Nokia Nokia 3110 Classic Discussion Thread

TSstargate
post May 23 2007, 10:45 PM, updated 18y ago

215 posts

I'm still deciding whether to get SE or Nokia phone. Anyone has use this Nokia 3110 Classic phone before? I like the design in the sense that the keypad is big, though the camera may not be good compared with SE.

Any user feedback is welcome here.

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Apr 8 2008, 05:14 PM
underGr0und_8
post May 23 2007, 11:20 PM

2,236 posts

IMHO,k750i is better in term of every feature
.:zaxiao:.
post May 24 2007, 12:06 AM

470 posts

Wads the price?
2kia
post May 24 2007, 03:22 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

RRP is rm699 if i'm not mistaken.. k750i would be a better buy IMO.
underGr0und_8
post May 24 2007, 03:26 AM

2,236 posts

rm599 for ap,rm699 for ori
UnCleHenG
post May 24 2007, 05:34 AM

677 posts

this phone just released in market...

so if you want to know people comments on this phone, you have to wait....

for me, i think this phone is ok... good price with lots functions... (very hard to find a phone with so much functions and below Rm600)
g88
post May 24 2007, 08:50 AM

1,631 posts

Nokia 3110 Classic blink.gif or you refer to the 3110 GPS Navigator ?
panasonic88
post May 24 2007, 09:38 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ May 24 2007, 08:50 AM)
Nokia 3110 Classic  blink.gif  or you refer to the 3110 GPS Navigator ?
3110 GPS Navigator???

got such model mehh? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

I only know 6110 GPS Navigator!

This post has been edited by panasonic88: May 24 2007, 09:38 AM
underGr0und_8
post May 24 2007, 12:04 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(UnCleHenG @ May 24 2007, 05:34 AM)
this phone just released in market...

so if you want to know people comments on this phone, you have to wait....

for me, i think this phone is ok... good price with lots functions... (very hard to find a phone with so much functions and below Rm600)
ok,here is some humble review on this phone,after i try it just now

--keypad is large
--screen is small and the resolution so-so only
--1.3mp camera,but quite blur,maybe the resolution is not high
--come with 1gb memory card

conclusion:price is cheap for a phone with this feature,and predict that the price will drop soon.

by the way,it is nokia,and this phone aiming 12-18,30-40,IMHO
TSstargate
post May 24 2007, 01:54 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ May 24 2007, 08:50 AM)
Nokia 3110 Classic  blink.gif  or you refer to the 3110 GPS Navigator ?
I'm referring to Nokia 3110 Classic which is released recently. Thks for the feedback, will do more comparison before I depart with my hard earned money.
punkyswat
post May 24 2007, 01:58 PM

1,519 posts

BUDGET?
i think i would advise u to get se phone coz many function mah.

arafat
post May 26 2007, 03:26 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

can sumone post the picture?
i googled and what i got is classic phone with no color screen and no camera..
is it the one that you all discussing?
UnCleHenG
post May 26 2007, 11:31 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ May 26 2007, 03:26 AM)
can sumone post the picture?
i googled and what i got is classic phone with no color screen and no camera..
is it the one that you all discussing?

this is what we are talking about:

http://www.nokia.com.my/nokia/0,1522,,00.html?orig=/3110

*i wonder what you type in google.....
Cosef
post May 26 2007, 11:49 AM

Kampung Style
2,293 posts

note that nokia 3110 and 3110 classic is different laugh.gif
dun type 3110 or else funny phone will be seen...
voscar
post May 26 2007, 12:09 PM

1,524 posts

Today I just heard my friend comment this phone as his friend is using. He said this phone have the complete features---camera, FM radio, mp3 player, bluetooth, memory card....

Although the camera is 1.3MP, but it's blur compare to the nokia 3230, which is only 1.23MP. The loudspeaker is clear when playing mp3 songs.
sjz
post May 26 2007, 06:54 PM

3,874 posts

This phone sounds great...
Haha...But i heard some of my friend which just purchase this phone say that it ringtone is soft like hell...
Actually i was thinking to buy this phone at first but after i know this...
Haiz...
name
post May 26 2007, 07:36 PM

1,014 posts

hik hik
so better angkat k750i lor biggrin.gif
like others recommended .

if not u will suffer till hell ~
punkyswat
post May 26 2007, 09:29 PM

1,519 posts

try both se and nokia which u think which is the best lo
sjz
post May 26 2007, 11:06 PM

3,874 posts

QUOTE(name @ May 26 2007, 07:36 PM)
hik hik
so better angkat k750i lor biggrin.gif
like others recommended .

if not u will suffer till hell ~
But K750/W800/W810's speaker is quite weak too...
If you want, get a W850 instead, its speaker is really great!!
bravobronzo
post May 27 2007, 08:32 AM

MALAYSIAN
547 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ May 23 2007, 11:20 PM)
IMHO,k750i is better in term of every feature
definitely..but must buy fast bcoz dis unit no more release..wut is found in d market,is d balance..
The Apprentice
post May 27 2007, 11:18 AM

501 posts

Nokia 3110 Classic is a good phone, I think it designed for not so young people. wink.gif Btw K750i is much better.
vin_ann
post May 27 2007, 06:33 PM

10,912 posts

nowadays K750i selling for how much leh???
pengster
post May 27 2007, 07:57 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 27 2007, 06:33 PM)
nowadays K750i selling for how much leh???
around rm500 for an ap set and rm700+ for original.
Andy0625
post May 27 2007, 09:00 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ May 27 2007, 07:57 PM)
around rm500 for an ap set and rm700+ for original.
Original set still got ? unsure.gif
underGr0und_8
post May 27 2007, 11:53 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 27 2007, 09:00 PM)
Original set still got ?  unsure.gif
ya,now bundled with spiderman3 free gift somemore thumbup.gif
ckseng
post May 28 2007, 12:05 AM

328 posts

i suggest u take SE rather than this nokia. I tot wan to buy this phone so i go to have a look at this phone. omg the screen is not tat nice, camera is so so only. key pad like not tat nice to press. Finally i took motorola E2 lolz
Avrex Avtar
post May 31 2007, 03:44 PM

77 posts

Around RM500 for K750i AP set? Does the warranty cover the TFT screen and joystick? Any bundle with at least 265MB Memory Stick?
silver01
post Jun 7 2007, 11:29 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Avrex Avtar @ May 31 2007, 03:44 PM)
Around RM500 for K750i AP set? Does the warranty cover the TFT screen and joystick? Any bundle with at least 265MB Memory Stick?
I just bought 3110 last week, so far no complaints except the ringtone is a bit soft, but this problem could be overcome with the vibrate function.

By the way, this is a 2007 model compared with k750i which is a 2005 model.

layzieboy
post Jun 11 2007, 08:25 PM

496 posts

i would say dat the 3110 is a great hp for a nokia with dat price range but of coz if u are looking for good camera and music func then maybe se would be a better buy.the camera is not dat bad but bcoz of the poor screen res. the pics look worse then it seems.

sunauto
post Jun 12 2007, 01:20 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(The Apprentice @ May 27 2007, 11:18 AM)
Nokia 3110 Classic is a good phone, I think it designed for not so young people. wink.gif Btw K750i is much better.
Nah, dun get the wrong idea, many young people, students and those just started working or on a tight budget are using this classic phone. If you don't need anything fanciful, just a phone to answer or receive smalls plus some sms texting, this is obviously the perfect choice. smile.gif
Otoyama88
post Jun 12 2007, 01:54 AM

***tickle tickle, wiggle wiggle***
612 posts

SE K750 wif K550i which better? laugh.gif laugh.gif
Avrex Avtar
post Jun 13 2007, 12:06 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(silver01 @ Jun 7 2007, 11:29 AM)
I just bought 3110 last week, so far no complaints except the ringtone is a bit soft, but this problem could be overcome with the vibrate function.

By the way, this is a 2007 model compared with k750i which is a 2005 model.
How is the keypad? Is the build quality good enough to withstand some accidental drops? Did they bundle any free memory? How about the talk time? Thanks in advance for your reply.

I was looking forward to purchasing this phone for quite some time. Guess I will need to get a hands on approach to really determine my purchase. Thanks!
cool2.gif
MADReaLJL
post Jun 13 2007, 12:50 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ May 26 2007, 11:06 PM)
But K750/W800/W810's speaker is quite weak too...
If you want, get a W850 instead, its speaker is really great!!
haha, u kidding rite? biggrin.gif
silver01
post Jun 14 2007, 11:08 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(Avrex Avtar @ Jun 13 2007, 12:06 PM)
How is the keypad? Is the build quality good enough to withstand some accidental drops? Did they bundle any free memory? How about the talk time? Thanks in advance for your reply.

I was looking forward to purchasing this phone for quite some time. Guess I will need to get a hands on approach to really determine my purchase. Thanks!
cool2.gif
Keypad is quite durable. I love the keys as it's quite big and suits me. You can buy with or w/out memory (AP). Standby time about 7 days, occasional 3-5 calls and some SMS per day. As for dropping it, i haven't tried (new maa...). But i will let u know in case i drop it accidentally.....(touch wood sweat.gif ) I suggest you get the hard plastic case to overcome this problem.
khun_khun
post Jun 14 2007, 12:29 PM

Past is history, Today is gift, Future is mystery.
1,698 posts

As i know, 3110 classic is the latest n best nokia phone for series 3.......
stacko
post Jun 14 2007, 06:06 PM

628 posts

I'm looking for an entry level Nokia phone with good camera function and speaker free capability, is this 3110 classic fits my requirement?
WPInman
post Jun 25 2007, 10:02 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(khun_khun @ Jun 14 2007, 12:29 PM)
As i know, 3110 classic is the latest n best nokia phone for series 3.......
Yeah. I agree. But some members telling that the ring tone a bit soft? Soft means?? slow aa? I was thinking to buy this hp to my sis too..
doublek
post Jun 25 2007, 10:40 PM

95 posts

i juz purchase 3110c last week, cost me 600 for ori, then 46 for 1g microsd
so far the phone is great, cam not so good, keypad large fit to my finger

hurricane21
post Jun 26 2007, 06:56 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

3110c huh,
1st time saw it and compare the spec,
all similar to 6230i,
but when i try it out at hp shop,
the screen is shakehead.gif
i rather take 6230i.

cheers,
hurricane21
bravobronzo
post Jun 27 2007, 11:53 AM

MALAYSIAN
547 posts

QUOTE(Otoyama88 @ Jun 12 2007, 01:54 AM)
SE K750 wif K550i which better?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
K750i rockss.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .just loving it
Ranceed
post Jun 28 2007, 01:36 PM

296 posts

Last week i bought tis hp.....and last week also i accidentally drop from my double decker bed. However it showed it durability as no scratch or any trace of broken component /function.

As compared to 750i (i do compared it)- the 750i is superior in every multimedia thing but why i still bought tis hp coz the keypad and the memory it is using (micro sd) as i'm not to emphasis on camera and video just radio and mp3. Furthermore the price of 750i is 100 ringgit higher (with 1gigs memory stick).
iRonTech
post Jun 28 2007, 01:52 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Ranceed @ Jun 28 2007, 01:36 PM)
Last week i bought tis hp.....and last week also i accidentally drop from my double decker bed. However it showed it durability as no scratch or any trace of broken component /function.

As compared to 750i (i do compared it)- the 750i is superior in every multimedia thing but why i still bought tis hp coz the keypad and the memory it is using (micro sd) as i'm not to emphasis on camera and video just radio and mp3. Furthermore the price of 750i is 100 ringgit higher (with 1gigs memory stick).
uh? same durable as old 3110? thumbup.gif
bravobronzo
post Jun 28 2007, 02:06 PM

MALAYSIAN
547 posts

if u talk about durability, i cant deny how STRONG IS NOKIA..but to talk about listening and audio quality, k750i rocksss dudee
post Jun 30 2007, 05:11 PM

Starry Starry Night
1,696 posts

Lol don't buy this shit.Very bad camera quality and the mp3 playback sound sucks
boyz
post Jul 14 2007, 01:51 PM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Jun 14 2007, 06:06 PM)
I'm looking for an entry level Nokia phone with good camera function and speaker free capability, is this 3110 classic fits my requirement?
oh yeah, i getting this phone 2day. camera wise its just to capture the motif..not specific like autofocus or flash. price wise ie either RM600+ for K750 or RM600 for 3110c k750 carries a 64MB and its 2MP on the other hand 3110c carries 1GB and its 1.3MP
dog
post Jul 14 2007, 02:34 PM

199 posts

I carry both these phones around.

MP3 playback (internal speakers) -- surprisingly the 3110 C wins in this aspect.

Camera -- The quality on 3110 C really sucks for Video and Image, period.

Durability -- I've dropped my K750i 3 times with its plastic protector attached without any damage. Haven't tried on 3110 C yet but I really like the rubber-based material which covers the entire back plane of the phone. The K750i joystick will detoriate overtime, so will the Select
key. 3100 C is about 6 months newer, never dropped, the keys are HUGE, the "joystick" is actually a button.

Battery Performance -- Nokia 3110 Classic seems to last longer than K750i.

Navigation -- the Gallery/Media folders are rather confusing, there are so many folders for audio, photo and video. K750i folders are more organised. However, 3110 C merges both SMS and MMS in your Inbox, rather than K750i separating them out in 2 different Inbox.

Features -- I'm not a phone freak so I don't use any of those advanced features. However, K750i has this Torchlight feature I cannot live without. For 3110 C, reading (Play) incoming MMS text auto-scrolls but ends halfway. This really irritates me but I guess you can Read the full text separately in a separate screen.

If you ask me to pick a winner, I would still go for K750i :

+ stylish
+ torchlight
+ screen quality
+ shorter height

- shorter battery life
- joystick and key durability issues
- slightly thicker depth

ttwy
post Aug 15 2007, 08:43 PM

214 posts

hey,just wanna post my opinion here. i've had my nokia 3110 for a week and I love it! Got it for RM440 AP set but with no mem card la. the good thing about this phone is it's very user friendly and the software is much more updated compared to 6230i. the lcd resolution is very bad though but it has very nice colors since it's a 262K screen while 6230i is only 65k screen (correct me if I'm wrong but I think it's 65K). The speaker is also really clear, you can actually hear the difference between a 192 kbps and 128 kbps MP3 which is really rare on any hp. It also doesn't lag at all, even with a 2GB card. The camera isn't really that good on the LCD but once you upload it to the computer it's not too bad. Anyway, Sony Erricson has always beaten Nokia in terms of camera. But to me, it's a really, really good deal for the price. Why pay RM300 for a Nokia 6070 when you can get this for RM120 extra? (I think it's going for around RM420 now). Besides, the bluetooth is a really good addition as well as the music and media player. I'm not sure whether the K750i can do this but the 3110 can use any min-USB cable to connect it to the computer and you can set it so that the computer will read the 3110 as a thumbdrive. No need to worry about using memory card readers. =D the keypad is a bit stiff though and a bit big for those with small hands but I'm sure it's very durable. Battery life is awesome too. It actually uses a special BL-5C battery because the usual BL-5C Nokia makes is about 700-800mAh but the one that comes with the 3110 is 1050 mAh and I've only had to charge it once over the week. Size wise, it's a bit too wide but very slim, if I'm not mistaken it's almost as slim as a V3. It's also really light too. Basically, go for the K750i if you know how to take care of your phone well or if you want something with all the bells and whistles but face a risk of it not lasting long and go for the 3110 if you want something practical and easy to use and it's probably one of the best value for money handphones out there. I've always supported Nokia though ever since my Nokia 7210 dropped off from a balcony 5 stories up but still worked for a year after that without any problems. =D

This post has been edited by ttwy: Aug 15 2007, 08:46 PM
SUSHaiXuan
post Aug 20 2007, 01:47 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(stargate @ May 23 2007, 11:45 PM)
I'm still deciding whether to get SE or Nokia phone. Anyone has use this Nokia 3110 Classic phone before? I like the design in the sense that the keypad is big, though the camera may not be good compared with SE.

Any user feedback is welcome here.
3110 is not bad..near full function already..
just dont have flash light and auto focus function...
patdidi
post Aug 27 2007, 04:16 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(ttwy @ Aug 15 2007, 08:43 PM)
hey,just wanna post my opinion here. i've had my nokia 3110 for a week and I love it! Got it for RM440 AP set but with no mem card la.  the good thing about this phone is it's very user friendly and the software is much more updated compared to 6230i.  the lcd resolution is very bad though but it has very nice colors since it's a 262K screen while 6230i is only 65k screen (correct me if I'm wrong but I think it's 65K).  The speaker is also really clear, you can actually hear the difference between a 192 kbps and 128 kbps MP3 which is really rare on any hp.  It also doesn't lag at all, even with a 2GB card.  The camera isn't really that good on the LCD but once you upload it to the computer it's not too bad. Anyway, Sony Erricson has always beaten Nokia in terms of camera.  But to me, it's a really, really good deal for the price.  Why pay RM300 for a Nokia 6070 when you can get this for RM120 extra? (I think it's going for around RM420 now).  Besides, the bluetooth is a really good addition as well as the music and media player.  I'm not sure whether the K750i can do this but the 3110 can use any min-USB cable to connect it to the computer and you can set it so that the computer will read the 3110 as a thumbdrive.  No need to worry about using memory card readers. =D the keypad is a bit stiff though and a bit big for those with small hands but I'm sure it's very durable. Battery life is awesome too. It actually uses a special BL-5C battery because the usual BL-5C Nokia makes is about 700-800mAh but the one that comes with the 3110 is 1050 mAh and I've only had to charge it once over the week.  Size wise, it's a bit too wide but very slim, if I'm not mistaken it's almost as slim as a V3.  It's also really light too. Basically, go for the K750i if you know how to take care of your phone well or if you want something with all the bells and whistles but face a risk of it not lasting long and go for the 3110 if you want something practical and easy to use and it's probably one of the best value for money handphones out there.  I've always supported Nokia though ever since my Nokia 7210 dropped off from a balcony 5 stories up but still worked for a year after that without any problems. =D
hi, i'm considering buying this hp. i just want to know how much sms we can store before it become full? my current nk3200 can hold just 40 sms(sim card sms not counted). i need more than that, anyone knew the capacity, please reply, thanks. smile.gif
snakevenom
post Aug 28 2007, 01:36 PM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

how's the font size? is it big enough for a 50 year old man to read? plan to buy for me dad.
SiuYi
post Aug 28 2007, 09:19 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

everything luks gud.big fonts,nice button, nice grab on palm.superb hp.my fren gt 1.i tried.worth a buy i say.
howeijie
post Aug 28 2007, 10:42 PM

530 posts

I am using it now.

Play 3D games also very nice.

If u convert the mp3 file to AAC format, the sound quality is very good.
cy_an
post Aug 29 2007, 09:43 AM

*naf* mire mis estrellas
1,098 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Aug 28 2007, 01:36 PM)
how's the font size? is it big enough for a 50 year old man to read? plan to buy for me dad.
recomended to all...
Button very big. keyped design nice...
SiuYi
post Aug 29 2007, 11:43 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

don u feel that it luks like n73..juz a lil bit classic style?hehehe.my point of view..worth a buy!!
virginslayer
post Nov 11 2007, 11:08 PM

558 posts

this hp is very good..i am using this phone since july.
..i duno how much sms can save.so far my sms is 792smses.for inbox..
outbox around 600plus...so u do the maths.

drop this phone several time and it's very durable.
speaker is damn loud.good quality.

fm radio\ is very clear..but the camera abit sucks.

to me..this phone is a very good phone.camera only suck at night.daytime and normal.is ok=)
ViRaViRa
post Nov 12 2007, 12:57 AM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ Nov 11 2007, 11:08 PM)
this hp is very good..i am using this phone since july.
..i duno how much sms can save.so far my sms is 792smses.for inbox..
outbox around 600plus...so u do the maths.

drop this phone several time and it's very durable.
speaker is damn loud.good quality.

fm radio\ is very clear..but the camera abit sucks.

to me..this phone is a very good phone.camera only suck at night.daytime and normal.is ok=)
Wow, u can really save so much messages?

BTW, does anyone know how to save messages into memory card for this phone? rclxub.gif
imperialrealcs
post Nov 12 2007, 02:05 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Avrex Avtar @ May 31 2007, 03:44 PM)
i doubt it covers TFT screen.. most AP company doesnt provide that except certain higher priced AP company

QUOTE(Ranceed @ Jun 28 2007, 01:36 PM)

i dropped my K750 dunno how many hundred times (yes, exaggerated but the idea is there icon_idea.gif ) so far no problem icon_rolleyes.gif
i even changed the housing to W800, as well as the software rclxms.gif
for extra rm100 u get more promising phone.. i say it worth.. almost what u expect from a phone is available in this K750.. u think this phone got alot good comment from various source

QUOTE(patdidi @ Aug 27 2007, 04:16 PM)
hi, i'm considering buying this hp. i just want to know how much sms we can store before it become full? my current nk3200 can hold just 40 sms(sim card sms not counted). i need more than that, anyone knew the capacity, please reply, thanks. smile.gif
dont worry, SE file system can be hacked (search for FAR manager), so basically, u also can do infinity storage for ur K750 (according to memory available size).. not to mention u can change the menu layout to ur liking brows.gif
much fun phone with packed feature.. definitely cost effective
hellgates
post Nov 12 2007, 02:30 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 12 2007, 02:05 AM)
i doubt it covers TFT screen.. most AP company doesnt provide that except certain higher priced AP company
i dropped my K750 dunno how many hundred times (yes, exaggerated but the idea is there icon_idea.gif ) so far no problem  icon_rolleyes.gif
i even changed the housing to W800, as well as the software  rclxms.gif
for extra rm100 u get more promising phone.. i say it worth.. almost what u expect from a phone is available in this K750.. u think this phone got alot good comment from various source
dont worry, SE file system can be hacked (search for FAR manager), so basically, u also can do infinity storage for ur K750 (according to memory available size).. not to mention u can change the menu layout to ur liking brows.gif
much fun phone with packed feature.. definitely cost effective
This Nokia 3110 Classic is worth buying. crisp sound , got bluetooth to transfer files ringtones from pc to the hp, nice keypad for sms, battery can last 2 days for heavy usage.

thumbup.gif
Batusai
post Nov 13 2007, 09:38 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

compared with 3110c and 750i of cos 750i better...

2mp camer auto focus... radio...

3110c 1.3mp only... no autofocus...

johnnycp
post Nov 15 2007, 12:38 PM

599 posts

no doubt K750i is better..

3110c keypad is big, but when u press it, u feel it is hard compare to K750

about the joystick, i dont have any problem. i used it for almost 2years,
still as good as new.. i dont use my phone to play game either.

another thing is, if u plan to use ur phone to listen to musics, K750 is better since it got MEGABASE woot...!
hazairi
post Nov 19 2007, 02:50 AM

2,694 posts

I just bought a 3110c.
Currently I can just playback a 3gp and mp4 movie. Is it possible to install a plugins so that i can play avi and wmv movies?
myhat
post Nov 19 2007, 11:34 AM

804 posts

hmmm...
love it so far...
sounds very nice...
camera also not bad...

Added on November 21, 2007, 1:35 pmgot question

is it everytime we connect USB cable to update our SD card,
the settings for profiles including preferred ringtone etc will be reset?

i realised this yesterday
tried few times and it happened that way...
is it normal...?

This post has been edited by myhat: Nov 21 2007, 01:35 PM
Oyaji
post Nov 30 2007, 11:26 PM

516 posts

any of you guys have the problem of nokia 3110 restarting?
Notoriez
post Nov 30 2007, 11:29 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Owned 3110 through Maxis Package..

So far so good as my third hp wink.gif
ViRaViRa
post Nov 30 2007, 11:34 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Nov 30 2007, 11:26 PM)
Nop, never had this problem before. Nokia 3110 is a very stable phone nod.gif
Oyaji
post Dec 1 2007, 12:26 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Nov 30 2007, 11:34 PM)
Nop, never had this problem before. Nokia 3110 is a very stable phone  nod.gif
is that so. but I read user review at gsmarena that they experience the problem?

if I were to buy this phone, which one should I get, made by nokia or made in certain european country? (I can only afford AP set.)
ViRaViRa
post Dec 1 2007, 12:31 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Dec 1 2007, 12:26 AM)
is that so. but I read user review at gsmarena that they experience the problem?

if I were to buy this phone, which one should I get, made by nokia or made in certain european country? (I can only afford AP set.)
That should be some kind of firmware bug i guess hmm.gif

Just get any, either made by nokia or made in XYZ....as long it's Nokia 3110 (not imitation) laugh.gif

Oyaji
post Dec 1 2007, 12:42 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Dec 1 2007, 12:31 AM)
That should be some kind of firmware bug i guess  hmm.gif

Just get any, either made by nokia or made in XYZ....as long it's Nokia 3110 (not imitation)  laugh.gif
imitation? what do you mean???
ViRaViRa
post Dec 1 2007, 01:12 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Dec 1 2007, 12:42 AM)
imitation? what do you mean???
Have you heard of NOKLA? or anything similar?
It's all imitation china brand which looks exactly the same as real Nokia models....

Very popular imitation Nokia models are N73, N95 & 6300....

Oyaji
post Dec 1 2007, 09:04 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Dec 1 2007, 01:12 AM)
Have you heard of NOKLA? or anything similar?
It's all imitation china brand which looks exactly the same as real Nokia models....

Very popular imitation Nokia models are N73, N95 & 6300....
I never would have thought that this kind of thing exist. BTW what is a good price for an AP set? the ones sold in pertama and the bazaar in front of pertama is around rm 499.

ViRaViRa
post Dec 1 2007, 11:00 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Dec 1 2007, 09:04 AM)
I never would have thought that this kind of thing exist. BTW what is a good price for an AP set? the ones sold in pertama and the bazaar in front of pertama is around rm 499.
Just my advise, NEVER EVER buy from Pertama Complex.

Chances are high that it's a recon (reconditioned) set...
Recon sets are used sets that are refurbished to look new nod.gif

hanissyazwan
post Dec 2 2007, 02:25 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Dec 1 2007, 12:26 AM)
Is it possible for a series 40 mobile set like Nokia 3110 classic to be infected by VIRUS? Why there is the restarting problem is this hand set more than other 40 series set?
Oyaji
post Dec 2 2007, 11:35 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 2 2007, 02:25 AM)
Is it possible for a series 40 mobile set like Nokia 3110 classic to be infected by VIRUS? Why there is the restarting problem is this hand set more than other 40 series set?
I think it's possible. the restarting problem, like viravira said it's most likely because of software glitch. read at gsmarena and you'll understand.
ttwy
post Dec 2 2007, 06:37 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Dec 2 2007, 11:35 AM)
I think it's possible. the restarting problem, like viravira said it's most likely because of software glitch. read at gsmarena and you'll understand.
i have a nokia 3110 and i have this problem too. after some experimenting,i found out that if you want to avoid this problem,keep the wallpaper, ringtone(s) and theme your currently using in your phone memory and everything else in the memory card. yes,i admit it's quite mahfan that everytime i wana change my wallpaper i gotta transfer it from the memory card to the phone memory and the current wallpaper back to the memory card but it solves the problem of your phone restarting. and it has nothing to do with how full your memory card is because i tried it with 10MB and 900MB in my memory card and it's the same. hope it helps biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ttwy: Dec 2 2007, 07:27 PM
Oyaji
post Dec 2 2007, 07:15 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(ttwy @ Dec 2 2007, 06:37 PM)
i have a nokia 3110 and i have this problem too. after some experimenting,i found out that if you want to avoid this problem,keep the wallpaper, ringtone(s) and theme your currently using in your phone memory and everything else in the memory card. yes,i admit it's quite mahfan that everytime i wana change my wallpaper i gotta transfre it from the me card to the phone memory and the current wallpaper back to the memory card but it solves the proble of your phone restarting.  and it has nothing to do with how full your memory card is because i tried it with 10MB and 900MB in my memory card and it's the same
Alright, thanks for sharing the info bro. rclxms.gif
hazairi
post Dec 4 2007, 04:59 PM

2,694 posts

I've been using this phone for about a month. It is so value for money!!
With it's price and it's features, definitely a big recommendation for those of you who wanna buy phones in the price range of rm500-600 (original).

The usability is damn good. Connection to PC is easy. The camera is not that bad and the video is not that bad either.
Go get it!!
ViRaViRa
post Dec 5 2007, 12:42 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Dec 4 2007, 04:59 PM)
I've been using this phone for about a month. It is so value for money!!
With it's price and it's features, definitely a big recommendation for those of you who wanna buy phones in the price range of rm500-600 (original).

The usability is damn good. Connection to PC is easy. The camera is not that bad and the video is not that bad either.
Go get it!!
Yes, it's a good budget phone actually. But those who want to have a average & above quality photo & video, this phone is not recommended.

ttwy
post Dec 5 2007, 01:29 AM

214 posts

hey guys, are any of you facing this problem? everytime I try to transfer contacts between my phone and sim card memory,i get the message saying that either the phone or sim card memory is protected. i've updated to the latest firmware and it still happens. anyway to overcome this? thanks!

This post has been edited by ttwy: Dec 7 2007, 03:22 AM
aishah
post Dec 24 2007, 03:48 PM

hye... i just wanna ask which one is better, nokia 3110c or 3500c ??? thanks.
hanissyazwan
post Dec 28 2007, 05:49 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

see... maybe all of us is having problem with the "Restarting thing" that this phone does... Coz actually i am bothered with it.this handset is good from my opinion.but have a big problem that it have most probably MMC prob.,whenever entered switch off and again switch on,2 times given in Nokia care service center but no resolution,and many of my friends are also facing same problem.plz resolve handset manufacturing defect prob..

kadS
post Jan 18 2008, 05:33 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(aishah @ Dec 24 2007, 03:48 PM)
hye... i just wanna ask which one is better, nokia 3110c or 3500c ??? thanks.
i've read somewhere at gsmarena n someone stated dat 3110c moreee better than 3500c..

anyone here wanna letgo ur fon pls pm me hmm.gif
ttwy
post Jan 18 2008, 06:44 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(kadS @ Jan 18 2008, 05:33 PM)
i've read somewhere at gsmarena n someone stated dat 3110c moreee better than 3500c..
anyone here wanna letgo ur fon pls pm me  hmm.gif
but 3500c got 2mp camera compared to 3110c .3 but i think the design of 3110c mush more user friendly, and the 3500c's metal rim on the outside makes it hard to type sms
jack7155
post Jan 22 2008, 10:09 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(ttwy @ Jan 18 2008, 06:44 PM)
but 3500c got 2mp camera compared to 3110c .3  but i think the design of 3110c mush more user friendly, and the 3500c's metal rim on the outside makes it hard to type sms
3110 better lar.... looks nicer than 3500.... specs almost the same....
howeijie
post Mar 1 2008, 07:31 PM

530 posts

3110C battery can last longer ...
id86
post Apr 2 2008, 05:59 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(jack7155 @ Jan 22 2008, 10:09 AM)
3110 better lar.... looks nicer than 3500.... specs almost the same....
can i know..
from what way/ specs it is better than 3500c?

apart from the camera (1.3 vs 2.0)

i want to buy phone,in very very near future ...
torn between this two, 3110c & 3500c..

heard that:
3110c ringtone is quite soft..
while 3500 camera is lagging when taking pic (~3sec)..
battery 3110 last (slightly) longer.

how about the endurance (if it fell accidentally)? which is better?
please give advice/opinion/experience..thank you.

Badboy
post May 6 2008, 03:23 PM

86 posts

walaw.. better buy N73ME.. biggrin.gif
mengfui
post May 21 2008, 08:16 PM

1,777 posts

3110c can play video files in what format?
Kellicros
post Jun 12 2008, 10:58 PM

1,028 posts

Hi all, I just bought this phone for my dad and I noticed the camera is all greenish when taking photos, even in a bright room, is it normal? Turning nightmode on solved the problem but it is still weird.

Can someone show me a sample photo taken wit 3110?

This post has been edited by Kellicros: Jun 12 2008, 11:14 PM
thenoname
post Jul 2 2008, 05:16 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(mengfui @ May 21 2008, 08:16 PM)
3110c can play video files in what format?
i think can play .3gp

Added on July 2, 2008, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(Kellicros @ Jun 12 2008, 10:58 PM)
Hi all, I just bought this phone for my dad and I noticed the camera is all greenish when taking photos, even in a bright room, is it normal? Turning nightmode on solved the problem but it is still weird.

Can someone show me a sample photo taken wit 3110?
Well.. actually it depend on how you take the photo. I think I got some good picture with this phone:

This post has been edited by thenoname: Jul 2 2008, 05:22 PM
- L e O -
post Jul 2 2008, 06:06 PM

No Music No Life
1,995 posts

QUOTE(thenoname @ Jul 2 2008, 05:16 PM)
i think can play .3gp

Added on July 2, 2008, 5:22 pm

Well.. actually it depend on how you take the photo. I think I got some good picture with this phone:
totally not bad at all for a 1.3mp phone.

My gf is using one, infact, her whole family is using this phone. i love the build quality and the large keypad of the phone. very easy to use and its darn cheap @ rm380+ now. rclxms.gif
thenoname
post Jul 2 2008, 06:14 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Jul 2 2008, 06:06 PM)
totally not bad at all for a 1.3mp phone.

My gf is using one, infact, her whole family is using this phone. i love the build quality and the large keypad of the phone. very easy to use and its darn cheap @ rm380+ now.  rclxms.gif
Well I liked this phone to but will give it to my fiance since I already got myself N73ME after I sold I-Mobile 902. After using I-Mobile 902 I start learning to take good picture using hp cam. But then, like i said it's based on how u set up ur phone to get the best outcome of the picture.

RM 380? I think some hp seller here can offer around RM 330 but I got mine for RM 360 free BT icon_rolleyes.gif unfortunetly I lost the BT set!! darn it
panasonic88
post Oct 14 2008, 09:52 PM

37,028 posts

Nokia 3110 Classic up for grab @ $230 ONLY!!! biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/817275
lim47
post Nov 5 2008, 10:03 PM

1,209 posts

I think this is the best classic phone !!!
3110Class
post Nov 8 2008, 06:39 PM

120 posts

is the anyone having problem with their 3110 classic while flashing?
mine condition now is the phone cannot ON!
any solution?
popeye3rd
post Nov 11 2008, 07:34 AM

361 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Nov 5 2008, 10:03 PM)
I think this is the best classic phone !!!
secondat thumbup.gif
SUS[AM]
post Nov 13 2008, 01:20 PM

360 posts

whats the different between 3110c and 3110e?
beatlesalbum
post Nov 16 2008, 04:15 AM

1,711 posts

i have a problem with the alarm tone. It starts of very quiet and slowly increases its volume but by the time it reaches the max volume, the tone is usually finished. Is there anyway i can just set the alarm tone as max like previous nokia models?

Added on November 16, 2008, 4:16 amAnd another thing is the built in memory which is kinda small. I am trying to delete the default ringtones but I cant and there are many. is there anyway to do this?

This post has been edited by beatlesalbum: Nov 16 2008, 04:16 AM
Simplex
post Nov 18 2008, 05:00 PM

49 posts

My nokia 3110c has got the restart syndrom. Anyone faces the same problem and any long term solution for it? Read that its a common problem for this phone. Wonder if it is a bug?

beatlesalbum, if u find a solution for your problem, do share.

Thx.

3110Class
post Nov 21 2008, 11:38 AM

120 posts

simplex...
you can update the firm version of your phone..
via nokia website.

P/S: make sure your phone is fully charge and if not connect the phone to charger...
and make sure the cable is tight and NEVER touch your phone while updating...
can cause the phone DEAD....

beatlesalbum
post Nov 22 2008, 09:26 PM

1,711 posts

I have already updated mine to the latest. but overall its ok. i have never had my phhone restart before. the website zedge got some pretty good themes for it
3110Class
post Nov 23 2008, 03:46 PM

120 posts

there's that what i mean
beatlesalbum
post Dec 1 2008, 10:52 PM

1,711 posts

mmm i still hope that somebody know how to resolve the alarm volume thingy.
Simplex
post Dec 5 2008, 03:51 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(3110Class @ Nov 21 2008, 11:38 AM)
simplex...
you can update the firm version of your phone..
via nokia website.
I plan to update phone thru nokia service center (when hv the time to go). But i've read about this resetting problem on the net, and updating the firmware did not help some of those.

I still get the reset problem like 1-2times a month. What i do to solve it was
1. take out memory card
2. restart the phone
3. if power is low, fully charge
4. after a while, re-install the mem card.
5. if it works, Great!. if not, repeat step 1.

So far, this is my temp solution. Looking to update firmware and see what happens.
beatlesalbum
post Dec 15 2008, 01:48 AM

1,711 posts

My version has no such problems. dude you need to get a replacement unit from the shop you bought it from
Using V6.60
RM-237

Simplex
post Dec 16 2008, 11:13 AM

49 posts

my firmware is v 05.01. RM-237
Bought my phone from authorised dealer (ori set) in mid-07. The phone works perfectly for me until jun this year when the resetting problem first surface. So far, it's been weeks since i last faced the problem. Haven't update the firmware yet.

beatlesalbum
post Dec 21 2008, 07:48 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Dec 15 2008, 01:48 AM)
My version has no such problems. dude you need to get a replacement unit from the shop you bought it from
Using V6.60
RM-237
Please do update to the bolded version i higlighted. SOmetimes also if you dropped the phone real hard may sometimes cause some internal IC to malfunction. that is the second reason
3110Class
post Dec 27 2008, 10:27 PM

120 posts

latest firmware on my phone:
version 7.01
rm-237
bluswhitehat
post Dec 30 2008, 09:57 PM

446 posts

whats the difference between the versions??
beatlesalbum
post Jan 2 2009, 02:22 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Dec 30 2008, 09:57 PM)
whats the difference between the versions??
THe newer versions resolve bugs and other software/hardware related problems. so go for it.

Added on January 26, 2009, 1:17 am
QUOTE(3110Class @ Dec 27 2008, 10:27 PM)
latest firmware on my phone:
version 7.01
rm-237
Just got mine updated to that version. but since my phone is from taiwan i think it went to default settings and removed BM as a language option. does anyone have any ideas on how to get this back in?
feedback greatly appreciated.
cheers

This post has been edited by beatlesalbum: Jan 26 2009, 01:17 AM
celion
post Feb 21 2009, 05:16 PM

232 posts

Nokia 3110 Classic lost its Chinese display, and input after updating firmware..
I use nokia software updater and successfully update
den i realize all chinese words turn into crap icon_question.gif
alpha_company
post Feb 22 2009, 02:31 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

if got ori phone..dont change the product code.

if got ap then u can change the product code to EURO and update to the latest firmware and u can take silent pics.. biggrin.gif
Simplex
post Apr 7 2009, 11:47 AM

49 posts

Those who face the restarting problem with 3110c can try the below steps. I've done it and it seems to be ok (for now).

1. Take out your SD card and use the phone.

2. Let your phone battery drain fully (use the phone till the battery goes dead).

3. Charge the phone full.

4. Insert the SD card back after fully charge.

I've yet to update my firmware.
alpha_company
post Apr 7 2009, 11:03 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

better update it think.. it'll be faster, better and a bit lower battery consumption..

btw, i missed this phone.. i got this before.
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 10 2010, 02:23 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

I miss this phone actually.

It fell into the toilet bowl doh.gif and still ok when i take it out. wink.gif

I backup my contacts and sms , then the phone just died off without a reason after 2 weeks.
ping0613
post Nov 10 2010, 11:25 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 10 2010, 02:23 AM)
I miss this phone actually.

It fell into the toilet bowl  doh.gif and still ok when i take it out.  wink.gif

I backup my contacts and sms , then the phone just died off without a reason after 2 weeks.
=.=...bump this thread pula.
ne0cz
post Nov 10 2010, 03:49 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 11:25 AM)
No current owner wants to share their experience? smile.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 10 2010, 04:40 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 11:25 AM)
Just share my experience only. It is a good phone.
ne0cz
post Nov 21 2010, 09:06 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

this phone's model number remind me of 3310..legendary Nokia
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 21 2010, 09:22 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 21 2010, 09:06 PM)
this phone's model number remind me of 3310..legendary Nokia
The 1 can use to hammer the crab 1.

Have anyone tried it with the Nokia 3110C? laugh.gif
ne0cz
post Nov 21 2010, 09:27 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 21 2010, 09:22 PM)
The 1 can use to hammer the crab 1.

Have anyone tried it with the Nokia 3110C?  laugh.gif
Wow seriously? but mine really went thru some abuse after I bought it over for RM15...
Dropped down countless times, battery flying... hahaha flex.gif
Then after about 2 months it died...won't start
When sell to a phone dealer (he wanted it for parts), he managed to on it after the deal was closed...anyway...bye bye 3310 cry.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 21 2010, 09:32 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 21 2010, 09:27 PM)
Wow seriously? but mine really went thru some abuse after I bought it over for RM15...
Dropped down countless times, battery flying... hahaha  flex.gif
Then after about 2 months it died...won't start
When sell to a phone dealer (he wanted it for parts), he managed to on it after the deal was closed...anyway...bye bye 3310  cry.gif
sweat.gif

How he do it?

My Nokia 3110C died without a reason. I wish i can revive it.
ne0cz
post Nov 21 2010, 09:44 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 21 2010, 09:32 PM)
sweat.gif

How he do it?

My Nokia 3110C died without a reason. I wish i can revive it.
I also dunno...he suddenly press it came on. 3110C I never touched sweat.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Nov 22 2010, 12:12 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 21 2010, 09:44 PM)
I also dunno...he suddenly press it came on. 3110C I never touched  sweat.gif
Just like my cousin's N73. He press the whole day cannot work. Me just press than ok. sweat.gif
ne0cz
post Nov 22 2010, 12:02 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 22 2010, 12:12 AM)
Just like my cousin's N73. He press the whole day cannot work. Me just press than ok. sweat.gif
God hand biggrin.gif
My sister got something wrong with her hands...she touch my DC last time always will cause the lens to jam and can't close hmm.gif now my DC outdated..left in room...coz that camera not spectacular... shakehead.gif
soonlee33
post Nov 22 2010, 12:06 PM

2,677 posts

wow i was shocked to have 3110 thread in 1st page since 2007 xD

ne0cz
post Nov 22 2010, 12:13 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

hahaha now it is at 1st place in 1st page! FTW