(2017) Apple TV 4K Discussion Thread, Faster gpu than new 2021 Apple TV

Susuwatari
post Jan 6 2020, 08:23 AM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Jan 5 2020, 03:37 PM)
did anyone install joystick controller on their AppleTV?
I’m using a steelseries nimbus.
INGfusion
post Jan 6 2020, 09:59 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 6 2020, 12:28 AM)
Mostly Aqara: Switches, tunable white bulbs, smoke detector; temp, water, motion, vibration & door sensors.
Mi: Bedside Lamp
Koogeek: Bulbs, Light strips
I think that's about it.

The HomePod is mainly used to control the switches and bulbs. You can also ask about humidity, temperature, door open/closed but that's not really useful.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif found Aqara kaki liao
kokhoong0624
post Jan 6 2020, 02:00 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 6 2020, 12:28 AM)
Mostly Aqara: Switches, tunable white bulbs, smoke detector; temp, water, motion, vibration & door sensors.
Mi: Bedside Lamp
Koogeek: Bulbs, Light strips
I think that's about it.

The HomePod is mainly used to control the switches and bulbs. You can also ask about humidity, temperature, door open/closed but that's not really useful.
Woah not bad, whole house with Aqara? Hows the stability?
Haha I also HomeKit-Ed my whole house
Pravin_Kopite
post Jan 12 2020, 10:56 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Dec 13 2019, 12:54 PM)
Maxis got plan on apple tv guys
Sorry if stupid question, but is the Apple TV itself free with the package? Or need to buy separately?
Pravin_Kopite
post Jan 12 2020, 11:06 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Dec 13 2019, 12:54 PM)
Maxis got plan on apple tv guys
Sorry if stupid question, but is the Apple TV itself free with the package? Or need to buy separately?
Thebestscammer
post Jan 12 2020, 11:14 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(Pravin_Kopite @ Jan 12 2020, 10:56 PM)
free if you buy mac / iphone. not free if you but appletv itself. need someone to fact check me to confirm this. otherwise buying airpods / ipod also can get free apple tv+ ...
nazman
post Jan 13 2020, 09:40 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Jan 12 2020, 11:14 PM)
free if you buy mac / iphone. not free if you but appletv itself. need someone to fact check me to confirm this. otherwise buying airpods / ipod also can get free apple tv+ ...
my fren bought apple tv last month, got appletv+ for free too..
matt0618
post Jan 15 2020, 03:50 PM

40 posts

hi all, i just purchased a apple tv 4k and glad that im successful to view the US itunes content with giftcards.
Speedy almost closed down every of their retail, and we r getting more difficult to have physical 4k disk (sadly my oppo 4k player become cacat now), so i decided to go for Apple 4k. But the local limited content simply make no point, neither the movie without dolby vision/atmos, nor some movies dont even release in Malaysia itunes store.

However i figured out that as long as we purchased the content with giftcard, there is not required VPN to stream the movie.
Any sifu familiar in this, mind to share is that common to stream US content in Malaysia?
INGfusion
post Jan 16 2020, 12:35 AM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Jan 6 2020, 02:00 PM)
Woah not bad, whole house with Aqara? Hows the stability?
Haha I also HomeKit-Ed my whole house
what brand you using for your HomeKit ?
kokhoong0624
post Jan 16 2020, 12:41 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 16 2020, 12:35 AM)
what brand you using for your HomeKit ?
HomePod + Philips Hue + Homebridge + China brand switches + Homekit LG TV
INGfusion
post Jan 16 2020, 03:07 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Jan 16 2020, 12:41 PM)
HomePod + Philips Hue + Homebridge + China brand switches + Homekit LG TV
wah ada homepod lagi, homepod nice ?
kokhoong0624
post Jan 17 2020, 01:21 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Jan 16 2020, 03:07 PM)
wah ada homepod lagi, homepod nice ?
Don’t have Apple TV because if I recall everything have to pay, so HomePod as home hub lor HAHHA yeah it’s pretty good as a set of speakers.
INGfusion
post Jan 17 2020, 01:58 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,500 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Jan 17 2020, 01:21 PM)
Don’t have Apple TV because if I recall everything have to pay, so HomePod as home hub lor HAHHA yeah it’s pretty good as a set of speakers.
homepod good leh , can hey siri anytime
muruga89
post Jan 18 2020, 10:10 AM

41 posts

Anyone has problem with playing contents on appletv (Apple Tv app) with unifi?
Other streaming service like netflix and amazon prime working fine.
But can’t play movies from iTunes and series from AppleTV+ (Comes out message : there’s a problem loading this content).
marquis
post Jan 18 2020, 11:28 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(muruga89 @ Jan 18 2020, 10:10 AM)
Anyone has problem with playing contents on appletv (Apple Tv app) with unifi?
Other streaming service like netflix and amazon prime working fine.
But can’t play movies from iTunes and series from AppleTV+ (Comes out message : there’s a problem loading this content).
There’s at least three of us with the same problem, including you. Head over to the Apple TV+ thread if you haven’t already.

The general consensus seems to be an issue of when it’s being played. Day time seems to be fine, with issues from evening to night.
v1n0d
post Jan 18 2020, 04:13 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

Hi all, a couple of quick questions:
1. Does Astro Go work with the Apple TV 4K?
2. Can it connect to a 1080p TV? I don’t mind it not displaying in 4K for now as I’m not planning on switching my TV just yet.
soonwai
post Jan 18 2020, 04:32 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jan 18 2020, 04:13 PM)
Hi all, a couple of quick questions:
1. Does Astro Go work with the Apple TV 4K?
2. Can it connect to a 1080p TV? I don’t mind it not displaying in 4K for now as I’m not planning on switching my TV just yet.
1. Nope. No Astro Go in the Apple TV App Store
2. Yes. My TV is also 1080p. 9 years and only 1 white pixel. Wife say cannot buy 4K TV yet. sad.gif
v1n0d
post Jan 18 2020, 04:58 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 18 2020, 04:32 PM)
1. Nope. No Astro Go in the Apple TV App Store
2. Yes. My TV is also 1080p. 9 years and only 1 white pixel. Wife say cannot buy 4K TV yet. sad.gif
Thank you. notworthy.gif
Feliex
post Jan 20 2020, 01:32 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(matt0618 @ Jan 15 2020, 03:50 PM)
hi all, i just purchased a apple tv 4k and glad that im successful to view the US itunes content with giftcards.
Speedy almost closed down every of their retail, and we r getting more difficult to have physical 4k disk (sadly my oppo 4k player become cacat now), so i decided to go for Apple 4k. But the local limited content simply make no point, neither the movie without dolby vision/atmos, nor some movies dont even release in Malaysia itunes store.

However i figured out that as long as we purchased the content with giftcard, there is not required VPN to stream the movie.
Any sifu familiar in this, mind to share is that common to stream US content in Malaysia?
No need VPN to watch the source from US itunes (Apple Movie & Apple Music).
Just remember to login/change to US itunes Acc and everything will be JUST FINE (:

This post has been edited by Feliex: Jan 20 2020, 01:32 PM
fick
post Jan 21 2020, 11:27 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(matt0618 @ Jan 15 2020, 03:50 PM)

hey man. No need VPN for US iTunes. You can buy US iTunes gift card at lazada. US Itunes update their sales every Tuesday & Friday (around 1pm MY time).
Or even cheaper, you can find digital code from US Bluray / 4k. I do this myself and I have around 300 4k movies in my US iTunes

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:28 AM