(2017) Apple TV 4K Discussion Thread, Faster gpu than new 2021 Apple TV
SUSgogo2
Jan 21 2020, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(fick @ Jan 21 2020, 11:27 AM) hey man. No need VPN for US iTunes. You can buy US iTunes gift card at lazada. US Itunes update their sales every Tuesday & Friday (around 1pm MY time). Or even cheaper, you can find digital code from US Bluray / 4k. I do this myself and I have around 300 4k movies in my US iTunes Wow that's crazy. How much the cheapest 4k movie in US iTunes?
Thebestscammer
Jan 21 2020, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 21 2020, 12:49 PM) Wow that's crazy. How much the cheapest 4k movie in US iTunes? this really depends, sometimes you can get it in the bargain section for like $1 but i could be mistaken tho. maybe its just the HD movie but if you did it consistently before they announce that users will get free 4k movie upgrade for all the movies they purchased before then you untung la...
SUSgogo2
Jan 21 2020, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Jan 21 2020, 02:24 PM) this really depends, sometimes you can get it in the bargain section for like $1 but i could be mistaken tho. maybe its just the HD movie but if you did it consistently before they announce that users will get free 4k movie upgrade for all the movies they purchased before then you untung la... Ok, here the cheapest single movie is RM12.90 But bought in bundle is cheapest.
fick
Jan 21 2020, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 21 2020, 12:49 PM) Wow that's crazy. How much the cheapest 4k movie in US iTunes? Usually The cheapest is us$4.99 but sometimes some movies goes 3.99 This post has been edited by fick: Jan 21 2020, 04:11 PM
SUSgogo2
Jan 21 2020, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(fick @ Jan 21 2020, 04:10 PM) Usually The cheapest is us$4.99 but sometimes some movies goes 3.99 Then Malaysia iTunes is cheaper leh
szecheng
Jan 21 2020, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 18 2020, 04:32 PM) 1. Nope. No Astro Go in the Apple TV App Store 2. Yes. My TV is also 1080p. 9 years and only 1 white pixel. Wife say cannot buy 4K TV yet.  tell your wife change 4k tv or wife, you choose
'ed
Jan 22 2020, 04:56 PM

just got a 4k tv hisense b7200, when connect apple tv and activate dolby vision, there is green tint on half of the screen...swap port, swap cable still same. No issue when using native apps on tv, dolby vision works...anyone have the same issue and got solution.
mochicake
Jan 22 2020, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 21 2020, 05:24 PM) Then Malaysia iTunes is cheaper leh Malaysia iTunes censor sometimes. Most new movies will have belum ditapis but that means they can change the rating then update the film with cuts. Check the run times you will see it will be less. Or they will do a super zoom instead of harsh cut during objectionable scenes (rented Gone girl because it was cheap n wanted to watch). Rather wait for the US $4.99 sales to buy. Even Sense & Sensibility which is like nothing tawdry IMO the run time is less compared MY vs US. The only movie I was satisfied to buy in MY store is the LOTR extended trilogy for RM99. In MY store only have 12 titles bought and US iTunes I have close to a thousand movie & TV shows at this point. Rather not pay for less content since RM12.90 vs US$4.99 really isn't all that much. Every day at 1 or 2 pm (according to daylight savings time in US) there is a few deals for $4.99 but the big sales are on Friday 1-2pm or at the weekly refresh on Tuesdays. Check out cheapcharts website to track titles u want and when price drop it will notify you. This post has been edited by mochicake: Jan 22 2020, 05:29 PM
fick
Jan 23 2020, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 21 2020, 05:24 PM) Then Malaysia iTunes is cheaper leh Yeah sometimes. But some movies in MY iTunes are only HD. But in US iTunes they're 4k dolby vision dolby atmos... US bluray comes with digital codes (people selling codes around $5 - $10) redeemable on US iTunes. So new releases like Joker, Once Upon A Time in Hollywood, Gemini Man all 4k codes can be purchased around $7 each. And how much do they cost in MY iTunes?
SUSgogo2
Jan 23 2020, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(fick @ Jan 23 2020, 11:56 AM) Yeah sometimes. But some movies in MY iTunes are only HD. But in US iTunes they're 4k dolby vision dolby atmos... US bluray comes with digital codes (people selling codes around $5 - $10) redeemable on US iTunes. So new releases like Joker, Once Upon A Time in Hollywood, Gemini Man all 4k codes can be purchased around $7 each. And how much do they cost in MY iTunes? RM54.90. One thing bad about iTunes movies is that they don't always come with English subtitles. Does every movies in US iTunes come in English subtitles?
fick
Jan 23 2020, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 23 2020, 11:59 AM) RM54.90. One thing bad about iTunes movies is that they don't always come with English subtitles. Does every movies in US iTunes come in English subtitles? They always do. Closed caption (CC) English...
SUSgogo2
Jan 23 2020, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(fick @ Jan 23 2020, 12:04 PM) They always do. Closed caption (CC) English...
Example does Avatar have English sub? This post has been edited by gogo2: Jan 23 2020, 12:12 PM
fick
Jan 23 2020, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 23 2020, 12:06 PM) Example does Titanic have English sub? Yes. CC
fick
Jan 23 2020, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 23 2020, 12:06 PM) Example does Avatar have English sub?  And Avatar has CC as well
SUSgogo2
Jan 23 2020, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(fick @ Jan 23 2020, 12:12 PM) And Avatar has CC as well Oh damn. USA is better iTunes. oMg!!!
alucard89
Jan 23 2020, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(mochicake @ Jan 22 2020, 05:24 PM) Malaysia iTunes censor sometimes. Most new movies will have belum ditapis but that means they can change the rating then update the film with cuts. Check the run times you will see it will be less. Or they will do a super zoom instead of harsh cut during objectionable scenes (rented Gone girl because it was cheap n wanted to watch). Rather wait for the US $4.99 sales to buy. Even Sense & Sensibility which is like nothing tawdry IMO the run time is less compared MY vs US. The only movie I was satisfied to buy in MY store is the LOTR extended trilogy for RM99. In MY store only have 12 titles bought and US iTunes I have close to a thousand movie & TV shows at this point. Rather not pay for less content since RM12.90 vs US$4.99 really isn't all that much. Every day at 1 or 2 pm (according to daylight savings time in US) there is a few deals for $4.99 but the big sales are on Friday 1-2pm or at the weekly refresh on Tuesdays. Check out cheapcharts website to track titles u want and when price drop it will notify you. What? They did exact the same kind of censorship in cinemas to itunes streaming videos  ?
alucard89
Jan 23 2020, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jan 23 2020, 11:59 AM) RM54.90. One thing bad about iTunes movies is that they don't always come with English subtitles. Does every movies in US iTunes come in English subtitles? Is that for hollywood or foreign movies? They all have subtitles, it's just a requirement like with the bluray My god, now I know how our local itunes content differs
SUSgogo2
Jan 23 2020, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jan 23 2020, 01:10 PM) Is that for hollywood or foreign movies? They all have subtitles, it's just a requirement like with the bluray My god, now I know how our local itunes content differs I think we have Asia bluray version 🤣
iamsobloodysick
Jan 25 2020, 10:56 PM
Has anyone tried fuboTV with VPN on ATV 4K?
fick
Jan 26 2020, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jan 25 2020, 10:56 PM) Has anyone tried fuboTV with VPN on ATV 4K? ATV doesn't support VPN. You have to use Smart DNS