canon defective CCD problem, new cam model added

SUSMatrix
post May 23 2007, 09:42 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

This is VERY OLD news. There was a thread previously on this liao.

A lot of user has already fix their camera...including me. smile.gif
SUSMatrix
post May 23 2007, 09:43 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(inoitu @ May 23 2007, 09:42 AM)
Wet set cannot wor!  Repair fee is very high it seems for those not warranteed.
It doesn't matter if ur warranty expired. This defect problem they'll still fix FOC wan.

Rule of thumb. DO NOT OVERHEAT UR CAMERA!!!

I believe mine having problem after i forgot and left it to cook in the car under the sun....

The problem is actually attributed to a SONY made CCD. You can find similar info at SONY's website and elsewhere.

This post has been edited by Matrix: May 23 2007, 09:45 AM
SUSMatrix
post May 23 2007, 09:48 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ May 23 2007, 09:45 AM)
i know it's old news...but still got new cam model added..last time only got a70, a80...now even a 85..a95 oso kena...i tot mine dun have warranty cannot claim la....turn out now....i can also go warranty...
Since it's spoilt 2nd time, maybe u can also take back to them..maybe they cahnge new camera for ya....somebody got a free new camera previously if i remember correctly...smile.gif

btw, did u leave it in a very hot environment?? Better take care not to leave it in ur car.

0.0184sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:26 PM