Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

badguy86
post Jul 15 2007, 12:13 PM

292 posts

Hey guys, you know what... once again I found out the solution my self! PowerStrip is the name of program that allow me to include the resolution that not in list. 1280x800, and 1440x900 all included oredy. Once again, thank for nothing guys. wink.gif

Added on July 15, 2007, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(youngmasterho @ Jul 15 2007, 12:11 PM)
sharing my 2cts here...

To customize a desired resolution, you need to install an nVidia software and it will normally appear in your control panel.

i'm using an nVidia 6600LE VGA card and it has a customized resolution you can create but you will be prompted by taking a risk of non-display. 

i bought a dell 228wfp in the last PC fair and changed to a new customized resolution of 1440x900 and it works perfectly!

you might want 2 try??!!
Hey youngmasterho bro, I solve the problem by my self oredy. But really appreciate your help! rclxms.gif Many thank! I take back my words. smile.gif

This post has been edited by badguy86: Jul 15 2007, 04:40 PM
badguy86
post Jul 15 2007, 05:07 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Togepy @ Jul 15 2007, 03:38 PM)
hi guys, how is it when u guys play games like dota which dont support widescreen on a 22' widescreen monitor??
is the quality really so bad that i should go for 2007wfp instead of 228wfp because 2007wfp support 1:1??
coz if the picture quality is still acceptable, i'm thinkin of gettin the 228wfp to save some cost....
What you mean by bad, izit the 228WFP will stretch the picture to full screen? I've tried Warcraft 3's resolution, the highest for me is 1440x1050, and that is not widescreen and left two bars by sides. smile.gif
badguy86
post Jul 18 2007, 10:50 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 18 2007, 10:38 AM)
Er... it won't power up?
See I learn FAST, Master Kianwee.  notworthy.gif
bryan bro you are such a... so fast want angkat kaki 'Master' Kianwee. tongue.gif (OK, just kidding. I don't want to cast mouth hostile with any forumer! icon_rolleyes.gif )

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Jul 18 2007, 10:46 AM)
No question about Dell's sales after service. However, seeing alot of people having problems with their new arrived LCDs, doesn't look very good either. Dell really need to improve on that particular area.

This happened to me, though their after sales service is very good, they also need to improve on this! nod.gif

This post has been edited by badguy86: Jul 18 2007, 10:55 AM
badguy86
post Jul 18 2007, 03:20 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(DarkWonder @ Jul 18 2007, 02:21 PM)
Hi guys, izzit abit small (i mean the icon and font) to set the screen resolution at 1680 x 1050? just received the 22" LCD this morning.
Hey DarkWonder bro, my 20" wide even smaller with that 1680x1050 resolution. But is now ok with me oredy, and I tend to call it "sharper"! brows.gif
badguy86
post Jul 20 2007, 02:16 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 20 2007, 01:42 PM)
there's some BT site that offers bluray and hd dvd rip. But for current tmnut's BT speed, to download an 8 GB movie takes forever doh.gif
Strongly agree with you bro in this point, especially I'm using only 512kbps (*Note: is kbps not kBps!) sweat.gif
badguy86
post Jul 30 2007, 08:51 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Jul 30 2007, 08:28 PM)
no, i would say 19" wide is almost same height as 17"
For me, I think that 19" wide LCD is only close to the height of 17" CRT!
And 20" wide LCD close to 17" LCD... that my opinion la hmm.gif

This post has been edited by badguy86: Jul 30 2007, 08:52 PM
badguy86
post Aug 4 2007, 11:29 AM

292 posts

Me too, me too, I also want to ask about my ancient 7800GT with my 2007WFP, is it enough power? sweat.gif
badguy86
post Aug 9 2007, 11:46 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 9 2007, 06:39 PM)
sorry to ask, may i know what is 1:1 mapping?
Seem like no one is available to answer your question... unsure.gif as what I know (*Note: I'm not expert, just try to help out!), it is to enable you to use non-widescreen resolution for your widescreen without stretching it to full screen, means that it will left two blank bars at two sides. Correct me if I'm wrong. wink.gif
badguy86
post Aug 23 2007, 05:34 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 23 2007, 08:42 AM)
I think previously they were during promotion on 20". Perhaps the promotion ended and now they're selling 20" at RM 819 and 22" at RM849. Both are entry level models.  You can see that the price gap is not that far.
QUOTE(youngmasterho @ Aug 23 2007, 09:33 AM)
Dell 20" LCD monitor uses 8-bit monitor panel, it can Tilt, swivel, landscape or portrait viewing, S-Video, Composite, and 4xUSB 2.0 Ports which can't be found in 22" Dell monitor...that's y it's more expensive lor
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 23 2007, 10:34 AM)
as what youngmasterho said, because it has so many features that 22" dont have and makes the 20" price so high....but personally i dont need all those stuffs, except for the 8-bit
but if ppl ask how big is your monitor and you said 22" rather than 20", haha.....different case already
OK, I think what mention by David83 and youngmasterho bro are totally different type of Dell 20" widescreen LCD, the one selling at RM819 currently is Dell E207WFP 20" Entry Wide Screen Flat Panel LCD Monitor, while what youngmasterho bro said one, (got this and that...) is Dell 2007WFP 20" UltraSharpTM Wide Screen Flat Panel LCD Monitor which will cost you a bit more la rolleyes.gif ... around RM1499 for now. Just to make it clear. smile.gif

badguy86
post Aug 25 2007, 06:07 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Aug 25 2007, 05:21 PM)
i'm not using 8X00 gpu sad.gif  sad.gif
I thought latest drivers for both ATI or nVIDIA support aspect ratio scaling (*without limited to certain GPU only) to get 1:1 mapping (which is to play nonwidescreen resolution with widescreen LCD without streching it! Talked many times already...) if it is not supported by your hardware of LCD. Correct me if I'm wrong. smile.gif
badguy86
post Aug 28 2007, 07:58 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Aug 28 2007, 06:03 PM)
the whole article = 2232GW > 226BW
2232GW looks much more nature

ohno i wanna sell my 226BW liao cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Then sell it cheap, cheap!!! brows.gif
badguy86
post Aug 28 2007, 09:04 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 28 2007, 08:43 PM)
BenQ FP241WZ going for RM1899 at lowyat. Definitely a true contender with 2407WFP-HC now.
Is this BenQ FP241WZ different from your BenQ FP241W kah, kianwee bro?
badguy86
post Sep 4 2007, 09:10 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Sep 4 2007, 05:45 PM)
some prob after upgrade to 226bw
juz take a look at this pic(many lines while plying the video)
http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/700/p1000387sr5.jpg

i only hav such prob while plying HD mkv video files at full screen only (no full screen no prob)
other juz fine (games , other video all fine)any1 wht the prob??
Ahduuh... That kind of "HD" video sure annoying, better play no "HD" one. sweat.gif
badguy86
post Sep 5 2007, 03:43 PM

292 posts

Hey guys, check out this new 20" wide by Dell, Dell SP2008WFP. smile.gif

Spec details:

20-inch display, 1680 x 1050 resolution
2ms, 300cd/m2 brightness, 2000:1 contrast ratio
DVI with HDCP, VGA, (4) USB 2.0
2 megapixel still / VGA video webcam (fixed focus) with array microphone
Optional soundbar
September 12 release; sorry, we don't have a price

Source:http://www.engadget.com/2007/09/03/dell-sp...ngs-the-webcam/
badguy86
post Sep 15 2007, 01:01 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Sep 15 2007, 12:12 AM)
hi guys...
how do u guys buy dell lcd without credit card?
there is an 'interbank' option...but if after i transfered, hw do Dell confirm that i have paid?

i can use any bank to transfer the money right?
For me, after I've made the payment, I email them with the transaction info, then they replied it will took some time for them to tracked the money, and they also suggested to fax a copy of the bank slip for them if possible, but I didn't cause don't have fax machine. sweat.gif then after a couple days, they phone me to inform about delivery and that it, came my beloved LCD monitor! By the way, *NOTE: I used TelegraphicTransfer-TT. wink.gif
badguy86
post Sep 15 2007, 07:18 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Sep 15 2007, 05:35 PM)
i just bought dell 19" @RM595 rclxm9.gif , and i notice there is connector beside power connector

what connector is that?  hmm.gif
Beside? Or you mean the port in between power port and DVI port? I think it is the audio port for the Optional Sound Bar: AS 501. smile.gif
badguy86
post Sep 18 2007, 09:46 PM

292 posts

Lenovo to release 22-inch LCD with 1920x1200 resolution

Lenovo thinks (BEd: And we agree) that one cannot have a sharp enough LCD and that true-HD resolutions don't have to be exclusive to large displays. To right what was once wrong the PC builder is now working on releasing the ThinkVision L220x Wide. This upcoming monitor is 22" wide and features a WUXGA resolution which translates into 1920x1200 pixels.

But the new ThinkVision isn't all resolution as it also boasts an USB hub (four ports), both analog and digital inputs, HDCP support, a contrast of 1000:1 and a response time of 6ms.

The ThinkVision L220x Wide will hit the stores in November and will cost about $550.

Source: http://www.tcmagazine.com/comments.p...=16091&catid=2
badguy86
post Sep 30 2007, 08:47 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Sep 30 2007, 01:52 PM)
no such thing as LCD 17 inch widerscreen ah?
For me, I think the 19" widescreen a little bit small already if watch movie, not to mention a 17" wide! blink.gif But, on the other hand if mobility wise, then is different thought la... wink.gif

This post has been edited by badguy86: Sep 30 2007, 09:04 PM

0.0239sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:52 PM