Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

views

Jedi
post Jan 16 2019, 07:06 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Wokie @ Jan 16 2019, 12:19 AM)
Thanks again for the detailed response 🙏 good to learn new things from an Expert like you 🙌🙌🙌👍

2. I value workmanship too 👍 Heard about this shop as well, coincidently while searching for rim lock nuts 😂
They sell a decent Taiwanese brand and also air filters. Their prices seem reasonable to me but I'm no expert.
Good the hear they're a good shop. Heard they also kit out rally cars. May give them a try.

3. Unless the stock tyres are really bad, probably replace tyres after a year, otherwise what to do with stock tyres? 🤔
Unless can trade them in when buy new tyres... Do TEOH Brothers do trade ins?

4. Will Perodua SC allow me to bring my own oil and parts to change at the service intervals?
If it wasn't for the 5 year warranty I would try to do most of the maintenance myself. Read in another forum post that Myvi maintenance cost is higher than Honda Jazz/City!

Yeah, heard fully synthetic is a lot better for the engine and long lasting than semi, but since the oil is changed at least every 6 month is it really necessary to use fully synthetic, considering its more expensive and the frequent change intervals?

Any recommendations on an affordable fully synthetic oil?

5. Good point, makes sense. 👍

TQ
I have never been to TEOH Brothers myself. But yes they do trade in bec I WhatsApp and survey before.

If klang there's always 3 places u survey
TEOH Brothers
Jooi Seng auto - look for Ah hooi
H20 King of rims and tyres

If Kota kemuning u ask for weng heng and Oscar tyres.
Which are rm 10 to rm 20 cheaper per donut but u need to do balancing alignment outside. (which is why sometimes to save up on the queue and the hassle klang itself la. It's just rm 60 to rm 80 more but incl balancing alignment)