post Nov 2 2018, 04:00 PM

oldfags
755 posts

apa discbreak

leinnz
post Nov 8 2018, 02:02 PM

oldfags
755 posts

roadbike needs proper sizing. seatpost and stems adjustment merely help. will not solve completely if you are geometry issue with bike frame.
leinnz
post Nov 14 2018, 01:53 PM

oldfags
755 posts

busy training at home. wakakaka.
leinnz
post Nov 30 2018, 10:41 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 29 2018, 07:03 PM)
is cervelo good? im getting one
yes sir. it is.
Do get proper sizing
leinnz
post Dec 24 2018, 11:09 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(kennee @ Dec 24 2018, 10:45 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm new into road bikes. I've been shopping around for a decent starter bike for around 2.5k, and have increased budget to 3.5k. I began with Camp Helium / Impala– these go for 2.3k with  mixed 105 (R7000) groupset.

Highest on my shortlist now is the 2015 Cube Peloton SL. Although the Cube comes with a more complete 105 groupset – its the R5800 from 2015.

Also, it looks like the shop is not giving 105 cassette and chain. How much of these will affect performance and compatibility? Would the Cube be a wise choice – the best value for my money?

Or are there better alternatives for 3.5k that I've yet to discover?

Thank you guys in advance.
What wheelset are offered>
The price looks good for the groupset mention. unless you have a better wheelset thrown into the bike
leinnz
post Dec 24 2018, 01:56 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Dec 24 2018, 11:17 AM)
guys,

what is the most important thing to look in choosing a bike size? Is it the top tube length as well as the seat tube length? Or is there any other else?
you may refer to some cycling website as example here.
But if you have extra cash, it is recommended to go for a bike fit to get proper frame.

leinnz
post Jan 2 2019, 10:40 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Jan 2 2019, 10:34 AM)
Thanks for the compliments guys. smile.gif
Same here, originally i was on 11-25T (9s) with 39T crankset...was in tears climbing hills to reach home daily. But now finally with 11-32T and 36T mid chainring/crankset i can climb hill and on my way home without leg stress. biggrin.gif  The good news all the grouppos and wheelset given 1 year warranty from Shimano and Progress. 

Took the bike for 30km spin this morning, feels like magic carpet again, the freehub clicks was so loud i don't have to carry handlebar bell when cycle at foot path.  laugh.gif
janganla cycle @ footpath. nanti kena boikot.
leinnz
post Jan 14 2019, 09:45 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Jan 13 2019, 06:55 PM)
Should i buy 80mm or just settle with 50/60mm wheel?

Read some discussion on the webs said it will be heavy for 80. What does it means? Im using heavy alu wheels even the 80mm wheels will be lighter than my stock wheels. So it will be lighter for me instead.

Or they means heavy to pedal? I dont quite understand. Thanks.

Or anyone willing to lend me their 80/60mm wheel would be great!
dunno much about wheel. but older version of wheel macam high profile heavier to climb hill. also xwind will have impact on higher profile
leinnz
post Jan 15 2019, 10:03 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Jan 14 2019, 09:07 PM)
Ya i dont quite understande the concept of ‘heavier’ for climbing. The wheel is lighter than my stock wheel. Will it feel heavier still?
You can do your own mythbuster by purchasing 80mm, 60/50 and 35mm to test it out.
Cheaper option, borrow from friend who has it and try it.
leinnz
post Feb 12 2019, 11:44 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Feb 12 2019, 11:11 AM)
Am getting 54....my legs are long....I maxed the seat post to the max line....but I guess being 80kg and the seat maxed to the back sort of broke it.
although your legs are long getting 54cm means the top tube will be longer. your stem will be longer. get an average sizes so you can play around with the seatpost and stem easily.
leinnz
post Feb 12 2019, 01:38 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Feb 12 2019, 11:54 AM)
True....the thing on my mind is....stem is something I can adjust...maybe cost 200 to 300 bucks...but the height is something fixed...if max also cannot fit...then I am sort of stuck with the frame being as such and hate my ride. That's what I learned from.my previous bike...best to get the height  size up properly first ...the BMC when I tested, M size but even with max seat post...was 52....wherelse need it to be 54....

The perils of being a tall guy is not easy ..limited choices of frames too...sigh......
you can save more $$ by doing bike fit. that save everything. some bike shop will give you free service if you buy bike from them. else go for reputable bike fit which was discuss earlier in this thread or previous thread
leinnz
post Apr 19 2019, 03:46 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 19 2019, 03:13 PM)
I think it's more around 11kg...wheels are heavy AF
But it's not the bike bro. My cousin 23 year old...was riding on the allez and eating the 20 k sworks, canyons all the way up fraser...with that 2k plus bike.
Not the bike...but the rider really ....when reach ontop and have kopi...those rider complain to me why I bring him lulz
a roadbike above 10kg. that is rare to see nowadays. by all means when is this?
leinnz
post Apr 22 2019, 10:49 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Apr 22 2019, 10:46 AM)
This sounds like a mid-aged man with a Ferrari...
MAMIL
leinnz
post Jul 4 2019, 11:18 AM

oldfags
755 posts

mostly weekend meeting @ AMJ Semabok KFC, 7am rolling and 7:30.
Night riding from GjH to S4 a nd back is less but still around
leinnz
post Jul 31 2019, 11:50 AM

oldfags
755 posts

ni nak racing to new thread ke
leinnz
post Aug 1 2019, 10:54 AM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 1 2019, 10:34 AM)
No other comments?
tern is a spinoff from dahon founder son.
leinnz
post Aug 1 2019, 04:00 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 1 2019, 01:04 PM)
your height and the bike you mentioned in your earlier link does notmatch. the Tern frame size is 48 and is too big
leinnz
post Aug 1 2019, 04:34 PM

oldfags
755 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 1 2019, 04:13 PM)
There are other bike brands which offer smaller size frame. You may be better off visit to the lbs mention (roda link) and get advice from them what bike best fits u.
leinnz
post Aug 7 2019, 10:03 AM

oldfags
755 posts

why 88 and 82 psi?
leinnz
post Aug 14 2019, 05:27 PM

oldfags
755 posts

Makes you bangsawan instead of speedster. macam orang beli kereta sports untuk tayang aje

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

2.7212sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:08 PM