post Jul 16 2018, 03:09 PM

1,282 posts

QUOTE(peptide @ Jul 16 2018, 02:51 PM)
Pakai besi di belakang. Hellfire pun tak nak dekat
whistling.gif rclxm9.gif :

betol la bro... ramai gak yg takut nak dekat... tapi
ada juga yg degil... cucuk rapat2... I don't care
you wanna rapat... rapat la... you kiss you kemek...

That's kind of feeling you get driving a truck... feeling
of indestructable... until you see a lorry la... bangwall.gif
sinbad2k
post Jul 16 2018, 03:12 PM

525 posts

wait for Proton SUV or the new Toyota Rush
Fat & Fluffy
post Jul 16 2018, 03:31 PM

397 posts

TSbeastslayer
post Jul 16 2018, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(makky @ Jul 16 2018, 02:58 PM)
Ts, since when the rear of triton use coil spring? Only the front use coil spring.
ya. i just noticed it after i go into the details spec part. at the website animated click it put coil. so i thought both front and back coil. bangwall.gif
TSbeastslayer
post Jul 16 2018, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jul 16 2018, 03:02 PM)
triton VGT MIVEC owner here, yes pretty comfortable & tough if u wanna it to be.. extremely powerful, smooth & fuel efficient engine.. high position seat makes u feel like having a commanding drive.. but just dont be a sohai while driving a pick up, drive politely, safe and extra safe when raining
if be sohai driver later got into fb and get famous. gg. i scare.
TSbeastslayer
post Jul 16 2018, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jul 16 2018, 03:02 PM)
triton VGT MIVEC owner here, yes pretty comfortable & tough if u wanna it to be.. extremely powerful, smooth & fuel efficient engine.. high position seat makes u feel like having a commanding drive.. but just dont be a sohai while driving a pick up, drive politely, safe and extra safe when raining
is it very bumpy for passenger? i haven't go test drive because will feel paiseh to the sc if tak jadi buy.
TSbeastslayer
post Jul 16 2018, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Jul 16 2018, 03:31 PM)

this service fee very high compared to other truck leh.
louiszzz
post Jul 16 2018, 04:56 PM

60 posts

better then god car ?
Jasonist
post Jul 16 2018, 04:57 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(beastslayer @ Jul 16 2018, 04:55 PM)
is it very bumpy for passenger? i haven't go test drive because will feel paiseh to the sc if tak jadi buy.
well.. pretty much improved compare to old generation trucks.. but when u go for trucks u have to live with the bumpy ride for rear passengers.. if u want comfort, then go for an SUV as mentioned by forumers here
lucifah
post Jul 16 2018, 05:01 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(beastslayer @ Jul 16 2018, 08:09 AM)
hi all, I want to get a pick-up for city drive. not going to carry loads. i just prefer high-rise car but only budget around RM100k. but after reading here and there, most people say nissan navara provides the best passenger comfort because it uses coil spring. triton is also using coil spring and now have merdeka+gst discount up to rm15k. quite attractive to me. thinking of getting the triton vgt at premium edition. i am sitting my baby car seat at the back. don't want him to jump till neck break if the back is bumpy. Mitsubishi triton won carsifu award best pick-up and best diesel engine. why everybody say it is not good compared to ford ranger or navara, or even hilux? for suv, hrv is pretty but many comments say h brand service sux and got a lot of problem. or wait for proton geely suv? car expert here please advice. tax holiday ending soon. dilemma.
not for carrying loads, for cty drive?

don't. just dont

the ride, even the softest one (navara np200) is bumpy as hell compared to any MPV

the ride will only get better with heavy loads (200 - 400kg) at the back

u don't have storage space unless you want to put your stroller & groceries at the back exposed to sun and rain

in short, unless you really need to carry big heavy thing often, then DON'T.

LOL

choose some other MPV or something

edit: i;ve been driving the L200 since 2001 and traded for the Triton in 2008. The Triton still strong until now. I use it primarily for work

This post has been edited by lucifah: Jul 16 2018, 05:03 PM
lucifah
post Jul 16 2018, 05:05 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(beastslayer @ Jul 16 2018, 11:10 AM)
i tak mampu bayar minyak  sad.gif  triton says it can go 17km/l. wonder how true that is.
highway u can get 8L/100km. city u get 11 - 12L/100km is very good liao
lucifah
post Jul 16 2018, 05:08 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(twosocks @ Jul 16 2018, 12:20 PM)
Hilux popular with car jackers.

Triton is less likely to be a target.
hilux for parts. the rest for the bling2 wheels

spare tyre theft is an issue for any make
pronester
post Jul 16 2018, 05:11 PM

61 posts

toyota hilux all the way, but make sure you got spare car

This post has been edited by pronester: Jul 16 2018, 05:11 PM
acbc
post Jul 16 2018, 05:13 PM

9,050 posts

I've no problems parking my former Triton anywhere. One thing for sure, I never wash it for months. Car is super dirty outside. Inside damn clean. Very OCD about interior cleanliness.
kurangak
post Jul 16 2018, 05:16 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 16 2018, 05:08 PM)
hilux for parts. the rest for the bling2 wheels

spare tyre theft is an issue for any make
no kidding. steel wheel pun dorg sapu..
TSbeastslayer
post Jul 16 2018, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 16 2018, 05:01 PM)

don't. just dont

the ride, even the softest one (navara np200) is bumpy as hell compared to any MPV

u don't have storage space unless you want to put your stroller & groceries at the back exposed to sun and rain

LOL

edit: i;ve been driving the L200 since 2001 and traded for the Triton in 2008. The Triton still strong until now. I use it primarily for work
ok. thanks for the advice.
metaled
post Jul 16 2018, 06:56 PM

273 posts

I am daily driving a Fortuner from 2009 due to the line of work i am in, it is basically the same thing lifted from the Hilux Vigo.

Bumpy as hell, unless you carry really heavy load. Luckily it is a company loaner, this is something i wont buy with my hard earn cash.

Get a SUV like HRV if you want that high ride with comfort. HRV seat height can be lowered to quite a low position should you have a change of feeling.
Fat & Fluffy
post Jul 16 2018, 08:15 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(beastslayer @ Jul 16 2018, 06:56 PM)
this service fee very high compared to other truck leh.
how you know? not even out yet...

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jul 16 2018, 07:01 PM)

don't. just dont

LOL

put a canopy behind loo... its like 50kg already right? then on top of canopy put roof rack and ladder behind... another 50kg... 100 kg... then add some xtra stuff loo
terradrive
post Jul 16 2018, 08:21 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Jul 16 2018, 06:56 PM)
I am daily driving a Fortuner from 2009 due to the line of work i am in, it is basically the same thing lifted from the Hilux Vigo.

Bumpy as hell, unless you carry really heavy load. Luckily it is a company loaner, this is something i wont buy with my hard earn cash.

Get a SUV like HRV if you want that high ride with comfort. HRV seat height can be lowered to quite a low position should you have a change of feeling.
lol

i rode those fortuner before, but it is not as bumpy as the hilux vigo (same gen as your fortuner)

but daily driving my hilux already made my butt used to the bumpiness already
lucifah
post Jul 16 2018, 08:27 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Jul 16 2018, 08:15 PM)
how you know? not even out yet...
put a canopy behind loo... its like 50kg already right? then on top of canopy put roof rack and ladder behind... another 50kg... 100 kg... then add some xtra stuff loo
LoL putting a canopy defeats the purpose of having a pickup truck

I carry large things often, and they wont fit inside canopies

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0181sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:32 AM