Games Guitar Hero III, DLC : Dream On by Aerosmith (free)

blacktrix
post Jul 27 2008, 06:43 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

The guitar Virtuoso pack is awesome as well.......
For the love of god on Expert is HARD towards the end.
edthrax
post Jul 27 2008, 10:06 PM

829 posts

damn.. no ms points to download the virtuoso pack.. anyone selling ms points card ? need it ASAP.. tongue.gif
rhoyo
post Jul 28 2008, 07:47 PM

-
2,800 posts

need help guys . i just recently bought a guitar hero x-plorer guitar i try it on the guitar hero III game but i seem cannot go to the bonus tracks . the download tracks i can go by pushing the orange fret (i think) but bonus tracks seems to be failed . and i noticed that i cannot signout using the x-plorer guitar .are there any methods to go to the bonus tracks ? and also can i use the wireless controller together with the guitar or else ? . icon_question.gif hmm.gif
blacktrix
post Jul 29 2008, 05:14 AM

13,063 posts

Sounds like the blue button on the guitar is busted. You better return it and exchange it for a new one.
rhoyo
post Jul 29 2008, 07:22 AM

-
2,800 posts

oh i see .. meaning to access the bonus track i need to push the blue fret button or else ? . are there any button besides the blue button on the guitar to access the bonus track ? . i think i push the red fret to access the download track .. ?
blacktrix
post Jul 29 2008, 09:09 AM

13,063 posts

Nope. Yellow for Normal, Blue For Bonus, Orange for Download.
trogdor1oh1
post Aug 20 2008, 12:20 AM

101 posts

hey guys,dragonforce dlc pack.ttfaf was a nightmare,see how you guys like playing heroes of our time,revolution deathsquad and operation ground and pound!
this is gonna be really fun.i only just 4-starred ttfaf,gotta beat these ones.
blacktrix
post Aug 20 2008, 06:44 PM

13,063 posts

Well good luck to the guys going for the LAN competition. I have to pull out because I have my dad's birthday party to attend sad.gif

NVM....... that will make up in brownie points and who knows? PS3 for xmas! tongue.gif
hello_world
post Oct 2 2008, 11:46 AM

32 posts

how much is guitar hero 3 these days? planning to buy one before GH:WT hits.
blacktrix
post Oct 2 2008, 03:31 PM

13,063 posts

Wait lah..... the new controller looks to be better AND get the cool new touchpad functions....... THEN can pick up GH3 for cheap tongue.gif
hello_world
post Oct 4 2008, 03:18 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 2 2008, 03:31 PM)
Wait lah..... the new controller looks to be better AND get the cool new touchpad functions....... THEN can pick up GH3 for cheap tongue.gif
i guess so... but damn... GH:WT is gonna be, what? RM800+ that's almost like buying a new console. of course i'll probably enjoy the heck out of it, but still... hmm.gif
blacktrix
post Oct 4 2008, 05:19 AM

13,063 posts

just buy the game and the guitar controller first then. If you really enjoy it, buy the drums and mic later. The new guitar controller is really awesome.

BTW, Any news when we can pre-order it Djinn????
chinook
post Oct 4 2008, 11:22 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 4 2008, 05:19 AM)
We can start pre-ordering already. I pre-ordered mine last week.
According to Jason, the bundle may cost less than the old RB bundle. Somewhere between RM650 to RM700. He told me that quite some time ago though, hope nothing's changed...
blacktrix
post Oct 5 2008, 10:13 AM

13,063 posts

Woo hoo!
Second question........ is GH open already from the Raya Holidays? Need to get my live account again as mine Expired when I was in europe.
hello_world
post Oct 5 2008, 08:54 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Oct 4 2008, 05:19 AM)
just buy the game and the guitar controller first then. If you really enjoy it, buy the drums and mic later. The new guitar controller is really awesome.

still, it's gonna be WAAAYY cheaper if you buy all the instruments in a bundle.
trogdor1oh1
post Oct 5 2008, 09:39 PM

101 posts

you can always use rock band drums....
just to say,activision is not releasing stand-alone drums or microphone.
the only packages are:

Full Bundle
Guitar Bundle
Standalone Game
Trogdor Bundle(it comes with me:a fully functional pet that you can feed and bathe!)

i gets the rock band drums,though that might disqualify in rankings,because of the subtraction of one drum note sad.gif

Added on October 5, 2008, 10:59 pmoh guys something's wrong with my les paul controller.
red fret button seems to be dying.it will go on and off when it likes,so when it completely dies i break the controller and blow the fret board's connector,then put it back.

also,the strum bar seems to be double-strumming,which is irritating when i try to fc anything(minus freaking 2 notes for welcome to the jungle,and 1 note for 3's and 7's!!)
i'd fix that,but it uses freaking torx screws,and i'm too lazy to go to a hardware store.

buy me nao pls kthxbai

This post has been edited by trogdor1oh1: Oct 5 2008, 10:59 PM
RaFaLe
post Oct 26 2008, 10:42 AM

177 posts

trogdor1oh1, ur probs is just like mine..3months old but mine started to show probs after 2mnths. especially the RED button. sad.gif
BTW just how u guys played with expert difficulty?? damned crazy coz my fingers starting to ache..basically i stucked @ One & R.Blood / Hard rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by RaFaLe: Oct 26 2008, 10:49 AM

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0276sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:26 PM