TSnles
post May 21 2007, 11:42 PM, updated 19y ago

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Sponsored by
user posted imageuser posted image

To Celebrate the opening of Sino-Net Computer Enterprise at Bukit Tinggi Klang.
Sino-Net is proud to bring you this heart-stomping event.

This tournament intended to gather Pro-gamers around the country to battle for the champion title. With total more than RM30,000 worth of prizes to be won.

The CyberCafe is filled with 150 PCs with the below specs

Intel Core2Duo 4300
1GB Ram
Nvidia Geforce 7600GS
Viewsonic VG930m 19" LCD
Logitech Internet Pro Keyboard
Gigabyte GM-R04 Game Mouse

Promotion

The war is near, the flame is spreading fast. Now it's the time to get prepared.
We're going to battle.

To ease our fellow warriors in preparation. Sino-Net is offering promotion on training grounds.
Each training spot is RM1.50 per hour.
or RM5 for 4 hours. ( Weekdays Only )

It's now or never, will you rise to the top or fall.
Play Hard, Train Hard, For Victory !!

Leave me a note of your contact number and training time. I will gladly arrange training matches for all the bravehearts.

Map to Sino-Net

17, Lorong Batu Nilam 3F,
Bandar Bukit Tinggi,
41200 Klang,
Selangor D.E.

Brief guide to Sino-Net

1. Using NKVE Highway
- After the last toll, exit through Shah Alam/Klang
- You will see Jusco on your right side.
- When reach the cross junction take a right turning.
- The rest will be same as following Federal Highway

2. Using Federal Highway
- After pass the RM1.00 Toll, Basically just go all the way straight, you will reach a flyover and Jusco is on your right side.
- Go straight and you will reach the 2nd flyover, Hotel/Restaurant in contruction on your left side.
- Continue straight reach the 3rd flyover got lotsa shophouses/petrol station on both left and right.
- Continue straight you will reach a stiff curve to the left, there's a TV there. Go on straigh u will reach the bridge that cross Klang river.
- After the bridge there will be a slight S curve.
- Later on u will reach another flyover, notice the flyover split into left and right, follow the left side, signboard written Hospital TAR/Banting
- All the way straight, there will be few traffic lights. 1st traffic light there's a mosque on your left. 2nd traffic light the Hospital is on your right.
- Keep left go straight until u reach the next flyover, dun go up the flyover, keep left go bottom, reach the traffic light and take a right turning.
- After the turn, petronas will be on your left side, Traffic light go straight. A moment after the traffic light, turn right before APT hair saloon. Behind APT is 99 market.
- opposite of the empty filed you will see Station One cafe, Sino-Net is behind Station One cafe

3. Using Kesas Highway
- After the Kota Kemuning Toll, continue straight and exit through Klang/Banting.
- After the Exit turn right, go all the way straight. You will reach a cross junction with traffic lights. On your left is Bandar Bukit Tinggi and on your right is Bandar Botanic.
- Continue straigh and you will see tesco on your left. Dun go up the flyover.
- Keep left and take a left turning
- After the turn, petronas will be on your left side, Traffic light go straight. A moment after the traffic light, turn right before APT hair saloon. Behind APT is 99 market.
- opposite of the empty filed you will see Station One cafe, Sino-Net is behind Station One cafe

Accomodation

Crystal Crown Port Klang
217, Persiaran Raja Muda Musa,
42000 Pelabuhan Klang,
Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel : 03-3165 4422
Fax : 03-3165 8408
Email address: cchpk@crystalcrown.com.my

Panmour Villa Klang
78, Leboh Turi off Persiaran Raja Muda Musa,
Taman Chi Liung, 41200 Klang,
Tel: 603-3371 9399
Fax: 603-3371 4018
Email: service@panmourvilla.com.my

This post has been edited by nles: Jun 24 2007, 11:25 AM
TSnles
post May 21 2007, 11:43 PM

2,125 posts

Sino-Net Local Dota Lanparty

Game Version : Defense of the Ancients v6.43b

Date of Tournament : 1st - 2nd June 2007

Prizes

Champion :
5 X Sino-Net Special Membership with RM600 credit top-up into account every 1st of the month. Valid until 31st December 2007.
1st Runner-Up :
5 X Sino-Net Special Membership with RM300 credit top-up into account every 1st of the month. Valid until 31st December 2007

General

This competition is open for either Klang resident or citizen born in Klang

Teams are not allowed to put name/tag of other company/organization.

Competition Method: 5 vs. 5

Tournament Structure: Single Elimination Tournament: Best 1 out of 1

Match Length: Until a winner is decided

Registration is FREE but deposit of RM100 is to be collected. Deposit will be fully refund after the participating team lose/leave the tournament.
Teams who failed to show up for the tournament. Deposit of RM100 will be not refund.

To register for the tournament.
1. Teams can come Sino-Net register on the spot
2. Send the required info needed as on the registration form. Bank in the deposit to me. Call me or message me if you prefer this method.

Registered and Paid Teams

1. dVc
2. 2Q4Dota
3. Wander
4. Sot
5. Orange
6. MY
7. Myob
8. Second Time
9. KLK
10. MnG
11. D-Flection
12. Telok Kia 1
13. Telok Kia 2
14. PS
15. The One
16. Hao Hai Zi

Results
Champion : MNG
1st Runner Up : PS

Match Bracket/Schedule

Replays

This post has been edited by nles: Jun 4 2007, 02:44 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Local_Dota_Registration_Form.pdf ( 46.06k ) Number of downloads: 112
Attached File  Local_Lanparty_Rules_and_Regulation.pdf ( 81.36k ) Number of downloads: 119
TSnles
post May 21 2007, 11:43 PM

2,125 posts

Sino-Net Grand Dota Tournament

Game Version: Defense of the Ancients v6.43b

Date of Tournament : 23rd - 24th June 2007

Prizes

Champion : RM4,000 Cash + Trophy + 1 year subscription of PC Gamer Malaysia

1st Runner-Up : RM2,000 Cash + Trophy + 6 months subscription of PC Gamer MY

2nd Runner-Up: RM1,000 Cash + Trophy + 3 months subscription of PC Gamer MY

General

Open for all Malaysia Citizens

Competition Method: 5 vs. 5

Tournament Structure: Single Elimination Tournament

Match Length: Until a winner is decided

Match Winner: The player who completely destroys the opponent's Ancient or if the opponent surrenders.

Registration is FREE but deposit of RM100 is to be collected. Deposit will be fully refund after the participating team lose/leave the tournament.
Teams who failed to show up for the tournament. Deposit of RM100 will be not refund..

To register for the tournament.
1. Teams can come Sino-Net register on the spot
2. Send the required info needed as on the registration form. Bank in the deposit to me. Call me or message me if you prefer this method.

My Bank Account

Registered and Paid Teams
1. Rebirth Synergy
2. Epic
3. Auto. Dop
4. FYM
5. Wander
6. Sot
7. [T]au [F]u [K]ia
8. Myob
9. Sino.MnG
10. Sino.TnF
11. Huai Hai Zi
12. Baby SK2
13. Moon Guardian
14. Knight Kids
15. Ever
16. Black Jack
17. Wizz
18. Wiz
19. ExC`
20. Ct`E
21. Cybertime
22. w4si
23. Shade
24. RC
25. eC-Wx
26. dMw
27. Ice ND
28. Ice SNS
29. MKVL
30. Point Extreme
31. Noobiez
32. Immortal [ImT]
33. Cybertime 1
34. Rebirth - Sin
35. WinD
36. IT
37. Webster
38. DaiB
39. Sunshine
40. Sampah
41. D-Flection
42. Dgeneration X
43. iCe PiA
44. MBJB
45. IG
46. Gamebox
47. Auto-ti aNz
48. WMSP
49. aTTp
50. KS
51. Dumb
52. eMo
53. POPO
54. GS
55. INC
56. INC 2
57. INC 3
58. INC - Super Natural
59. DNA-SK
60. 4evaRox
61. Sky
62. SauQ
63. -VNET-
64. V360

Bracket/Schedule

Results
Champion : Cybertime 1
1st Runner-Up : MKVL
2nd Runner-Up : DNA-SK

Replays
Grand DotA Tournament Replays download HERE

This post has been edited by nles: Jun 26 2007, 03:01 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Grand_Dota_Registration_Form_5v5.pdf ( 42.55k ) Number of downloads: 184
Attached File  Grand_Rules_and_Regulation.pdf ( 80.36k ) Number of downloads: 194
TSnles
post May 21 2007, 11:44 PM

2,125 posts

Sino-Net Image/Photo

Sino-Net Front

Sino-Net opposite of Halo-Cafe

Sino-Net behind of Station One

Inside of Sino-Net

Sino-Net PC

This post has been edited by nles: May 22 2007, 12:25 AM
TSnles
post May 21 2007, 11:45 PM

2,125 posts

Local DotA Lanparty Gallery

Champion MNG

1st Runner Up

More photo can be found at
http://sinodota.wordpress.com

Grand DotA Tournament Gallery

Winners

Champion Cybertime 1

1st Runner Up MKVL

2nd Runner Up DNA-SK

More photo can be view at
http://sinodota.wordpress.com/grandphoto/

This post has been edited by nles: Jun 27 2007, 02:02 AM
TSnles
post May 21 2007, 11:47 PM

2,125 posts

News Update

27th June 2007 : Grand DotA Tournament Photo Uploaded. Pls View HERE

25th June 2007 : Grand DotA Tournament Replays Uploaded. Download HERE

24th June 2007 : Grand DotA Tournament ended. Congrats to all winners

22nd June 2007 : Grand DotA Tournament Bracket/Schedule updated.

22nd June 2007 : PC Gamer Malaysia is now the official Media Sponsor for SinoDotA

21st June 2007 : Grand Dota Tournament Rules and Regulation updated.

14th June 2007 : Sino-Net is hiring marshal for Grand Dota Tournament on 23rd-24th. If Interested please contact nles.

3rd June 2007 : Results and Replays for Local Dota Lanparty Uploaded.

23rd May 2007 : Rules Update, Aegis of the Immortal is passable/shareable.

22nd May 2007 : Details of the tournament posted.

Above posted information are subject to changes and modification.
For enquiries please contact:
Hyman : 012-2361885
nles : 012-2222635 msn : nles@hotmail.com

Sino-Net Dota Tournament Blog
http://sinodota.wordpress.com

p/s: 56K dial-up user GG

This post has been edited by nles: Jun 27 2007, 02:04 AM
luKU
post May 22 2007, 07:57 PM

pet pet nles,, hoho,, nice 1

yhtan
post May 22 2007, 08:40 PM

8,653 posts

wow....registration is free thumbup.gif
TSnles
post May 23 2007, 12:57 AM

2,125 posts

Rules Update !

Aegis of the Immortal drop by Roshan is now shareable. It is consider as comsumables.
chapree
post May 23 2007, 07:56 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Covered in Multiplay >> http://multiplay.lowyat.net/2007/05/23/2-t...-dota-showdown/

All the best everyone. rclxms.gif
TSnles
post May 23 2007, 11:00 PM

2,125 posts

Thanks man chapree. Tournament date come down find me yumcha?
chapree
post May 25 2007, 09:13 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(nles @ May 23 2007, 11:00 PM)
Thanks man chapree. Tournament date come down find me yumcha?
No probs! Will try my best to come nod.gif
Timber2k7
post May 29 2007, 03:32 PM

101 posts

no matter how i calculate i still dun get 30k ler

"The showdown are splited into two which will be held at separate dates. The first one on 1st to 2nd June are only opens to Klang residents or players that were born in Klang. The second one on 23rd to 24th June are open to all Malaysian players. The combined value of both event are more than RM 30,000 in cash prizes and Sino-Net gameplay credit."

Added on May 29, 2007, 3:34 pmoh sry,didnt c its until december
Champion :
5 X Sino-Net Special Membership with RM600 credit top-up into account every 1st of the month. Valid until 31st December 2007.
1st Runner-Up :
5 X Sino-Net Special Membership with RM300 credit top-up into account every 1st of the month. Valid until 31st December 2007

This post has been edited by Timber2k7: May 29 2007, 03:34 PM
chapree
post May 29 2007, 03:37 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ May 29 2007, 03:32 PM)
no matter how i calculate i still dun get 30k ler

"The showdown are splited into two which will be held at separate dates. The first one on 1st to 2nd June are only opens to Klang residents or players that were born in Klang. The second one on 23rd to 24th June are open to all Malaysian players. The combined value of both event are more than RM 30,000 in cash prizes and Sino-Net gameplay credit."
The bold words are the keyword.
CC Credit: 21,000 + 10,500 = 31,500
Cash Prize: 4,000 + 2,000 + 1,000 = 7,000
Overall = 38,500

That's the calculation loh... tongue.gif
TSnles
post Jun 2 2007, 02:19 AM

2,125 posts

Sorry bout the slow update.
There's my house renovating near my home, they accidently destroy the power supply cable. Current overflow my power supply, modem, hi-fi all GG.

Anyway here's the team that qualified to the 2nd day.
1. Telok Kia 2
2. The One
3. KLK
4. MNG
5. SOT
6. PS
7. Wander
8. MYOB
TSnles
post Jun 2 2007, 09:32 PM

2,125 posts

Now semi-final.
Telok Kia 2 vs MNG
PS vs MYOB

MNG versus KLK was an interesting and intense match. The match last for around 90 minutes.
andrewleewaikeong
post Jun 3 2007, 03:23 AM

848 posts

MnG grand winner:)
TSnles
post Jun 3 2007, 04:24 AM

2,125 posts

Congratulation to
Champion "MNG" and,
1st Runner Up "PS"

Losers dun walk away empty handed as well,
Semi-Finalist are awarded Sino-Net Gold Membership
While all participants are awarded Sino-Net Silver Membership

Everything went smooth and right on schedule. Thanks to all the participants and staff.
Without ya all this event won't be such a success.

Replays uploaded, download links available at
post #2 or
http://sinodota.wordpress.com/downloads

See ya guys again at the Grand Tourney.

This post has been edited by nles: Jun 3 2007, 04:43 AM
LegionZ93
post Jun 3 2007, 09:43 AM

can reserve slot for team?...coz i cant go klang..no transport and far.. sien.. by then we will pay at the date of tourney...
andrewleewaikeong
post Jun 3 2007, 02:37 PM

848 posts

whats the different between gold and silver membership ?

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:27 AM