Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

jimbet1337
post Jul 24 2007, 11:20 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jul 24 2007, 05:26 PM)
I am doubtful about their  delivery becos Saturday n Sunday they dont do any delivery, worry if they miss this coming Friday 26/7 i might get it on Monday. hopefully can get by friday so have to keep my finger cross .By the way the lady who attend to my order is very friendly and sweet.

Added on July 24, 2007, 5:26 pmI am doubtful about their  delivery becos Saturday n Sunday they dont do any delivery, worry if they miss this coming Friday 26/7 i might get it on Monday. hopefully can get by friday so have to keep my finger cross .By the way the lady who attend to my order is very friendly and sweet.
Dude, they sent my 2407WFP on Saturday (July 14th) at 11am.

Or it is just me who was lucky to receive it on weekend? rclxub.gif lol
jimbet1337
post Jul 24 2007, 11:34 PM

meh
2,671 posts

Porkchop,

Different transporter = different policy, methinks.
jimbet1337
post Jul 25 2007, 12:06 AM

meh
2,671 posts

Yeah.. 5 years rulez
jimbet1337
post Jul 26 2007, 11:19 AM

meh
2,671 posts

Is it normal for LCD monitor to dissipate quite a lot of heat? Especially at the back/top part of it. It's hotter than my previous 17" CRT.

Dell users, specifically 2407 series. How are you guys deal with this? Or just ignore it?
jimbet1337
post Jul 26 2007, 02:05 PM

meh
2,671 posts

I dun have aircond installed and no plan to install in the future biggrin.gif

If it's normal then I think I should let it be.
jimbet1337
post Jul 26 2007, 08:48 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Jul 26 2007, 06:48 PM)
@jimbet1337

Yes, my 2407WFP is quite hot as well, but I think it should be ok else Dell would have even more RMA-ed products.
Thx. You're very helpful rclxms.gif
jimbet1337
post Jul 30 2007, 12:48 PM

meh
2,671 posts

Huh! Every day? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Jul 30 2007, 11:23 PM
jimbet1337
post Jul 31 2007, 10:46 AM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 31 2007, 12:53 AM)
want so big for what... 22" is kinda oversize for me liao sweat.gif
now BD and HDDVD is still $$ like hell...wanna download it off BT? dont even dream about it
but hope it can help lower down the price for 22" in the near future since they are the same TN panel
You can cure the HD craving by downloading HD movie trailers off Apple's website laugh.gif
jimbet1337
post Aug 1 2007, 11:59 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Aug 1 2007, 09:54 PM)
Can 22" be played on 1080p?
Else what is the max that a 22" can be played?
Max resolution for a 22" is 1680x1050
It can be played but it will appear slightly larger than 22" monitor would be able to display.

Try it.

http://www.apple.com/trailers/

jimbet1337
post Aug 4 2007, 04:11 AM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(Survivor @ Aug 3 2007, 11:17 PM)
Guys, I m planning to buy the Dell UltraSharp 2407WFP- HC 24" Wide Screen Flat Panel LCD Monitor. My current graphic card is AGP Radeon 9600XT. Can it support the 24" LCD monitor? My major task on it will be normal office works, internet browsing and movies. Not so into games. Please advice.
I'm only using 7300GT. I think that shouldn't be a problem.

Added on August 4, 2007, 4:12 amOh.. I just realized that 2407wfp-hc price has gone to 1849.. less 50bucks.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Aug 4 2007, 04:12 AM
jimbet1337
post Aug 12 2007, 03:45 PM

meh
2,671 posts

It's R255 G255 B245
jimbet1337
post Aug 13 2007, 10:51 AM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Aug 12 2007, 05:53 PM)
Are you sure the value is that high.... It is even higher than Mac Normal Preset i.i R239 G255 B236.

Reconfirm please.
My 2407wfp-hc is 1 month old and I never re-calibrate it since I got my hands on it. So I reckon it's the default setting.
jimbet1337
post Sep 6 2007, 08:28 AM

meh
2,671 posts

By looking at the 2ms response rate, most likely it's a TN.

Ah.. not another TN!

0.0190sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:34 AM