moniqee
post Nov 26 2008, 09:00 PM

7,864 posts

X3i - Clarity

Xbi - Bass

Bijou Level 2 ( Xbi sound signature )

Bijou Level 3 ( X3i sound signature ) but the bass is more overwhelming compared to X3i.
i_bony
post Nov 26 2008, 09:20 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(yikyeou @ Nov 26 2008, 06:18 PM)
where to find these earphones?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/586559

u can try here?

Added on November 26, 2008, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(bunyani @ Nov 26 2008, 08:03 PM)
u can get those mylar iem in here conduct by yuheng & walabies. each of them have a unique sound signature. maybe moniqee care to add the info. laugh.gif
senn maybe cx600/cx500 .. for basshead but care some of them are fake
shure se110 and UE3 dunno lew.. maybe not impressive enaf for audiophiles..u go google lor..lol tongue.gif
google edy..review for cx500 quite convincing.. but for ue3 not so sure...
but the cx price at machines is kinda over price compared to lyn here..
how bout ER6i? is it comparable to shure se210? the price is quite similar there.

thanks a lot for ur info bro! deeply appreciate it! smile.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 26 2008, 09:00 PM)
X3i - Clarity

Xbi - Bass

Bijou Level 2 ( Xbi sound signature )

Bijou Level 3 ( X3i sound signature ) but the bass is more overwhelming compared to X3i.
u r saying that bijou level 3 is the highest bass in their level?
do u mean bijou level 3 = x3i?
and it provides more base and clarity?

both is rm170 is it?

thanks for ur usefull info too bro! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by i_bony: Nov 26 2008, 09:33 PM
tomato123
post Nov 26 2008, 09:58 PM

262 posts

anyone can recommend brand/model of headsets to be used with electrical drumsets?
price will not be an issue
bunyani
post Nov 26 2008, 10:31 PM

326 posts

@i_bony
many people found er6i is lack of bass. but very fond in clarity n details..if u r listening to vocal music should suit u..
i_bony
post Nov 27 2008, 01:39 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(bunyani @ Nov 26 2008, 10:31 PM)
@i_bony
many people found er6i is lack of bass. but very fond in clarity n details..if u r listening to vocal music should suit u..
thanks bro! u helped a lot! anyway what kinds of iem u r using? anything that u could suggest according to ur taste?
bunyani
post Nov 27 2008, 03:45 AM

326 posts

wakaka... frankly speaking...i only own a cheap sony earbud n a china brand canalphone. lol....before i also have a plan to upgrade for new iem just like u... but then got poisoned by something else & end up with buying some headphones instead of iem... cuz i realize i dun really need portability.
i still beleive any mylar series for ur entry level iem will suit ur need all rounder... maybe a bijou level3. who knows u will like it
i_bony
post Nov 27 2008, 03:54 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(bunyani @ Nov 27 2008, 03:45 AM)
wakaka... frankly speaking...i only own a cheap  sony earbud n a china brand canalphone. lol....before i also have a plan to upgrade for new iem just like u... but then got poisoned by something else & end up with buying some headphones instead of iem... cuz i realize i dun really need portability.
i still beleive any mylar series for ur entry level iem will suit ur need all rounder... maybe a bijou level3. who knows u will like it
haha..me oso like u maa
i recently bought a bose headphone edy,
i'm satisfied with it so far. imo.
but now i'm planning to buy iem to replace my sony ex85..
cause i heard my friends' cx300/400 *not sure* sounds really nice to me... tongue.gif
moniqee
post Nov 27 2008, 01:06 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 27 2008, 03:54 AM)
haha..me oso like u maa
i recently bought a bose headphone edy,
i'm satisfied with it so far. imo.
but now i'm planning to buy iem to replace my sony ex85..
cause i heard my friends' cx300/400 *not sure* sounds really nice to me... tongue.gif
mylar crossroad IEMs BEAT CX300 hands down. ^^ if u like CX300 then u think mylar crossroad IEM are like HEAVEN!
i_bony
post Nov 27 2008, 03:07 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 27 2008, 01:06 PM)
mylar crossroad IEMs BEAT CX300 hands down. ^^ if u like CX300 then u think mylar crossroad IEM are like HEAVEN!
woa...
really ah?
which model of mylar u r reffereing to?
or is it all mylar beat down cx300?

i still dont get it. is it bijou level 3 = x3i?
which model is the latest model?

sorry for my nooBness i never heard of mylar's brand b4..
moniqee
post Nov 27 2008, 03:20 PM

7,864 posts

go to this link...

it's 18 IEM reviews n ranking

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/722890
i_bony
post Nov 27 2008, 04:28 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 27 2008, 03:20 PM)
go to this link...

it's 18 IEM reviews n ranking

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/722890
that is so helpful. thanks bro~
btw my sony ex85 only ranked 2 and half stars? tongue.gif
may i asked u what iem u r using rite now?
what kind of musics u listen too using the iem?
thanks!

This post has been edited by i_bony: Nov 27 2008, 04:41 PM
moniqee
post Nov 27 2008, 05:40 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 27 2008, 04:28 PM)
that is so helpful. thanks bro~
btw my sony ex85 only ranked 2 and half stars? tongue.gif
may i asked u what iem u r using rite now?
what kind of musics u listen too using the iem?
thanks!
i'm an all-rounder listener of all kinds music.
i'm using SONY MDR-NE2, CROSSROAD MYLAR X3 & X3i & Bijou.
i_bony
post Nov 27 2008, 07:06 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 27 2008, 05:40 PM)
i'm an all-rounder listener of all kinds music.
i'm using  SONY MDR-NE2, CROSSROAD MYLAR X3 & X3i & Bijou.
we kinda have similar music taste.
so far hows ur mylar working?
i read on the link u post, it had to be burn at least 100hrs to achieve optimum sound?
do u burn all ur mylar 1st?
and how exactly did u do it? i mean ur way.
moniqee
post Nov 27 2008, 07:53 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 27 2008, 07:06 PM)
we kinda have similar music taste.
so far hows ur mylar working?
i read on the link u post, it had to be burn at least 100hrs to achieve optimum sound?
do u burn all ur mylar 1st?
and how exactly did u do it? i mean ur way.
i asked walabies to help me burn-in. there's one time i had to burn-in myself. so all i did was plug my ipod to the charger all night song n play my thousand songs 1 whole day...of course make sure the volume is not full or u will spoilt ur mylars... put around 1/4 is enough already.

happy.gif i guess u already made ur mind about which IEM to get. for my taste... i prefer X3i over bijou coz bijou's bass is too overwhelming compared to X3i which in my taste is just nice-nice ( overall sound signature )
i_bony
post Nov 27 2008, 08:27 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 27 2008, 07:53 PM)
i asked walabies to help me burn-in. there's one time i had to burn-in myself. so all i did was plug my ipod to the charger all night song n play my thousand songs 1 whole day...of course make sure the volume is not full or u will spoilt ur mylars... put around 1/4 is enough already.

happy.gif i guess u already made ur mind about which IEM to get. for my taste... i prefer X3i over bijou coz bijou's bass is too overwhelming compared to X3i which in my taste is just nice-nice ( overall sound signature )
so u mean u burn ur mylar just by playing songs for 1 day? i thought it has to be done by playing a specific frequency of sound? correct me if i'm wrong.

so after the burnin, u do feel the difference with ur iem? plus how's the build quallity, in the thread u gave me, it says that mylar really need a proper care? is it really fragile?

This post has been edited by i_bony: Nov 27 2008, 08:51 PM
moniqee
post Nov 27 2008, 08:57 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 27 2008, 08:27 PM)
so u mean u burn ur mylar just by playing songs for 1 day? i thought it has to be done by playing a specific frequency of sound? correct me if i'm wrong.

so after the burnin, u do feel the difference with ur iem? plus how's the build quallity, in the thread u gave me, it says that mylar really need a proper care? is it really fragile?
yep... after 24 hours... u can feel the differences already. well i heard the best way to burn-in was using pink noise... >.> i'm too noob to understand that... so i just use my existing playlist lar...

well... as mylar evolves... the builts are improving... happy.gif so it's not really fragile... but in some cases... the cables which get stiffs after few years.. i heard u can unstiff it by putting on some body lotion...
i_bony
post Nov 28 2008, 12:34 AM

1,298 posts

so meaning if i were to talk the mylar for a jog...
would it be vulnarable?
scared that the wire putus or sumtin

haha
moniqee
post Nov 28 2008, 10:22 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Nov 28 2008, 12:34 AM)
so meaning if i were to talk the mylar for a jog...
would it be vulnarable?
scared that the wire putus or sumtin

haha
nah... the wire won't putus lar... where got so fragile?
i_bony
post Nov 28 2008, 12:27 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 28 2008, 10:22 AM)
nah... the wire won't putus lar... where got so fragile?
haha~
no..i said that because..
before my sony EX-85
i own another sony earphone once..
the wire putus at one time.. sad.gif

sigh...
walabies
post Nov 28 2008, 04:32 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Bro dont so rough usage la, if use gently still can last very long one. If bit by rat then no choice la... FYI, rats likes to chew your ear tips, if your ear tips are missing there might be a big chance of your house having rats. Zzz...

137 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:28 PM