Headphones/Earphones Recomendation Corner V2

Dybre
post Oct 31 2008, 03:24 PM

393 posts

i just got new shure scl 2. i find that the bass is not as good as ep630. would it need to burn in to get a better result?
Dybre
post Nov 3 2008, 09:27 PM

393 posts

anyone know which one is better between recabled koss ksc75 and yuin G2?

Dybre
post Nov 4 2008, 02:24 AM

393 posts

^^ yea but Koss is not a purely chine company. it doesnt matter of the appearance, do you know which one is better compared to recabled ksc-75?

Dybre
post Nov 7 2008, 12:14 PM

393 posts

just got my BoA recently, would like to know which one is better to pair with BoA? Recable pc work ksc-75 or IM716? i'm kind of a bass head which also prefer to have clarity. do you guys think recable ksc75 would be a better choice for me?
Dybre
post Nov 7 2008, 12:37 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(icyfawkes @ Nov 7 2008, 01:23 PM)
lolz...dont you think recabling would be enough to get you another pair of better iem?ur koss is only 300++,resale value is still high,IMO sell it of,plus the recabling money get a higher end iem or headphones wouldnt that be worth the cash?
depending on ur own,i think you should ask pc work himself to give you a better answer to your question laugh.gif juz my opinion wink.gif
havent own either of the pairs above. i own shure scl2. thinking of getting another pair which i read the review that these pairs are great to pair with BoA. what do you guys think?
Dybre
post Nov 8 2008, 01:27 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Nov 8 2008, 09:10 AM)
Happy Tree Family is not nasty
They are soem cute little animals
Thanks. Any other to recomend then the Koss KSC-75 ? laugh.gif  laugh.gif
you prefer to use headphone? or IEM? if headphone, i suggest you to get HD202,, for IEM, Bijou3 maybe? but the price range is higher a bit than koss75.
Dybre
post Nov 9 2008, 12:08 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 8 2008, 08:51 PM)
That little bit higher shouldn't be a problem for him I guess.. It's not that big a difference... laugh.gif
yea,, and alternativel;y, you could get ksc75 to be recabled by pcwork,, it would be much better than those 2 i guess,,
Dybre
post Nov 9 2008, 12:14 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 9 2008, 10:21 AM)
Hey, where can I get them to do that? Was looking around for it... laugh.gif
PM pcwork for further assistance... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Dybre
post Nov 10 2008, 04:26 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(DDSFan8 @ Nov 10 2008, 01:20 AM)
where can find Shure earphone?
what model r u looking for? wallabies do sell several models.
Dybre
post Nov 13 2008, 01:36 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(coldteaocs @ Nov 12 2008, 06:29 PM)
Looking for headphone with budget of RM300-400, any recommendations?tried BOSE QC2 and QC3 that day, wicked comfort and SQ...wonders what's the price for both of it, didn't have a chance to ask that day

My requirement will be noise canceling, balanced bass and treble, comfortable after long time of usage

EDIT:Anyone use Creative Aurvana X-Fi / Creative HN-605 before?Price?
QC3 is about 1000++ i think.. what do you prefer to use the headphone for? if for music gaming and movie,aurvana X-fi is a good choice.
Dybre
post Nov 15 2008, 12:43 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(ihz @ Nov 14 2008, 06:14 PM)
I'm looking for pair of headset, budget 80-100. Usually to soft metal, pop, etc. Any recommendation?
ksc-75.. but unfortunately there is a shortage on supply..
Dybre
post Nov 20 2008, 03:45 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(s[H�)
sIkuA,Nov 20 2008, 11:51 AM]
Anyone can recommend me a headphone mainly for music + some gaming/movie

Price range : 400-600
Prefer dark soundstage, a lil more but not heavy bass

Currently I am looking at Sennheiser HD555 wink.gif
maybe MS1?
Dybre
post Nov 30 2008, 08:47 PM

393 posts

^^ i would recommend you to take either bijou or shure SCL2 for that price range. worth to buy these IEM..
Dybre
post Dec 2 2008, 01:37 AM

393 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Dec 2 2008, 12:50 AM)
Serious matter here i need some recommendation here..
Could any1 recommend me a iem
budget : not more than 300 ringgit ( i can extend  to 350 is it is really necessary)
Preference : I love bass .
Condition : Must be available in malaysia pls.

Thanks in advance.
love bass only? bijou #3 would be suitable for you i guess. it is even half of your budget. whistling.gif whistling.gif
Dybre
post Dec 4 2008, 05:23 PM

393 posts

anyone can help me out the difference between Super fi 5 pro and westone um2? which one is more likely better in terms of clarity and bass?
Dybre
post Dec 4 2008, 08:25 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Dec 4 2008, 07:42 PM)
Super.fi 5 pro = clarity, better in high

Um2 = bass, better in mid
but the bass of superfi 5 is still punchy right?
Dybre
post Dec 4 2008, 11:05 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Dec 4 2008, 11:47 PM)
mylar crossroad bijou/x3i/xbi
n those level 1 , 2 ,3
I got very messed up with all these names.

Could any1 here could explain 2 me the features of these of iems. eg. clartity, bass , etc.
basically it indicates the bass level, the more the bass level, the more you would need to sacrifice for the clarity.
Dybre
post Dec 4 2008, 11:21 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Dec 5 2008, 12:10 AM)
so which 1 has the best clarity n which 1 has the best bass .
bijou#1 has the best clarity, bijou#3 has the punchy bass..
Dybre
post Dec 6 2008, 10:57 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Dec 6 2008, 11:54 PM)
shit,i just get a 2nd hand 3month old esw9 with $300... doh.gif
from jaben forum is it? still a good deal dude.. you could save at least RM150...
Dybre
post Dec 7 2008, 02:15 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Dec 7 2008, 02:53 PM)
should i just amp my KSC-75 with E5 or LDM+ instead?
since ksc-75 got enough bass, i guess you might want to pair it with LDM+ to have a better soundstage. if you want a further bass level, then go for E5.

0.0471sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:28 PM