Which bank account u are using ? ( the best), Most convenience, best FD rate etc
Ramjade
Jul 18 2018, 01:45 PM
All bank account is the same. The main differences is interface, and atm availability.
Different banks have different benefits. Some have generous credit card, some have high interest account.
So ask yourself what's the purpose of you getting a bank account.
Ramjade
Jul 20 2018, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jul 20 2018, 01:10 PM) I have multiple bank accounts all free from annual fees except OCBC 360, this is my main savings account for their 2.9% interest rate, why not 4.1% because cashback credit cards are more worthwhile Use Phillip money market fund instead. I am using it for it's high interest of 3.69%p.a. No need to pay anything.
Ramjade
Jul 20 2018, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jul 20 2018, 04:24 PM) Did a quick search, isn't this a UT fund? Is it a bank account where I can perform free instant transfers? If you can wait a day for your money to appear why not? Yes it's a UT which invest in FD. I can wait, hence I am using that.
Ramjade
Jul 21 2018, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jul 21 2018, 12:13 PM) Thanks for clarifying. I need a bank account where I can transfer out to pay credit cards and bills, so I don't think I'll park my money for more than a month, unless you're saying the interest is given based on daily rest? Thanks. You don't need to park for 1 month. I park for few days only. Interest is calculated on daily basis and paid out on a monthly basis.
Ramjade
Jul 21 2018, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jul 21 2018, 01:19 PM) Nice! Any links to point me to the right webpage? Thanks. https://www.eunittrust.com.my/Home/FundDetail/?fcode=001100
Ramjade
Jul 21 2018, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jul 21 2018, 02:06 PM) Thanks, maybe not for me as UT is not risk free. Cheers Depends on the underlying asset. It invest in FD and NAV is fixed at RM0.5
Ramjade
Jul 21 2018, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jul 21 2018, 02:26 PM) Any idea what are the charges like on the eunittrust webpage? 0% service charge for their money market fund. That means RM1k will be fully invested. Other fund as mentioned on their page is going for 1.5% service charge. They have regular promos where if you buy > RM5k, service charge is waived. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 21 2018, 02:35 PM
Ramjade
Aug 28 2018, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(fairylord @ Aug 28 2018, 12:55 AM) I have few bank accounts opened for the sake of FD. Damm, every year get charged the card fees. But my daily usage will be mostly on MBB, no charge (I think) as ATM card cancelled due to fraud incident 3 years ago. Other bank all get charged, CIMB HLB AmB thinking whether I can request to cancel the card to save the fees, hard earned money leh Pbb paling jialak, 8+8 I also dunno why Lena charge twice, someone pls enlighten me. Close account and open free basic saving account. Problem solve. Forget about FD. Use asnb fixed price fund to replace FD.
Ramjade
Dec 28 2018, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(muscaa @ Dec 18 2018, 09:55 PM) even some BSA got type 1 or type 2..haha..type 2 will charge you RM8 yearly for debit card Not if all your BSA is the free one like mine. I give nothing to banks.