Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

Dybre
post Dec 8 2008, 12:06 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Dec 7 2008, 09:30 PM)
I am getting another iem.. Serious matter here i need help.
Budget: 300 -350 ringgit
Usage: Music , Movie , My ipod.
Condition : Pls .. it must at least available in Malaysia. ( Klang valley will be preferable)
music : I like bass . i prefer the boomy kind , tight kind is also okay
QUOTE(juniortit@n @ Dec 8 2008, 12:23 AM)
Grado SR80 or Audio technica AD500/A500...
he needs IEM bro,, not a headphone.. by the way, with your budget you should get bijou #3 from yuheng. it;s cheaper than ur price range, since you need a tight bass and nice vocal as well for music.
Dybre
post Dec 8 2008, 06:37 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(looisc @ Dec 8 2008, 03:59 PM)
i'm not really sure about the ATH-A500 but i have a MS1 wat i can say is the its open-back not like the ATH which is closed. the ms1 is a balanced headphone. suitable for many types of music. the highs n mids are clear but not too bright. the bass is just enough for me not too overpowering till it blankets the mids. the soundstage is fairly wide because its vented. can be driven just fine by portables but mayb u have to turn up the volume a little bit. will do it justice with an amp. my 2cents smile.gif
yea, i have ms-1 too,, the vocal seems so clear.. i'm gonna ask pcwork to recable my ms-1 soon, as he claims, the sound would be much different with recabling. it's so tempting.. i wonder how would it sounds like.. drool.gif drool.gif
Dybre
post Dec 10 2008, 01:20 AM

393 posts

bro sep, have tried graham slee voyager before? compared with predator or pico?
Dybre
post Dec 10 2008, 01:45 AM

393 posts

what about compare to iQube? i wonder how much does voyager sold in jaben? not in a package. just the amp.
Dybre
post Dec 13 2008, 02:19 PM

393 posts

from all those list of amp above, i guess Voyager would be a good choice based on SQ and budget. by the way westone UM2 is sold for RM980 only by wallabies. thumbup.gif
Dybre
post Dec 17 2008, 12:44 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(glo @ Dec 17 2008, 12:28 AM)
er6i any good? thinking of upgrading to an actual iem smile.gif
what kind of songs do you normally listen to?

Dybre
post Dec 19 2008, 01:50 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Dec 19 2008, 12:59 AM)
did anyone knows any brand that will cost me below rm100..
which:
good bass
best if the close cup type(dont like if sound leak - disturb my roomates)
not realy "cracking" sound at max volume

heard philips is good..
but never had a headset b4..
so,anyone??
In ear or Headphone? if IEM, should go for EP630
Dybre
post Dec 19 2008, 12:00 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Dec 19 2008, 12:38 PM)
no budget yet.
but not too high.
but i think i can pay RM1-RM200.
IF IEM, should try bijou#3.. it's good in its price range.. or otherwise for head set, you would want to try out ksc-75.. under 100 bucks..

0.0413sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:38 AM