Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Isendir1
Sep 7 2018, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 7 2018, 10:50 AM) Wanna test your cornering? From Karak highway towards KL, turn into Genting Sempah, there's a roundabout (big). Take 3o clock, uphill a short while and there's a small road where you can goto KL which will skip the toll. The road is very tiny and lot's of corner. Eventually you will pass by an kampung orang asli and will connect to Batu Caves. Don't try it on night time. Just came back from Kuantan yesterday. After reaching Genting sempah, I notice alot car flash me when I try to corner at about 90-110 kmh speed. i already can feel alot body roll and my passenger already like semi-screaming. Lol. 2 persons in that ride. Those car that flashed and overtook me were like Accord, x5 and even inspira that can corner as the high speed >110km/hr. I need to reduce the speed back to 70-90kmh to gain back comfort. Is that normal or I am still not get use to the karak highway?
Isendir1
Sep 8 2018, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(skeith @ Sep 8 2018, 12:13 AM) And people still wan to think GVC > all GVC, I realise slight better than my previous Toyota. At low speed (80-90 kmh). Definitely not like advertised haha https://youtu.be/yjIROyJmzTcMaybe AWD variant is way better This post has been edited by Isendir1: Sep 8 2018, 07:26 AM
Isendir1
Sep 8 2018, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Sep 8 2018, 07:05 AM) Exterior only no need 15 la. Puchong RM 10 only.
Isendir1
Sep 8 2018, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(LHleong @ Sep 7 2018, 10:23 PM) Guys how does your rear camera works during the rainy day? Just after thunderstorm, yes But normal KL heavyrain, usually the camera looks fine same as sunny day
Isendir1
Sep 11 2018, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(dltk @ Sep 11 2018, 12:15 PM) Hi, I recently ordered a CX5 and wish to install dashcam (front and back) and my SA told me need to install the product from Mazda authorised workshop in order to have car warranty covered, otherwise warranty may void if install outside. Is that true ? I bought dashcam and i installed myself. it was surprisingly easy. just remember slot the wire behind the airbag of A pillar. This post has been edited by Isendir1: Sep 11 2018, 05:23 PM
Isendir1
Sep 12 2018, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 12 2018, 10:01 AM) Depends on location. The cheapest I found so far is the Petron station nearby Sunway Pyramid. 12 bucks for exterior wash and 17 bucks for wash and vacuum. It's operated by few foreigners It happens just like yours during rainy days. I guess the water slips down from the roof and falls on the camera No such thing man. Your SA just wants to earn more commission. Yea I installed it myself as well but mine is only the front dash cam. Didn't do for the back one  I am thinking of a more challenging one, install single dashcam facing rear side using the power from back seat USB.. just trying to figure out how to run the wire.. Gonna go for those rm150 wide angle dashcam with screen.
Isendir1
Sep 12 2018, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 12 2018, 07:10 PM) Why don't you just get a dual unit dashcam with only one power cable? You get a cleaner install and no messy wires for back seat passengers to be concerned about. AFAIK, to switch plate number from old to new car? Yes. But if just NCD transfer? Nope. Usually a good SA will take care of that.. Easy.. If you haven't, I advise that you do not sign up with Berjaya Sompo and go with another... BS are really bs when it comes to refunding your NCD after you've made full payment. I can't find a decent dual dash cam that I like. Hence I bought the front side only xiaomi dashcam. And I am not able to find a tutorial how to install dual dash cam by myself running the wire from back to front
Isendir1
Sep 12 2018, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 12 2018, 07:57 PM) Not worth it for me.. Tell em to remove the shit tint and use that money instead to install powered boots.. The farkers..  I would definitely remove that skytint if we were "allowed" to do that :/
Isendir1
Sep 13 2018, 09:35 AM
Darn I missed the boat. I would definitely love a button to open tailgate from inside car, button at key fob and height adjustable function.
Isendir1
Sep 13 2018, 11:25 AM
Actually it is around 3-4k more expensive. Maybe similar to year end discount. But the 2k deal for tailgate is something i wanted. It is ok, i have a 1 yr old kid, so think positive and the autotailgate has risk of snapping little fingers.. blessing in disguise. Attached thumbnail(s)
Isendir1
Sep 13 2018, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Sep 13 2018, 05:16 PM) 143k is with sst and power boot for new batch. Looks like we are forced to pay for sst pricing.. Mazda Malaysia absorbing sst is a lie. U got it wrong. If you booked before 31st August, your cx-5 that arrive in October is still rm141k (if it's 2.0 GLS), not follow the post sst price
Isendir1
Sep 13 2018, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(Brotherjoe @ Sep 13 2018, 08:59 PM) RM143K I think is the price for those booking from 1st sept onwards. It is with power boot. What i'm saying is that you have to topup 2k on top of your 141K for the compulsory power boot. At the end of the day you are paying almost the same price. I think the post-sst price 143k is without powerboot. If you want power boot, it will be rm145k. Anyhow, I am not sure 100% of the car booked before September now fitted with powerboot. There are still some owners of cx-5 from Facebook group that got car this week without powerboot.
Isendir1
Sep 13 2018, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 13 2018, 10:21 PM) Seriously consider the VIOFO A129 2 Channel Wi-Fi + GPS FHD Dash Cam.. Purchase and install using Sicurez or get outside shop to install.. thanks for tips, this one right? https://sicurez.com.my/products/viofo-a129-...view_theme_id=3. i wish i survey more before i buy. But i have already bought the front dash cam coz i was rushing to outstation last week. Anyhow, front dash cam is only RM250, i can buy 1 more unit and still the collective cost is low.
Isendir1
Sep 14 2018, 07:42 AM
Lol
My friend bought the 1st Gen and SA told him don't know when the 2nd gen coming. Then one month later, 2nd gen launched . But he has 4k discount la
Isendir1
Sep 14 2018, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(Isendir1 @ Sep 7 2018, 01:08 PM) Just came back from Kuantan yesterday. After reaching Genting sempah, I notice alot car flash me when I try to corner at about 90-110 kmh speed. i already can feel alot body roll and my passenger already like semi-screaming. Lol. 2 persons in that ride. Those car that flashed and overtook me were like Accord, x5 and even inspira that can corner as the high speed >110km/hr. I need to reduce the speed back to 70-90kmh to gain back comfort. Is that normal or I am still not get use to the karak highway? Today try again GVC at Genting Sempah to Gombak. Finally able to keep up and corner at 120-130kmh. (Just trying out, I don't usually drive like a maniac  ). The problem previously was the autogear shifted to 5th gear during cornering hence it was very difficult to control. The changes I made this time was so simple, just need to shift to sport mode. The speed mapping actually increase the rev by delaying the shift of gear hence from 70-120kmh, the car remain @ 3rd or 4th gear, hence cornering made way easier. I am not good at manual shifting, hence I leave it to the car to help me. Sport mode works very well for cornering uphill and downhill