Hahaha, neslo, took you quite a while to do all the heroes .gif ala metro style is it? Keep up the good work.
Sino-Net Grand Dota Tournament Klang, 2 Tournament, 1 Game Title, 30K Prizes
Jul 2 2007, 12:55 AM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Hahaha, neslo, took you quite a while to do all the heroes .gif ala metro style is it? Keep up the good work.
Jul 2 2007, 03:19 AM
1,635 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BASF Asia Pacific |
nice review. short and simple with all the info needed.
Jul 4 2007, 10:11 AM
2,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: On a chair, facing the screen |
Jul 4 2007, 11:37 PM
ekkeekekekek. you got that right !
Jul 5 2007, 08:34 PM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(chapree @ Jul 4 2007, 10:11 AM) Thanks for ya hardwork, so sorry couldn't find a time to spent you. Maybe next time lolx.Good luck in your NFS |
Jul 7 2007, 06:34 PM
chapree nfs champ in mmu.
Jul 8 2007, 12:46 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
DNA-SK vs W4si
SK at Scourge : Qop , Spectre , Sven , Veno , Zeus W4si : Warlock , Sandking , Vs , Silencer , Faceless Void. SK's game plan is clear , get Spectre farmed and seal the game while the other heroes will roam the map in search of kills. W4si's draft contained the major AOE combos that will give the Faceless Void ample time to finish off all heroes in big battles. Both sides has an ultra late gamer in their side and it will boil down to who has the better early game. Faceless Void has the Warlock as its guardian at bottom while Spectre has Venomancer performing the same task at top. While both side lanes are evenly matched in terms of heroes per section, the fate of both teams rests on the shoulders of their mid soloers : Zeus for SK and Silencer for W4si. With Vs' help , Silencer gained first blood on Zeus. But after that , Zeus started to play cautiously and slowly leveled up for its ultimate to be out to use. Zeus got its first kill at the 8th min via Wrath , finishing off a low life Faceless Void at bottom. Its items of bottle and clarity ensured the Silencer going through loads and loads of spell spams giving it a hard time. Zeus got its Beyond Godlike kill at the 20th min rounding off a perfect early game domination of the game by SK. With Spectre having farmed out a Radiance before the 30th min mark , the game as is all games with Spectres is decided by then. Zeus somehow got careless and loss its streak not long after. However , it worked its way back up the killing ladder and got another Beyond Godlike Kill at the 44th min. Game ends at 46 mins , End score 18-42 . MVP goes to the Zeus played by Kyoshi for setting the tone for the game early on. DNA-SK showed why they are still considered one of the top teams around with such impressive performance throughout the tourney. W4si also showed that they are no pushovers by clinching 4th place in this highly competitive tournament, beating a few big names along the way. Qop and Spectre is still a handful to handle by many , hopefully the new changes in rules will create better games for the fans. On a side note , thank you Neslo for producing that awesome review of ROA vs DNA-SK at the page before this. Great work there. This post has been edited by underminer: Jul 8 2007, 12:49 AM |
Jul 8 2007, 12:40 PM
61 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Klang |
wow....interesting match.....thanks underminer ^^
Jul 8 2007, 06:48 PM
471 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
underminer,
no problem, dude, but i think the review we did maybe abit too late for the fans, would be cool if replays are up ASAP like in DA forums for fans to enjoy and folllow their team step by step to the final, instead of after knowing the tournament results, then only the replays will be posted, just my 2 cents, hope u can work with the tourney organizers on this, thxx keep up the good work!! |
Jul 8 2007, 11:21 PM
Actually there are pros and cons for uploading the replays immediately.
If you upload the replays immediately after the match, then both team that face each other the next day or maybe next few hour sure busy studying and viewing opponents replay. It's not a bad idea actually, if replays uploaded immediately then maybe we'll see more line-up, style every match. But need to appoint someone dedicated to replays uploading. Marshal, organizer sure busy handling other stuffs. And thanks colborn for the match review. |
Jul 9 2007, 02:13 PM
471 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i will be more than willing to be responsible for uploading replays ASAP if the organizers are willing to work with me on this,
i will do short summaries of game to watch during each round so that fans could get the real time update on their favourite teams progress on the tournament, i think this will be a big step forward for our local competitive dota scene, and i am planning to start by posting replays and game summaries of the malaysia ACG qualifier happening tonite on DA forums, i got Metro permission to add replays in the competitive section, this will help exposed our local scene to international attention, as for being scared of opponents studying the replays to get advantage for next match, i think this should not be viewed as a con, as i know every athletes or teams of competitive sports in the world will do this, studying their opponent before a match is viewed as normal preparation for those sports , and not as a taboo, as this kind of preparation only will intensify the quality of the overall competition, of coz, all this will only be possible if the organizers are willing to work with me on this, to bring our malaysia dota scene forward into international arena, |
Jul 9 2007, 02:59 PM
That's why I said
"if replays uploaded immediately then maybe we'll see more line-up, style every match." Teams will most likely change their line-up after each match. Some of them will change because they afraid their previous line up had been reviewed and opponent might find a way to disrupt their line-up. Some of them might change their line-up to face their next opponent. Doing this might just change the competitive scene. Last time all finish match go lepak, if change edy all after match go watch opponent new replay lolx. I believe if really want to do this, then we must do it constantly. Replays can be posted immediately but I don't think posting Summary/Description ASAP is good since you can't post all the Summary/Description at the same time. It will be unfair because you're only revealing part of the teams play style and strategy. Some will feel unfair because not all teams are given a summary/description. Let's say Team A complain why his matches are being summarize and thus given opponent more info on their strategy but his opponent game are not summarize yet. If I recalled correctly, last time got once underminer do his review before the tournament ends, and he only did 1 match review. If I'm not mistaken is during SMM Grand Final last year. Someone said to me that he should post his review after the tournament ends. The teams that get reviewed said opponent knew and counter their strats but his opponent replays/summary are not posted. In my opinion unless you're willing and able to finish all the review, better don't post only some part of the match review only because it would be unfair to other teams. This post has been edited by nles: Jul 9 2007, 03:07 PM |
Jul 9 2007, 06:36 PM
nles....sorry to bother you, i got 1 question about the replays.....i dl the replays at my friend's pc and i cant watch the replays.....i forget the errors.....my friend's pc got map but cant watch the replay
This post has been edited by r3nz0kuk3n0tk: Jul 9 2007, 06:37 PM |
Jul 10 2007, 03:14 AM
I believe most of the ppl can watch right? If not sure thousands of complain spamming at the thread.
If i'm not mistaken there's only 2 main error cause the replay can't play. 1st U din download the full replay but I doubt it, because if you din download it fully u can't even extract it. 2nd U place the map at the wrong folder. If I remember correctly, the map should be placed at "maps\download\DotA Allstars v6.43b" not "maps\download\DotA Allstars\DotA Allstars v6.43b" And maybe your warcraft version is not up to date. This post has been edited by nles: Jul 10 2007, 03:15 AM |
Jul 10 2007, 10:45 AM
I vote for the replays to be upload instantly. why ? because the clans can figure out other tactics, new combos resulting in a much more exciting match.
Jul 10 2007, 06:27 PM
thanks nles......it's work...^^
Jul 11 2007, 12:09 AM
Jul 13 2007, 11:29 PM
errm.....i saw u b4 in last year zion net tourney......but we dunno each others of coz.....haha
Jul 14 2007, 05:50 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
" say no to dota " this logo ... just 2 people i think ... 1 is funchai 2 is funchai friend.... !!! nles go find him?
Jul 14 2007, 11:15 AM
lolx.....yaya..im funchai's friend.....hahaha.......i like to hand out to see wat happen around ma......so sad i m noob cant even join a competition >.<
This post has been edited by r3nz0kuk3n0tk: Jul 14 2007, 11:20 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:11 AM |