I tried out the GH3 demo......... GH2 players will need a HARD time to relearn...... the controls are abit off....... Hopefully it's fixed in the final version.
Games Guitar Hero III, DLC : Dream On by Aerosmith (free)
Oct 18 2007, 07:40 AM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
I tried out the GH3 demo......... GH2 players will need a HARD time to relearn...... the controls are abit off....... Hopefully it's fixed in the final version.
Oct 19 2007, 02:19 AM
Should be able to, as the developers state that the GH guitars WILL work with Rock Band. Also, if you've seen the early videos on Youtube, they are all using the current GH2 guitars....... which means shouldn't be a problem with GH3.
But what I suspect, is that you'll need Live to update your machine because of the new wireless guitars. |
Oct 28 2007, 03:13 PM
Mwahahahahaha...... I'm so far undefeated in Face off for Through The Fire And The Flames on Hard!!!!
God, I love Xbox Live!!!!!! Any chance of a GH3 tournament anytime soon |
Oct 30 2007, 12:37 AM
I tried so many times trying to defeat Lou....... Finally did it with the Whammy Bar powerup during his mad Green Run.......
I'm now going to ATTEMPT this game on expert....... wish me luck! BTW....... as of today, I'm STILL undefeated at Through The Fire And The Flames on Hard |
Oct 31 2007, 05:46 PM
I use my GH2 controller whenever friends want to come over and TRY to challenge me at the game
Dec 13 2007, 04:47 PM
Just buy the original game lah.......
Half the fun of Guitar Hero is battling people online....... Guitar Hero + Fake Guitar + Noobs to pwn = Instant Fun. I'm looking for Hard players to challenge..... getting quite good on most of the Hard songs (beaten alot of people on Through the fire and the flames....... easily my favorite song) and would like a challenge. I'm by no means an expert, but a challenging game to me is more fun. Just add my nick, BlackTriX and see if I'm playing GH3. |
Feb 19 2008, 06:01 PM
Mar 10 2008, 11:43 PM
I need some people to practice GH3 with..... any takers?
Mar 19 2008, 10:22 AM
I dunno..... Sure, Harrison is an AMAZING guitarist which lots of feel..... but I can't imagine soloing to their songs.... It's mostly 3-4 chord progressions and not really suited for the Guitar Hero mythos.
HOWEVER...... if it's for Rock Band, it's an EXCELLENT add-on. They are fun songs to play and can be great with a bunch of friends. Aerosmith WOULD be fun, because their songs are very guitar-centric and Joe Perry is just WICKED on the guitar. Fits too, because he's a Gibson player as well. |
Mar 20 2008, 11:25 AM
Just try it man....... you'll be surprised how good it is.
ESPECIALLY the bonus songs. And of course, there's the super excellent Through The Fire And The Flames. Added on March 29, 2008, 11:35 amGuitar Hero Aerosmith preview at IGN http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/862/862725p1.html This post has been edited by blacktrix: Mar 29 2008, 11:35 AM |
Jun 25 2008, 08:02 PM
Er, what receiver "that comes with the guitar"......
The Les Paul guitar hero controller for the Xbox 360 is an all in one unit. This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 25 2008, 08:02 PM |
Jun 25 2008, 09:20 PM
er..... Don't think so. But it's still a wired explorer..........
So you plug it into a wireless receiver, which is placed where? Very interested in this.......... |
Jun 27 2008, 06:32 PM
Jul 1 2008, 01:33 AM
Er, I got that like a week ago already.
It's great for playing on the go (which I'm out alot now), and I was playing it yesterday at Cineleisure cinema....... suddenly had a crowd of people behind be........ bwhahahahaha....... |
Jul 10 2008, 05:50 PM
You're also missing out on Online Guitar Duels....... which is to me, half the fun already
Jul 24 2008, 11:27 PM
OMG FREAKIN' G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
STEVE VAI!!!!!!! THE SATCH! BUCKETHEAD!!!!!!!! Guitar euphoria right now. Added on July 25, 2008, 2:27 amThat's it...... my head just exploded. Dragonforce is coming back to Guitar Hero 3. DRAGONFORCE GUITAR HERO III DOWNLOAD PACK! - 7.23.2008 Finally mastered "Through The Fire And Flames" on expert in Guitar Hero III? Ready for more? On August 21st you can download the DragonForce expansion pack featuring three songs exclusively for Guitar Hero III: Legends Of Rock. It includes "Heroes Of Our Time," the first single from the new album Ultra Beatdown as well as Inhuman Rampage classics "Operation Ground and Pound" and "Revolution Deathsquad" You can download these through the Xbox Live and Playstation Network. "Heroes of Our Time" is available now on iTunes. This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jul 25 2008, 02:27 AM |
Jul 26 2008, 04:33 PM
It happens to be all my favorite Dragonforce songs in a single pack. I'm sooooooooooooooooooooooooo psyched.
Jul 27 2008, 06:43 AM
The guitar Virtuoso pack is awesome as well.......
For the love of god on Expert is HARD towards the end. |
Jul 29 2008, 05:14 AM
Sounds like the blue button on the guitar is busted. You better return it and exchange it for a new one.
Jul 29 2008, 09:09 AM
Nope. Yellow for Normal, Blue For Bonus, Orange for Download.
| Change to: | 0.2351sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:52 PM |