Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

nebula87
post Oct 4 2018, 11:46 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Oct 4 2018, 11:37 AM)
Let us know too.
And whether they can replace our 2-button key fob to the new 3-button key fob  biggrin.gif
My SA replied me, it will cost RM2k to install...but not much details yet regarding the key fob and warranty.
nebula87
post Oct 5 2018, 10:33 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(ronniefai @ Oct 5 2018, 10:27 AM)
As a cheapskep Malaysian, we all love to get some freebies when we spend our money purchasing. I'm just wondering if is a common thing that buying a Mazda car you don't expect any freebie at all? No discount, no tinting, no petrol voucher, not even floor mat? Just want to know if this is common across all dealers?
Ahh..I got no discounts, forcefully paid skytint, once full tank petrol, and stock floor mat..
and also one umbrella and one 12V tire inflator..

But others getting RM500 to RM1k discounts.
nebula87
post Oct 8 2018, 11:52 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 8 2018, 11:48 AM)
Yep. It comes with a tire inflator and a simple first aid kit.
Until today i still dont know how to use that inflator.. biggrin.gif

talking about tire, filling up 240 into the tire making them looks like almost puncture.. sad.gif

nebula87
post Oct 8 2018, 02:06 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 8 2018, 02:03 PM)
the inflator only capable of inflating basketball the most...don't hope to work on tyre
Yeah...i plug it in, it didnt do a shit...just strong wind noise... sad.gif
nebula87
post Oct 10 2018, 09:56 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

Any sifu can recommend a non-slip and steady bucket/box to hold "tabao" or groceries stuff?

>I prefer to put it inside my boot.
>I always use Zebra's 3 tier food carrier.
nebula87
post Oct 11 2018, 09:08 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Oct 10 2018, 09:56 AM)
Any sifu can recommend a non-slip and steady bucket/box to hold "tabao" or groceries stuff?

>I prefer to put it inside my boot.
>I always use Zebra's 3 tier food carrier.
sad man...nobody bother me.. sad.gif
nebula87
post Oct 12 2018, 09:57 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 12 2018, 09:11 AM)
Just completed modifications for my 2nd Gen 2.0 GLS.

Now equipped with,
SCBS-F/R, LDWS/LAS, DAA, HBC/AFS, Cruise Control/ Adjustable Speed Limiter, Built-in Compass.

Finally, a full 2.2D iactivesense experience. Except for the D experience.

Edit: lets assume AFS + HBC = ALH to comfort my wallet a little bit.
WOW! i can't wait to find you and beg you.. rclxms.gif
nebula87
post Oct 12 2018, 10:45 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 12 2018, 10:19 AM)
[attachmentid=10066549]
From the left, 8000RPM = Petrol Meter(Diesel is 6000)
From the right, LCD screen + LDWS indicator + LAS/LKA (small white car shape bside 53xxkm figure

[attachmentid=10066555]
Safety Menu

[attachmentid=10066560]
AFL with HBC
[attachmentid=10066556]
Built-in Compass. This never make it in south east asia Cx-5.
but how the colored screen get changed? ohmy.gif
nebula87
post Oct 12 2018, 01:41 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 12 2018, 11:13 AM)
Yeah. Faster respond when overtaking car and cornering.

Love it a lot, like a lot lot.
Bro, can you list down the modifications like below?

Features Price Remark
======================
SCBS-R RMXXXX Plug&Play or not
nebula87
post Oct 12 2018, 01:46 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Oct 12 2018, 10:24 AM)
Hi Mazda owners, my friend Mazda 3 rear suspension GG dy
Now driving got kruk kruk kruk sound
Which shop you guys recommend to repair? Prefer Klang a valley area.
Was quoted rm1.3k by nearby shop, sked kena cut. So want a second opinion.

Thank you !!
You may go to Mazda 3 owners club to ask. TQ
nebula87
post Oct 18 2018, 11:15 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(zafferZ @ Oct 18 2018, 10:12 AM)
At last got my car: Jet Black 2.0 GLS

Am very happy with the color eventho not my 1st choice color.

Been waiting for 4 months plus!  biggrin.gif
Some stuff:

1/ Able to get refund for the premium color paid & use that money for the power tailgate that comes with the car. Been told by SA the 1st few batch doesnt have the anti-pinch function. Mine fortunately got the anti-pinch function. No kick sensor.

2/ Upgraded tint to Llumar P4-35.

3/ Loving the driving dynamics so far. 2.0 is enough for my style of driving  biggrin.gif

4/ Plan to get a dash cam: Viofo a129 dual channel dash cam.

5/ Will drive the car for few months before deciding to upgrade other stuff: audio system, wheels etc.
yoohoo welcome to the JetBlack clan! hahaha

nebula87
post Oct 18 2018, 11:18 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

After days of driving my car, unfortunately I have experiencing rattling sound coming from the engine or middle of the dashboard.

Will go for a check like what admin Duckies advised

3. Vibrating or sound front engine
- Possible engine mounting. Proceed to consult SC for a fix.

Will this check takes alot of time?
nebula87
post Oct 18 2018, 11:27 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Oct 18 2018, 11:21 AM)
How loud is the rattling? Mine is subtle but it's there. Seems like from dashboard hmm.gif
Same subtle as yours i think.
I thought it was my stuff that i put in the glove compartment, but it was not..

The sound is somehow coming from the middle of the dashboard, could be the fake center speaker there..

Besides that, when i turning my steering and driving on uneven road surfaces..there is a noticeable rattling sound too, not sure is it the same like the legendary 'kruk kruk' sound..
nebula87
post Oct 18 2018, 11:43 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Oct 18 2018, 11:41 AM)
I got the mild vibration when stopping like chairman duckie highlighted. Can see the passenger seat belt buckle “dancing”. Rattling sometime got sometimes don’t.

Live with it!!
Belt buckle dancing is kind of serious already bro..

I can't live with it bro.. sad.gif
nebula87
post Oct 19 2018, 09:52 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Oct 19 2018, 09:50 AM)
now driven 7.5K KM, and soon due for 10k service. will highlight to SC.  dry.gif
Bro, it is better for you to just pay them a visit on the coming weekends...

because if there is an issue, they can repair it without any cost.. nod.gif
nebula87
post Oct 22 2018, 05:27 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Oct 22 2018, 05:12 PM)
How it work?
When speed more then 60Kmh, and your car is almost touching the line, the steering will lightly tilt to keep your car to the middle of the lane.

When the car is touching the line, the steering will vibrate as warning.

How to do it?
No, not without a price.
actually bro, i quite confuse, did you program the codes by yourself or did you do them on the accessories shop? rclxub.gif
nebula87
post Oct 26 2018, 11:22 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Oct 26 2018, 11:21 AM)
How to reset the trip meter's km?
Is it press and hold the "selector" at the meter cluster there?
Mine, I press and hold but no response. The km wont reset to 0.
Which trip meter you wanna reset?

I believe you can only reset for TripA and B...not the total Trip
nebula87
post Oct 29 2018, 09:23 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

Haha...I finally understand what you guys mention about Seat Belt buckle vibrating.. brows.gif

I had mine vibrate like those I saw in van or small lorry. sad.gif

But when i wanted to film it, it stopped suddenly.. confused.gif

Besides that, I heard the passenger door next to the driver is having weird "queek queek" sound.
like the power window mechanical is loosen or something...
Maybe due to my wife every time slamming the door when closing.. dry.gif

Will bring to SC double check... sad.gif

nebula87
post Nov 2 2018, 10:45 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Nov 2 2018, 10:44 AM)
I've installed the paddle shifter on my 2.2D since May this year.
It's quite useful for overtaking or driving uphill/downhill as the paddle shift operates in real time, i.e. you don't have to shift the gear stick to M mode to activate it.

Just flip up or down and it will change automatically from D to the manual gear ratio.
Once its detected that the RPM is too high for a period of time, it will automatically revert to D.
How much? from who? smile.gif
nebula87
post Nov 2 2018, 01:20 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Val788 @ Nov 2 2018, 12:01 PM)
Hi Widget, does this void the warranty.  when you go for service do they note this or tell you anything on yr mod.
JL will say "Pruk en Preh no voik walentee"

27 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.3452sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:35 AM