125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Cycling V36: Road bikes - Recreational/Racing, 30km/h is 1764 benchmark

radmaszeal
post Sep 8 2019, 07:25 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(kakashi-k85 @ Sep 5 2019, 05:49 PM)
i went to a shop, the owner also told me to start with #3 position but in order to change to other position i need to use the designated rotor crank~ my R8000 crank has no adjustability~
the rubbing issue also is my concern, not sure my TCR suitable or not... still considering about it as the cost not cheap. haha~ anyway, thx for your advise~
Ah, shimano crank eh. Either just go with qring+shimano crank and stay at #3 position, or try the other brands. Not sure which ones can adjust position though haha.

My qring I just install at #3 position, been using for about 3 years, never bothered changing. Only took 3 rides to get used to it. But probably best suited for people who don't mind grinding, really builds up the quads haha
radmaszeal
post Sep 8 2019, 07:29 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

QUOTE(firezyy @ Sep 8 2019, 05:00 PM)
Hey guys, right now I'm on a hunt for my first proper roadbike (planning to use for events in the future). So I need some sifu's input on which one to go for.

So I have came out with these 2 options :
Specialized Allez Sprint Disc
Canyon Ultimate CF SL 7.0 Disc
or the lower end Canyon Endurace CF 7.0 Disc

I love the minimalist design of all the Canyon bikes so I am leaning towards the Ultimate right now. But my main concern is Canyon is only selling the bikes online, and it means no room for error for the measurements and components that I've picked. The refund and repairs process would be pain in the ass.

The positive thing about if I am going for the Allez Sprint Disc that Specialized has a concept store here, so everything is covered within the warranty period.

Any sifus bought any Canyon bikes online and ship it here, can share how was the experience of the whole process?

Cheers guys!

Got many friends using canyon. Overall experience positive. Got any issues canyon customer quite helpful. I considered the allez sprint disc comp to replace my bike, got hit by a car early this year. But didn't get it cos need to budget extra for upgrades, stock weight about 9kg 😅.
SupermotoXL
post Sep 8 2019, 11:19 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Sep 8 2019, 04:14 PM)
Hello riders sekalian.

Any of you ride to work regularly? Just wanted to hear your stories or share your advice and routine.

I do ride to work but on alternate days, from Kajang to Balakong. The total to and fro in a day totals to around 20km. Drivers are pretty considerate as they would give way to me. I usually carry a small backpack with an extra change of clothes to change out of.
Hi fellow commuter, i'm also commute to work on road bike with total around 20km to workplace 5 days a week. Carry small backpack with clothing too, towels and cleaning stuff i put in the office. smile.gif
vhs1
post Sep 9 2019, 10:01 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(firezyy @ Sep 8 2019, 05:00 PM)
Hey guys, right now I'm on a hunt for my first proper roadbike (planning to use for events in the future). So I need some sifu's input on which one to go for.

So I have came out with these 2 options :
Specialized Allez Sprint Disc
Canyon Ultimate CF SL 7.0 Disc
or the lower end Canyon Endurace CF 7.0 Disc

I love the minimalist design of all the Canyon bikes so I am leaning towards the Ultimate right now. But my main concern is Canyon is only selling the bikes online, and it means no room for error for the measurements and components that I've picked. The refund and repairs process would be pain in the ass.

The positive thing about if I am going for the Allez Sprint Disc that Specialized has a concept store here, so everything is covered within the warranty period.

Any sifus bought any Canyon bikes online and ship it here, can share how was the experience of the whole process?

Cheers guys!
You got look at Cannondale punya super 6 evo yet?
vinnyming
post Sep 9 2019, 11:01 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Sep 8 2019, 11:19 PM)
Hi fellow commuter, i'm also commute to work on road bike with total around 20km to workplace 5 days a week.  Carry small backpack with clothing too, towels and cleaning stuff i put in the office.  smile.gif
Hey there! Same mileage! I leave soap in my office locker too. Where do you usually leave/park your bike? I park mine in one of the document storerooms. They were kind enough to vacate a wall for me. I work in a factory/industrial area/warehouse kind of building. Do you bring some tools with you during the ride or leave some emergency tools in your office in case you need to fix something?
vinnyming
post Sep 9 2019, 11:03 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 8 2019, 04:42 PM)
Not me. I weekend warrior only.
I also mostly weekend warrior early on, slowly transitioning to incorporate cycling into everyday life.

SupermotoXL
post Sep 9 2019, 06:53 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Sep 9 2019, 11:01 AM)
Hey there! Same mileage! I leave soap in my office locker too. Where do you usually leave/park your bike? I park mine in one of the document storerooms. They were kind enough to vacate a wall for me. I work in a factory/industrial area/warehouse kind of building. Do you bring some tools with you during the ride or leave some emergency tools in your office in case you need to fix something?
My parking space a bit rough, i parked in the open under the sun next to cars. My road bike MERIDA have been under the hot sun and rain for more than 10 years luckily no rust since its made from reliable material. I work in the office. I bring multi tools, fiber tape, 3x packs of 700x25 cc inner tubes, cycling rain gear in my bag and compact cylindrical foldable floor pump tied on my bike frame. I have my own video how i commute and how i fix flat with tools in my beg shown below video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SodW4WeLSk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qk3c6fjCwTQ

Glad to see more Malaysian commute to work on bicycle, come share yours. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Sep 9 2019, 06:54 PM
vinnyming
post Sep 9 2019, 08:19 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Sep 9 2019, 06:53 PM)
My parking space a bit rough, i parked in the open under the sun next to cars.  My road bike MERIDA have been under the hot sun and rain for more than 10 years luckily no rust since its made from reliable material.  I work in the office.  I bring multi tools, fiber tape, 3x packs of  700x25 cc inner tubes, cycling rain gear in my bag and compact cylindrical foldable floor pump tied on my bike frame.  I have my own video how i commute and how i fix flat with tools in my beg shown below video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SodW4WeLSk

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qk3c6fjCwTQ

Glad to see more Malaysian commute to work on bicycle, come share yours. smile.gif
Wow, informative video! That sounds like a lot of things in the backpack haha!
SupermotoXL
post Sep 9 2019, 08:33 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Sep 9 2019, 08:19 PM)
Wow, informative video! That sounds like a lot of things in the backpack haha!
The backpack not that heavy if you know how to do weight saving. smile.gif
jaykay4540
post Sep 10 2019, 10:30 AM

65 posts

sometimes i commute from pj to my office at klang. 30km +- one way.
to office i use federal highway. on my way back use kesas highway.

shower and change clothes in office. bike put next to pantry room.

usually i will bring everything inside my hydration bag. take out the hydration bladder. so the bag is slim only. scared to put anything on jersey pocket because worry about somebody might snatch my phone/wallet.
Nick Timur
post Sep 10 2019, 11:53 AM

Anybody rode during the haze? How was it?
SupermotoXL
post Sep 10 2019, 01:41 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Sep 10 2019, 10:30 AM)
sometimes i commute from pj to my office at klang. 30km +- one way.
to office i use federal highway. on my way back use kesas highway.

shower and change clothes in office. bike put next to pantry room.

usually i will bring everything inside my hydration bag.  take out the hydration bladder. so the bag is slim only.  scared to put anything on jersey pocket because worry about somebody might snatch my phone/wallet.
Same here, i don't use hydration bladder. In place will have more storage for slim phone and wallet. I can even fit 10.5" notebook and few extra on my 12L camelbak.

QUOTE(Nick Timur @ Sep 10 2019, 11:53 AM)
Anybody rode during the haze? How was it?
I rode through haze everyday, smells like BBQ, smoky jersey and very itchy nose that will ended up watery nose. The trick is to slow down my commuting speed so i don't have to breath too much. Today seems to be ok since i felt my nose less itch to haze.
talexeh
post Sep 10 2019, 04:17 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,102 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Sep 8 2019, 11:19 PM)
Hi fellow commuter, i'm also commute to work on road bike with total around 20km to workplace 5 days a week.  Carry small backpack with clothing too, towels and cleaning stuff i put in the office.  smile.gif
So I assumed that you ride to work in your cycling attire, take a bath & change clothes in the office. Where do you keep your sweaty cycling attire & do you change into them again before riding home from work?
TSlilredridinghood
post Sep 10 2019, 04:40 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

people do ride here huh

miaopurr malulah engko

BTW where did all of you ride over the weekend
Justin.Loong
post Sep 10 2019, 05:02 PM

8,404 posts

QUOTE(SupermotoXL @ Sep 10 2019, 01:41 PM)
I rode through haze everyday, smells like BBQ, smoky jersey and very itchy nose that will ended up watery nose.  The trick is to slow down my commuting speed so i don't have to breath too much.  Today seems to be ok since i felt my nose less itch to haze.
I'm curious. Why don't you invest in a mask? hmm.gif
Save your lungs bossku! ph34r.gif
miaopurr
post Sep 10 2019, 05:12 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Sep 10 2019, 04:40 PM)
people do ride here huh

miaopurr malulah engko

BTW where did all of you ride over the weekend
malu apa bossku
TSlilredridinghood
post Sep 10 2019, 07:12 PM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 10 2019, 05:12 PM)
malu apa bossku
Ko tak kayo
miaopurr
post Sep 10 2019, 07:22 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Sep 10 2019, 07:12 PM)
Ko tak kayo
Jerebu la. Jaga kesihatan
SupermotoXL
post Sep 10 2019, 07:32 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 10 2019, 04:17 PM)
So I assumed that you ride to work in your cycling attire, take a bath & change clothes in the office. Where do you keep your sweaty cycling attire & do you change into them again before riding home from work?
Before riding to office i have to take bath first to get rid of overnight bacteria, then don cycling attire with mtb baggy style on road bike because those cycling attire will quickly evaporate my sweat thanks to Cool Max fabric. Between the ride i stop at cafe for breakfast. Then when reach office i take bath for second time. Usually once i had an early bath at home i won't smell any stench on the sweat because the bacteria is gone and less impact when drying my jersey in the office and my body odour. At the office i just need to wipe my body, put deodorant and wear my formal office attire and long pants. My Cycling jersey and pants just dry under aircond. My black SPD shoes is my formal walking shoes.

So evening after work when cycling home i just maintain wear my formal working office shirt and mtb baggy pants to ride so i don't look like racer geek when i need to stop by shopping and dinner at cafe. Previous morning cycling clothing just store back inside my backpack. If you look at the videos above you can see i wore back my DURBAN/SNAIL formal shirt to ride back even in the rain. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Sep 10 2019, 05:02 PM)
I'm curious. Why don't you invest in a mask?  hmm.gif
Save your lungs bossku!  ph34r.gif
I don't use it because i wear neck scarf to cover my face. I don't use such mask unless 3M certified because i knew how the factory made those stuff...breathing 'poly' hazard. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by SupermotoXL: Sep 10 2019, 07:35 PM
SupermotoXL
post Sep 10 2019, 08:19 PM

213 posts

Snapshots of my today commuting from work, not much haze but traffic jam remain the same. Reached cafe for dinner faster than car and less stress to park, lol.

Photos:

125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0198sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:04 PM