QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Mar 6 2008, 06:08 AM)
i watched the game at mamak wif frens... juz got back. Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !
Italian Clubs AS Roma - The Giallorossi Thread, Salah is official; Dzeko in Rome !
Mar 6 2008, 06:13 AM
4,567 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Singapore |
Mar 6 2008, 06:16 AM
1,885 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Chrisky @ Mar 6 2008, 06:13 AM) hahha..sure gelas teh tarik got tertonggeng edy when vucinic score For RM fan..this nite is not lucky nite for us..its show what the Roma can do,and its proven This post has been edited by PGV3910: Mar 6 2008, 06:19 AM |
Mar 6 2008, 06:18 AM
now still watcin Shalke Vs Porto..damn..xtra time again..can't sleep lagi lor
Mar 6 2008, 06:25 AM
4,567 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(PGV3910 @ Mar 6 2008, 06:16 AM) hahha..sure gelas teh tarik got tertonggeng edy when vucinic score i was screaming like in no man land when both Cici n Vuci scored. For RM fan..this nite is not lucky nite for us..its show what the Roma can do,and its proven funny thing that only 2 tables there at my place that watch this game. the rest was all on the Chelsea. |
Mar 6 2008, 06:38 AM
Mar 6 2008, 06:40 AM
4,242 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Soviet Putrajaya |
congrats on eliminating the best of spain
Mar 6 2008, 08:13 AM
9,572 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Terengganu Darul Iman |
Mar 6 2008, 08:35 AM
some photos from that last night match
enjoy ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 6 2008, 08:43 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 6 2008, 08:52 AM
Taddei silences Madrid
Wednesday 5 March, 2008 Goalscorer Rodrigo Taddei explained what it was like to net against Real Madrid and silence the Bernabeu. "I was able to see Max Tonetto's cross come in and anticipated the defender to score a goal," said the Roma star. His header opened the scoring in what would become a 2-1 victory for the Giallorossi, sending them through to the quarter-finals 4-2 on aggregate. "Hard work does pay off and today we all showed great character, everyone ran for the whole 90 minutes and took home the victory. We couldn't be happier. "The Coach told us to play with personality, aware we were facing a great team, but our approach was the key to bringing home the result." The Bernabeu was packed out, but Roma never seemed remotely intimidated by the atmosphere or the star names. "We knew we had to get the result and as a squad locked ourselves in the room, deciding to play the way we know how and go out there with everything we needed." They already had a first leg lead, but few expected them to go to Spain and win the second leg too. "Real Madrid brought back Robinho, but we were convinced from start to finish and kept our sense of security." It was not entirely dissimilar to last season's 2-0 away win at Olympique Lyonnais at this stage of the campaign. "It has been a year since that victory and we fielded a different side, but we did better than Real and got the win," continued Taddei. The draw for the quarter-finals is on March 14 and Roma risk drawing Manchester United again. "We cannot choose our opponents and at this stage of the competition any team will be difficult." http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/mar5s.html |
Mar 6 2008, 08:55 AM
De Rossi admires mature Roma
Wednesday 5 March, 2008 Daniele De Rossi assures that this is the 'real Roma' and their Bernabeu success came about partly thanks to the mistakes in Manchester. "We know that over a season with so many games you can have a hiccup like we did at Siena, but the real Roma is the one we saw in Madrid," he said of the 2-1 victory. The Giallorossi's Champions League credentials were hit hard last season by a 7-1 drubbing at Old Trafford, but that could be a crucial learning curve. "The Manchester defeat was a one-off and we hope it is impossible for it to ever happen again. We have to play our game and I think we did better in the first leg than the second because we had to fight back from a goal down. "It wasn't easy to come here with a packed out stadium and face a club of such history, but if you start thinking about that you'll do nothing, so we focused only on ourselves." Real Madrid were beaten 4-2 on aggregate, but Raul's temporarily equaliser in Spain was clearly offside. "I did see Raul was offside, but I was already booked and so tried to keep my complaints to myself," smiled De Rossi. The Final is not entirely out of the question for Luciano Spalletti's men now. "Not every Roma side in history has gone as far in Europe and Serie A as we have, so we must try to keep going and make the most of this positive time. "We are aware that we are a good squad, as we have reached the final eight for two years running. There is a long road to Moscow, but we believe and this win will give us even more faith." They are also only six points adrift of the Serie A leadership and in the final four of the Coppa Italia. "The Coppa Italia may be a smaller trophy, but we are in the semi-finals and would be idiots to give up at this stage." This week it was rumoured that Real Madrid were interested in making a bid for De Rossi. "I came here to play for Roma and do not like to talk about which club wants me or how much they are offering. It is an honour to play for Roma and I hope to be here for as long as possible." http://www.channel4.com/sport/football_italia/mar5t.html |
Mar 6 2008, 09:36 AM
4,453 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: La Masia |
congrat guys
i only watch the game first half,second half watch Chelsea-Oly Roma already show the true color when Aquilani shot hit the post a make another SOT a second later if Liverpool join the last eight mean Fenerbahce,Schalke,Barca and Roma need play with English club,i prefer Roma meet MUFC and make the Red Devil fan silent like you`ll do to Madritista lastnight |
Mar 6 2008, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(faris21 @ Mar 6 2008, 09:36 AM) congrat guys hope Roma don't meet Arsenal laaa..Arsenal is my EPL favor lor i only watch the game first half,second half watch Chelsea-Oly Roma already show the true color when Aquilani shot hit the post a make another SOT a second later if Liverpool join the last eight mean Fenerbahce,Schalke,Barca and Roma need play with English club,i prefer Roma meet MUFC and make the Red Devil fan silent like you`ll do to Madritista lastnight |
Mar 6 2008, 09:58 AM
wohoooooooo no more fancy boys on the field
Mar 6 2008, 10:04 AM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
Another shocking result.
Well done Roma. Go beat those EPL clubs. |
Mar 6 2008, 10:07 AM
4,453 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: La Masia |
Mar 6 2008, 10:08 AM
Mar 6 2008, 10:21 AM
361 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Mar 6 2008, 11:10 AM
8,635 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Jeonju/Jeollabuk-do |
| Change to: | 0.0292sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:28 PM |