[2018/2019] MacBook Pro User Thread

eddmecha
post May 21 2019, 02:02 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ May 21 2019, 01:10 PM)
Just bought a Macbook Pro 13.3 inch w/o Touch Bar yesterday. This is my first time using Macbook. So a lot to learn.

Just wondering something about the Apple Care which i purchased as well

1. Apple Care Protection for MAC = RM 895
https://www.apple.com/my/shop/product/APP_M...-13-macbook-pro

2. Apple Care Protection for Mac or Apple Display = RM 349

https://www.apple.com/asia/support/products/mac.html

I took the 2nd one because its much cheaper and they told me that they covered everything on (1), plus with Apple Display which is not available in (1).

So just checking if my purchase is justifiable, because frankly, it quite an impulse buy.

Was contemplating with Air or Pro, ended up with Pro because the Retina display between both devices, Pro is much better and brighter.
WOW so big difference in terms of price.so is it confirm that no 2 will protect everything in no 1 except for display? the warranty still 1+2?
eddmecha
post May 21 2019, 02:26 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(stanum @ May 21 2019, 02:15 PM)
Well, that what i was being informed. As for the warranty, yes it will 1+2. However, i will try to contact Apple to check if its true.
nice,can you please pm me if its accurate?i might get the same as well if its as what you said.TIA
eddmecha
post Nov 10 2019, 10:32 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(apowerfulskill @ Nov 9 2019, 11:18 PM)
Just got a 2019 MacBook Pro. Aside from Satechi and HyperDrive, any good recommendations on USB-C hubs? Maybe the Kingston Nucleum?

Thanks in advance!
Am using beasus 7 in 1 (eth,hdmi,2 usb A ,1 Usb c pd ,1tf card reader and 1 sd card reader).been using for 1 year..so far so good
eddmecha
post Nov 12 2019, 06:38 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Nov 12 2019, 05:41 PM)
Do you encounter wifi interference when using these 3rd party usb c adapters?

Or need to wrap tin foil around the adapter to overcome it?  sweat.gif
No leh.. didn't encounter such problem..and i always plugged in coz i use network and hdmi during work
eddmecha
post Apr 10 2020, 11:10 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(ngkwdaniel @ Apr 10 2020, 09:49 AM)
Want to share some good things here, Macbook Pro Clearance:

https://shopee.com.my/(SUPER-DEAL)-Clearanc...9432.2327572397

I saw a 1TB MBP 15 inch at less than 7k
QUOTE(submergedx @ Apr 10 2020, 10:42 AM)
Used set.
Summore no box & charger, best guess? stolen goods?
This is used set i think or refurb ,bought a new US set from him last year my 512gb MBP 2016 TB,warranty can activate and entitle for apple care as well.

This post has been edited by eddmecha: Apr 10 2020, 11:12 AM
eddmecha
post Apr 10 2020, 07:40 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Apr 10 2020, 07:02 PM)
IC, but he stated only 1 month warranty at his page, i guess the warranty are from his shop.
If according to your saying you can activate the warranty(1year) after purchased, it's a steal. 2019 15mbp are only RM6.5k. 40% cheaper.
I mean if you buy the new one listed not the one in the link,the one in the link is probably used. But he has alot of variety you can check his shop. Coz i buy the new us set,and i pick up at his office at amoda.
eddmecha
post Apr 10 2020, 10:38 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Apr 10 2020, 08:46 PM)
IC, thanks for that.
No prob just share my experience with the seller.
eddmecha
post Nov 15 2020, 11:54 AM

3,688 posts

Anyone on big sur have issues with ms office apps?
eddmecha
post Nov 15 2020, 02:46 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 15 2020, 01:04 PM)
Nope. Mine working fine
I see..thanks for the reply..been holding back cause scared it will break those apps
eddmecha
post Mar 12 2021, 09:31 PM

3,688 posts

Guys is there any program for mbp 13 inch TB 2016 for the backlight issue?

eddmecha
post Mar 14 2021, 08:29 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Mar 14 2021, 01:56 AM)
Thanks. I have send mine to sc for a replacement, the screen totally blacked out yesterday.

0.0726sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:03 PM