Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

Proclaimer
post Dec 1 2008, 10:23 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 1 2008, 08:28 PM)
get custom iems  biggrin.gif
Hah.. Average joe would not be able to afford them.. Sadly that includes me.. blush.gif
Proclaimer
post Dec 2 2008, 02:25 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 1 2008, 11:09 PM)
well u can come to Sg to try them out lol
they have the universal demo unit for ue5 and ue11 at Jaben
stereo also got demo unit acs-T1 as well.......
a whole new of custom awaits u if u dare to take the plunge........
shocking.gif Better dun yet.. If not hav to eat grass for the next few months.. laugh.gif Poison.. doh.gif

Bought UM2 also have to suffer for a month d.. blush.gif

QUOTE(studwo @ Dec 1 2008, 11:50 PM)
Serious matter here i need some recommendation here..
Could any1 recommend me a iem
budget : not more than 300 ringgit ( i can extend  to 350 is it is really necessary)
Preference : I love bass .
Condition : Must be available in malaysia pls.

Thanks in advance.
Can be more specific about the bass...? Boomy or tight..?

If u like boomy and dun care bout mids and highs the get sennheiser cx300 or cx500 if u have the cash.. laugh.gif
Proclaimer
post Dec 3 2008, 12:33 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Dec 2 2008, 09:22 PM)
I know esw9 is much more better,but the price really cant afford.
even dt880 still cheaper than it.
now can only take a cheaper one then upgrade later lor.
singapore here hard to find 2nd hand esw9,always sold out very fast. rclxub.gif
any model that pricing in between esw9 & es7?
how about beyer ah?DT440?suitable for vocal?
I think Sennheiser series more suitable for vocals, or akg.. Beyer more suitable for rock kinda genre..
Proclaimer
post Dec 3 2008, 02:44 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 3 2008, 11:22 AM)
nope beyers dt880 600 ohm r great in playing every thing i throw at it  biggrin.gif
hate the dt990 and dt770 like mad  sweat.gif too bassy and fatiguing for me to handle and the dt440 as well  doh.gif
hmm if u looking for smooth vocals get senheisser , warm and laidback perfect for vocals and very comfortable
akgs also well known for their smooth female vocals and classicals
try all 1st b4 deciding
or get all 3  tongue.gif
Haha.. 600 ohm dude.. Everything sure will sound nice.. Amping it will be a prob for most ppl.. Haha..

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Dec 3 2008, 11:40 AM)
Hi Guys,

noobie here..

jz 1 2 ask hw does da bose in ears compare to the shure scl2?

thanks notworthy.gif
Bose in ear should be better that scl2..
Proclaimer
post Dec 3 2008, 05:17 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Dec 3 2008, 02:46 PM)
Seriously? hmm.gif

i m afraid as it doesn't fit so well...reviews hv been saying it falls out frm the easily as it doesn't go deep into da canal?
its isolation isn't as good as the scl2 too? is it dat realli da case...
but then again i heard its sound quality is better then da scl2? better base?
Yes its not deep insertion so it may not isolate so good but on the other hand its more comfortable to some ppl.. scl2 goes rather deep into ur ear canal..

Bout it falling out i don't think thats realistic.. Unless ur jogging or wrestling around i don't think it will fall off so easily...

boss definately have more more bass than scl2...

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Dec 3 2008, 05:00 PM)
actually...if you could...spend a little more...get a um2 or sleek audio 6...seriously worth it...
But looking at his choice the price gap is rather big..
Proclaimer
post Dec 4 2008, 11:15 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Dec 4 2008, 07:22 AM)
i considering 2nd hand hp,one is S$120 MS-1, another one S$300 ESW9,which one 'worth' to get?i mean the performance/cost.
Wow. Esw9.. Woody with great details.. Would have considered it if I din get UM2..

Ms1 is also good but not usable outdoors...
Proclaimer
post Dec 4 2008, 02:34 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Dec 4 2008, 12:43 PM)
erm, kinda noob here. if I got here wrong section, tell me. I want a good headphones for ipod touch. not to big but around ear. can get budget around rm100~150?
Try philips also.. very good for its price.. Same goes for KCS 75 which is around rm90.. Will blow away headphones way above their price.
Proclaimer
post Dec 4 2008, 11:33 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Dec 4 2008, 11:27 PM)
wow ESW9 cost rm1900! i though below rm800
and ESW7 i was aiming at rm450~ luckly is around there ...n thanks god ESW7 is the one i uploaded wrongly that i though is ESW9 haha

think i should focus on ESW7 how is the feedback on this baby?

p/s: saw pic for Shure E530 i thought is nice too n price around rm500 who knows rm1900 im going to faint! haha
I tot at most also esw9 cost only 1500...?

Even walabies selling for 1250 only...

Haha.. If shure 530 is only rm500 it would own all the iem in the world in term of price/performance.. laugh.gif
Proclaimer
post Dec 5 2008, 12:31 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 12:27 AM)
wan me to recommend something to u  biggrin.gif
GET THIS !
end of story !
Haha.. sweat.gif Overkill la.. rclxub.gif

How much is the R10...? Stax 5k...?
Proclaimer
post Dec 5 2008, 12:39 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 12:32 AM)
lol u must be new here haahahah  biggrin.gif
well u r looking for the best eletrostatics cans here
the stax omega II
the best dynamics cans of all The father of all headphone
Sony R10
check those 2 in headfi 1st then tell us wat do u think  brows.gif

Added on December 5, 2008, 12:34 am

R10 i think nobody w sell
cos they r extremely rare and could be bid to 5k usd to 10k usd
for omega II bout 3k to 5k usd  with stax amp
Huhu.. Crazy man..

QUOTE(i_bony @ Dec 5 2008, 12:37 AM)
haha
totally a nooB here...

the sounds kills all of the brand today is it?
Haha.. U guess n c... Go read some review den u know..

Also check out Sennheiser orpheus.. Im sure u'll faint first.. laugh.gif brows.gif

Proclaimer
post Dec 5 2008, 12:40 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 12:38 AM)
well if u heard it b4 lol
or this if u can get it lol
Haha.. Just about to post the pic.. Blardee fast ah u.. laugh.gif
Proclaimer
post Dec 5 2008, 12:45 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 12:41 AM)
lol
i am so evil hahaha lol tongue.gif
Haha.. That you are.. tongue.gif

Wish i could test one of those.. Heavenly sound~~ drool.gif rclxub.gif
Proclaimer
post Dec 5 2008, 12:52 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 12:48 AM)
my advice to u
better dun  biggrin.gif
now every nite i dream of owning 1 in my dreams............
and my mind is thinking of how to rob my best friend's cans.........
True true.. I have too many hobbies and each of them also very expensive hobbies.. doh.gif shakehead.gif The poison never ends..

Haha.. Ask ur friend to buy insurance for the cans first.. Then u go rob him.. laugh.gif

Proclaimer
post Dec 5 2008, 01:56 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 01:14 AM)
haha
his house full of security and got 3 dogs....
Lol.. Too bad for u then.. Gonna have to lose ur life to steal those.. laugh.gif
Proclaimer
post Dec 5 2008, 11:10 AM

1,150 posts

DAC is to convert digital signal to analog... Something like Sound card.. While amp is to amplify ur signal..

if u plan to use on ur com also better get DAC + amp...

Added on December 5, 2008, 11:12 am
QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 5 2008, 02:23 AM)
well there is a will there is a way lol  tongue.gif
sapu all his dogs with sleeping pills lol
then sabotage his security lor
hehe here i come with his cans  tongue.gif
wan to join me ?
maybe can help me carry his blue hawaii away as well.......
Haha.. no need sleeping pills.. giv his dog hear ur cans can d.. laugh.gif Confirm will stay there quietly...
brows.gif Join join.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Proclaimer: Dec 5 2008, 11:12 AM
Proclaimer
post Dec 5 2008, 11:08 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Endless9930 @ Dec 5 2008, 04:45 PM)
Hi all , I am looking for a earphone or headphone mainly for music listening purpose.

I want clear sound with good base , earphone is preferred , but portable type headphone ( Which means those not-so-big headphone ) is accepted as well.

My budget will be around RM150 , and max i can afford is RM200 , of course the cheaper the better biggrin.gif

Can anyone suggest a good choice? And where to buy it? And where can i get the cheapest price offered?

I am currently owning a creative ep630 ,  It has good base with relatively good SQ , but now i am willing to spent more to get a better one biggrin.gif
My mp3 player is the lipstick SONY ( I forgot the name as well tongue.gif )

Thank in advance
Look for no other.. Beyer Dynamics DT231 is your answer.. Seem to be very very very good for its price.. biggrin.gif
Proclaimer
post Dec 13 2008, 10:48 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(nickerlas @ Dec 13 2008, 12:34 AM)
love my cx300. X)
LOL.. Wait u try other better IEM's.. Then ur love for it will fade.. tongue.gif whistling.gif
Proclaimer
post Dec 14 2008, 05:57 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(milosevens @ Dec 14 2008, 03:17 PM)
hello people..

what is the best headphone available?

budget rm150 below..

thanks..
Get philips then if thats ur budget..
Proclaimer
post Dec 15 2008, 12:51 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Dec 14 2008, 11:33 PM)
player quality yes but about 20% of the total mark lossless , alac, ape or wave will give u the edge but onli at 20% max get ipod,meizu or other players that can support lossless enuff
the major player r 40% which is yur iems and headset u r using for it
another 30% is on amp if u r planning to go that far....... and 10% cables used for yur amp to connect to yur player
lossless the bad thing is need too much space lar... me use 32gb... abit nia full d.. blush.gif

Proclaimer
post Dec 16 2008, 08:47 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Dec 16 2008, 03:37 PM)
Em, wanna ask for some opinion, Shure SCL 2 , the new edifier earbuds and crossroad mylarone X3i, which one is better? thxs xD
Edifier not much reviews so cant comment on dat..

SCL2 is on par or better that X3i depending on ur preference but SCL2 i think lacking bass.. But maybe that's just me.. laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0423sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:46 PM