6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN PERODUA All-New MYVI Gen 3 - V2 [MG3], Passion Engineered - Dual VVT-i

TSTankhawk500
post Jul 11 2018, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(asrul @ Jul 11 2018, 03:08 PM)
anyone change their 1.5 original rims to bigger one?
16 or 17?
mind to share how it looks?

and i can see in mudah the original rims quite high price.
Not mine but someone I know.

TSTankhawk500
post Jul 12 2018, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(MechGabba @ Jul 12 2018, 04:11 PM)
Boss want to ask you, the bumper reflector light, they need to drill a hole on the bumper? if that's done, will it void warranty?
Yes bro. Drilling is required for the wire to go through to connect to the rear lights.

Drilling bumper is purely cosmetic so I don't think will void warranty.

As for the rear lights, provided you don't tap into the wires (cutting the ori wire here and there but its easier than not tapping), then warranty won't void.
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 12 2018, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(MechGabba @ Jul 12 2018, 09:11 PM)
Thanks for the info bro...another thing want to ask you also..the HUD you bought...daytime can see clear aah?
Usually when you buy the HUD it comes with a reflective screen. Mine does too. Looks like this.

It makes the viewing clear at daytime. You also can choose not to use it but it won't be so obvious during day and the HUD might be a little distorted (like double image).

You can view the video here. I'm using the exact same one.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvt61TwW0pQ

TSTankhawk500
post Jul 12 2018, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(MechGabba @ Jul 12 2018, 09:43 PM)
Nice! Detailed review...

It says the cig lighter power cable is 8 feet long. How did you route your wire to the HUD ? I noticed you used a dashboard cover..but from the cig lighter to the dashboard, you wired over the steering wheel then only go up the dashboard?
Yep pretty much.

Also put some tapes to hold the wire in place.

Red circle indicate I put the cable behind steering.

Blue circle indicate the cable actually can be put behind those plastic dashboards. Have to peel open a bit just nice for a cable to go through.

Then the rest my dashboard cover covers the rest of the wayar.

This post has been edited by Tankhawk500: Jul 12 2018, 11:29 PM

TSTankhawk500
post Jul 13 2018, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(mikephotolover @ Jul 13 2018, 08:13 PM)
Thanks bro @Tankhawk500 for the recommendation. Just got my Myvi 1.5 adv last week (greynite grey) and visited MYY Autoworks. The boss explained things really clearly.
Next to upgrade the sound system and install sound proof because the stock sound system are trash and i can hear the music from outside my car with all doors shut. Any good recommendation guys?
I believe they also got do the speakers, soundproofing and subwoofers as well.

They do all sort of accessories that's why I prefer to go to them plus boss is nice as well thumbsup.gif
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 18 2018, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(MechGabba @ Jul 18 2018, 09:33 AM)
@Tankhawk500, just purchased the HUD you recommended. Want to ask you, when you park your car..do you store the HUD?

At my work place we usually park in the open. I worry 2 things: weather and prying eyes. How is your HUD so far?
Nope I didn't. I stick it with the sticky mat provided and just leave it there.

Also I park in building carparks so didn't really bother to remove it tongue.gif

And since I'm sticking it on my dashboard cover, the surface area is even so it's better and the sticky mat sticks really well.

So far It's been quite good. Very heat resistant. I parked under noon sun for 3 hours before. Still ok. No complaints.

I believe there's a manual provided. You can see the details there.

This post has been edited by Tankhawk500: Jul 18 2018, 11:40 AM
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 18 2018, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(ymgoh99 @ Jul 18 2018, 11:59 AM)
hi guys, ive just gotten my 1.5H white yesterday.

would like to ask any recommendation for tinted?

budget around 800-1k.

tqtq~
There's many like Llumar, Raytech, 3M, Vkool etc.

But I prefer Hamel because of it's photochromic tech. (Lighter when dark, darker when bright)

Gold package is 899. Shah Alam. You can go their FB page and check them out.
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 18 2018, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Jul 18 2018, 01:21 PM)
Yours is advanced version which comes with stock tinted right?
Do you tinted the hamel on top of it?
Ya, but I feel that one not so good and it's still bright (like aquarium) so I change to Hamel.

No I removed the original ones as I don't want it to interfere with the smart tag reader. 2 Layers might not do too good for some toll areas

This post has been edited by Tankhawk500: Jul 18 2018, 02:08 PM
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 18 2018, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jul 18 2018, 02:50 PM)
nice bro, how much for the photochromic tint?
There are several choices. I took the gold edition.

You can check the rest here

https://m.facebook.com/commerce/shop/?page_...318524594920003
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 18 2018, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Jul 18 2018, 06:40 PM)
bro can give comment how is the tint ah? it is better than v-kool? touch n go got prob?
I personally haven't try V-kool so I can't comment on it but price wise, Hamel is way cheaper.

The heat rejection works very well by keeping the sun rays out when it really bright.

Don't feel much heat at all even under the HIGH NOON. cool2.gif

But of course there will still be heat. Blame our weather. Setting your AC to 2-3 should fix that problem.
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 21 2018, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(kietto @ Jul 21 2018, 08:24 PM)
sifu, wanna ask something

-the red color option
is tomato red or orange red?

-for car dash cam, any brand recommend?  budget 350
Flashy Red biggrin.gif
Jk, it's Lava red. Looks very flashy if you ask me.

For dash cam Xiaoyi brand is quite reputable.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/official...98__10002956__1

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Jul 21 2018, 09:36 PM)
need a foot brake lock.. can recommend who can install
Most car accessory shop will do this. Try Brothers or MyyCar Autoworks Cheras

QUOTE(Roxas777 @ Jul 21 2018, 09:43 PM)
Guys want your opinion on soundproofing. Who has done it before and which is the place you recommended.

Some I inquired from :
1) KL Auto
2) Car Comfort Shop
You can refer to Sh0rty5

https://www.facebook.com/shorty5.kelvin/

This post has been edited by Tankhawk500: Jul 21 2018, 10:47 PM
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 21 2018, 11:43 PM

Guys just a reminder ya. I just made a list for the owners. As I may not remember everyone's model and color so please leave me a PM and I will update the owners list rclxms.gif

Please PM me if you want to be added into the list! thumbup.gif

I only need your Model and Color details only.

This post has been edited by Tankhawk500: Jul 21 2018, 11:58 PM
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 23 2018, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(kuihenn @ Jul 23 2018, 10:19 AM)
Guys, anyone changed their reading light for center and front to White LED ? May I know what size is it ? Thinking to change it myself but seems like difficult to open the cover. Any sifu can advise a bit ?
Mine looks something like this

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/2pcs-24-COB...2282545863.html

Forgot what brand already but can be found on any accessory shop. Brothers should have it 15-20 bucks a piece.

The MYVI has 1 at the centre and 3 at the front so roughly RM80 around there.

The centre one is quite easy. Use a "-" type screwdriver and yank at the part where you flip the switch. Should pop out right away.

The front one is a bit like a domino effect. Its a bit tight since it's quite narrow but yank one and the other 2 will be a breeze to remove.
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 29 2018, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Jul 27 2018, 05:25 PM)
Woohooooo new happy myvi driver!! Compare my previous kenari, like heaven and hell hahah
[attachmentid=9941796]
Nice one bro. Now I can add you to the owners list cool2.gif

Yours is AV or H?
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 29 2018, 11:18 PM

Alright guys. Took me a while to get my spoiler done. Shop is full of other cars doing bodykits as well. sweat.gif

So here it is. Side & Front will be coming later on somewhere next month. Rear diffuser and Exhaust will be the following month. cool2.gif

TSTankhawk500
post Jul 30 2018, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(alex458 @ Jul 29 2018, 11:33 PM)
Wow that's really poison spoiler you had  blink.gif
waiting for your next project  brows.gif  brows.gif

btw, just curios. the sunshade for all windows, is that groovy sunshade?
I'm not sure of the brand but it's the one I got from Mr.DIY.
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 30 2018, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(Delta09 @ Jul 30 2018, 12:03 AM)
Will patiently wait for your report on the rear diffuser & exhaust mod.
Sorry for the very long wait and thanks for your patience. sweat.gif

I also don't want to wait that long if I can. The part actually arrived a week earlier but I only done it yesterday as I was outstation for work.

The following months also will be outstation quite often so just expect delay in response and stuff. But not to worry I will check back every now and then biggrin.gif

Haiz....what to do...no work no money. Got work got money but no time. Part of life dry.gif

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 30 2018, 12:18 AM)
When u gonna change rims bro? smile.gif
Not so fast bro. Changing Rim will affect ASA and warranty according to SC.

Also must not forget if I change to certain 16/17 inch, better option (nicer) rims will come with 5 lugs since this car comes with 4 lugs.

The video below will give you an idea of what I'm talking about thumbsup.gif

Besides the stock Rim is pretty nice. Might leave them on for a while.

Also not planning on lowering car as our road is really bad and my work place requires me going up the car park ramp everyday.

Right now bodykits is priority first. icon_idea.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LkFElad4TEc

This post has been edited by Tankhawk500: Jul 30 2018, 12:41 AM
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 30 2018, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Jul 30 2018, 09:10 AM)
which Mr DIY u got it? i check their website don't have for myvi 2017/18 version?
I'm guessing the website is not so reliable/not updated.

The Mr.DIY that I went is at Kelana Jaya Giant. They confirm have.

I have posted about this in the last forum few months back.

This post has been edited by Tankhawk500: Jul 30 2018, 09:49 AM
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 30 2018, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Jul 30 2018, 12:19 PM)
Too baf both mr diy i visit dont have the shade, is it myvi 2017/18 model?
Yes.

Did you ask the sales person there? Because in my case, I also asked the sales person there he is also no sure. That was during the very early days. Then I went to search myself under the car accessory sunshade section and I found it.

If you did all that then most probably out of stock.

Worst come to worst, just buy online from Lazada or Shopee.
TSTankhawk500
post Jul 31 2018, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(MechGabba @ Jul 31 2018, 09:24 AM)
boss..can share how much kena for the new spoiler? and where's the shop you buy?

btw..the HUD sudah dapat. Good product!
Just that i think i salah pasang the plastic thinggy on the windscreen..so the top part of the HUD tak nampak...i think i will go to accessory shop to re-position the thing for me...
Carzone Accessories Seksyen 27 Shah Alam.

Spoiler is Rm278 + RM50 (Labor) = RM 328

I'm also opting for a bodykit. Bodykit & Spoiler are separate price.

Bodykit is RM688 Front, Side and Back.

But I only do Front and Side so its RM 550. Coming somewhere middle next month.

Rear part (Diffuser & Exhaust) I will do in SD aerodynamic. This part is very pricey so I will only do it the month after that sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Tankhawk500: Jul 31 2018, 03:32 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1409sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:19 AM