50% of the time the door wont shut properly on 1st attempt
ketupatlazat
post Feb 15 2019, 06:33 PM

555 posts

just experienced my first SCBS-F this morning

was moving at 20km/h tops due to traffic, then a beeping alert followed by the car kinda slowing down (?) and the 'braking' kinda felt like it came from under the hood rather than the tyres (which should be connected and felt from the braking pedal)

the gap with the car ahead was reasonably there, so i rly think it was due to something else. Weird
ketupatlazat
post Mar 19 2019, 09:06 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Mar 16 2019, 04:44 PM)
To all 2.0gls fans, based on fb, there are some ppl help to enable below functions without any new hardware installation, any of you Try it? Will sc aware and void our warranty? Thank you

SCBS-R
HBC
iStop Disable
LAS/LKA
looks tempting

but still waiting for someone who is also capable to change the active info display to the colored one as well
ketupatlazat
post Mar 19 2019, 10:14 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Mar 19 2019, 09:39 AM)
I believed Danny Chan also changed his 2.0 GLS active info into coloured display like the 2.2D as well.
Can check his posts in FB groups.
His is the only coloured display with RPM to 8k, as diesel model RPM is 6k only.
Oh really, can he do that for his customers as well?

Btw, how much damage you incurred to add all those safety features as well?

Can Danny install AA too?
ketupatlazat
post Mar 22 2019, 12:48 PM

555 posts

Saw Danny Chan posts where he also install DSP power amp. Said to be able to enhance sound quality.

Any comments on this mod?
ketupatlazat
post Aug 30 2019, 12:30 PM

555 posts

Guys,

Will it be okay if we exceed the service interval by about, say 500km?
ketupatlazat
post Aug 30 2019, 01:15 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(dennisbklow @ Aug 30 2019, 12:42 PM)
Should be fine. My 1k last service I asked d same question. Sc in Seri Kembangan said dun exceed 3k
Aite thanks

Mine is approaching the 20k interval but planning for a long trip this weekend
ketupatlazat
post Sep 16 2019, 09:24 AM

555 posts

Guys, a quick one pls

Planning to load a carpet, potentially 3 meters long

Can it fit all the way inside? Due to certain circumstances unable to check now

Tqtq
ketupatlazat
post Jan 11 2020, 10:35 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Jan 11 2020, 08:38 AM)

This car is overhauling the engine, because go over flooded road (no insurance claim) don’t play play during floods.
Fuuu

How much is the damage?
ketupatlazat
post Feb 19 2020, 12:55 PM

555 posts

Aww sheeet the battery malfunction alert popped out after 1.5 yrs of usage.

How long can I continue to drive, and where can I find the best replacement?
ketupatlazat
post Feb 19 2020, 01:16 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(brainstormy @ Feb 19 2020, 01:02 PM)
For non turbo Engine battery:
I changed at SC, 50% off (rm700+ Actual price)
So just pay rm300++.
Warranty 2years/ 40k mileage which ever come first!

* for 1st time battery replacement only!
What a gr8 deal.

Which SC is this?
ketupatlazat
post Feb 22 2020, 05:23 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Feb 19 2020, 02:18 PM)
AFAIK, applicable to all Bermaz SC.
Not sure if dealers SC have the same offer or not
Done. Dmg 370rm
ketupatlazat
post Sep 11 2020, 04:50 PM

555 posts

Sending my unit for month-24 service

SC said need to do aircond servicing and body throttle servicing, and apparently these two are not included under FSM?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0290sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:58 PM