Cycling V36: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, 30km/h is 1764 benchmark

chinti
post Aug 22 2018, 09:01 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(ijat84 @ Aug 22 2018, 09:21 AM)
where are you staying? have you tried Kesas? There are several groups cycle there, but not quite sure about details and all, as me myself cycle with my small group.

There is one group cycling in KL on Friday night, if you don't mind hilly route, check this group, https://www.facebook.com/groups/KLHillsAttack/

But yeah, avoid cycling solo at night. Not advisable.
havent tried kesas yet, will do if i can find a beginner group. so far i get dropped by all the group i joined lol bye.gif
ieR
post Aug 22 2018, 10:32 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(sunghajung11 @ Aug 22 2018, 08:44 PM)
I went for a fitting at Wong custom BikeFit.
I guess it's affordable compare to the others.
At the moment I cycle well with minimum aches or whatsoever.
However my only complain is that there were no measurements done, for example inseam length, torso length, height etc.
All the fit is based on visual, a bit sceptical on the method.
If you look at the bikes he has fitted on Instagram or Facebook, basically he will put all handlebars at the highest angle, thus reducing the drop/reach, making the bike more upright and comfortable no doubt.
Anyway result is ok as I have no pain riding. Just wondering if to find little rock fit, maybe for a more aero position.
im not surprise with all the picture they post with handle as tall as the saddle height, its comfort geometry~ most prob most of his customer are weekend rider and gave permission to post those pic. most professional riders dont really like to reveal their bike pic publicly. hope this make sense.
ChipZ
post Aug 23 2018, 12:32 AM

1,330 posts

I asked one of the top triathletes in Malaysia and he said he didnt even have proper bike fit. To him, bike fitters dont really take into account rider's fitness, leg power and flexibility.
Seng_Kiat
post Aug 23 2018, 10:23 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Aug 23 2018, 12:32 AM)
I asked one of the top triathletes in Malaysia and he said he didnt even have proper bike fit. To him, bike fitters dont really take into account rider's fitness, leg power and flexibility.
for me, bike fit is something important. I have my old bike, rode for few months, I thought the bike fit was not necessary as I had no issue cycling with it for 70-100km. Till I changed to new bike from other shop and they did bike fit as well but my first ride on the new bike was terrible! I had body ache every part of my body even it was just 40km ride.

So, I sent my bike for fitting at the shop I bought my old bike for fitting. Everything went smooth till now.

If you are comfortable with your bike, it is ok not to have the bike fit in my opinion.
TSlilredridinghood
post Aug 23 2018, 10:50 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

well, pros got professional fitters to fit them so....you rather listen to top triathlete or real pros?

Some local top triathletes also swear by bike fit, Sue Teoh for example goes to Patrick whenever she gets a new bike.

I am also curious, which top triathlete said that?
miaopurr
post Aug 23 2018, 11:00 AM

587 posts

i'm here for the lulz
kafui
post Aug 23 2018, 11:51 AM

13 posts

hihi~if buy road bike frameset from UK to mlaysia...
who know the custom duty or taxes is how much ?
sunghajung11
post Aug 23 2018, 12:16 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(kafui @ Aug 23 2018, 11:51 AM)
hihi~if buy road bike frameset from UK to mlaysia...
who know the custom duty or taxes is how much ?
Import tax 25% because not complete bike. Price tax is including of item price and postage.
Not sure bout latest SST though...
ieR
post Aug 23 2018, 12:56 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(sunghajung11 @ Aug 23 2018, 12:16 PM)
Import tax 25% because not complete bike. Price tax is including of item price and postage.
Not sure bout latest SST though...
I recall a non complete bike aka frameset is 40% quota duty(Malaysia). If he is lucky... Kastam might not see it.

I got my frame in without duty or gst... Woohoo
ieR
post Aug 23 2018, 01:04 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

The choice is yours. Some ppl got away without bike fit, some rely on bikefit. If you choose not to bikefit it's prefectly fine. But when you get injury. Non of us here can pinpoint what's wrong, even your One of the Top Triathlete friend wouldnt knows, except a professional bike fitter.....

It's like u coming here... Telling us, you got a nasty skin issue, we all say go seek a skin specialist, and you come tell us one of your friend says "no need see doctor, no problem one".... When it get worst.... Seriously... Only the specialist knows how to fix it. Lol
miaopurr
post Aug 23 2018, 01:09 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Aug 23 2018, 01:04 PM)
It's like u coming here... Telling us, you got a nasty skin issue, we all say go seek a skin specialist, and you come tell us one of your friend says "no need see doctor, no problem one"....Ā  When it get worst.... Seriously... Only the specialist knows how to fix it. Lol
LOL
buat apa tanya in the first place
hobi izzit?

but srsly, sudah gatal, garu je la

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Aug 23 2018, 01:11 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Aug 24 2018, 08:03 PM

5,580 posts

Any RCC member here?
miaopurr
post Aug 24 2018, 09:18 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 24 2018, 08:03 PM)
Any RCC member here?
Calvin Seak
Calvin Seak
post Aug 24 2018, 09:26 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 24 2018, 09:18 PM)
Calvin Seak
WAZZUPPPPPP

Weekends are here, let's go full Gaz!!!!!
miaopurr
post Aug 24 2018, 09:27 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Aug 24 2018, 09:26 PM)
WAZZUPPPPPP

kayuh santai muatan lebih
radmaszeal
post Aug 25 2018, 04:22 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Aug 24 2018, 09:26 PM)
WAZZUPPPPPP

Ironman mana boleh full gaz, z3 cukup la
KTCY
post Aug 25 2018, 09:27 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 24 2018, 08:03 PM)
Any RCC member here?
plenty. supp ?
Calvin Seak
post Aug 25 2018, 10:29 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 25 2018, 09:27 PM)
plenty. supp ?
Let's go for RCC coffee rides!
KTCY
post Aug 25 2018, 10:35 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Aug 25 2018, 10:29 PM)
Let's go for RCC coffee rides!
flex.gif then can podium flex.gif
ieR
post Aug 26 2018, 12:37 AM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i suppose to have a ride later at 4am, and i still cant sleep arghhhhhhhhh

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top