Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V2, We Got BRaVer...
wayne
Jul 26 2018, 10:38 AM
Just changed the original car battery,finally died after 1 half years last night.couldnt start and had to jumpstart it.mechanic remarked such a small battery size compared to car size.lol
wayne
Jul 26 2018, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Jul 26 2018, 01:15 PM) so you changed new battery with bigger size ? alright ... thanks ... yea change to a larger one. QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jul 26 2018, 02:07 PM) Shud be the same... I've already fitted the biggest the workshop could put... NS40L. haha, the mech took out the holder/base of mine.
wayne
Jul 26 2018, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jul 26 2018, 02:47 PM) So, what size did you get? NS70? same size as yours NS40 varta brand. didnt know it fits into the holder still.
wayne
Jul 26 2018, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jul 26 2018, 03:19 PM) Shud be able to as I've not change my battery holder. I can't recall what battery brand I've got... need to look into the engine later. the holder is at the in my trunk, so can install it back if i want to. you know theres always a debate about changing the battery while the car is running? Some say that doing this might risk short circuit some electronics, some say do it so that to avoid losing ECU configs. Anyone any thoughts?
wayne
Aug 6 2018, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Aug 6 2018, 10:30 AM) so driving fast ...your hand must hold the steering firm with more energy to over come to balancing the electric heavier / tighten .. will be more tired if drive long way .... so far, i have a myvi and the brv as well and i drive both cars frequently. the brv definitely has a lighter and smoother feeling, while the myvi has more feedback. drove the brv for long roadtrips, its very comfortable in my opinion. my experience with the original alignment settings were not good, i had to take it to my trusted wheel alignment shop to rectify it. The symptoms were 1 side of tyre had more significant outer wear.
wayne
Aug 7 2018, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 7 2018, 02:33 PM) I tried few types of VS in my previous rides... I dun feel the benefits nor the improvements so I can make due with my current ride. UR bar depending on which type... I've used both strut tower and ARB previously... lorry passed, still goyang due to the fact my previous City was milo tin light... UR bars are mainly installed to stiffen the car chassis or body so that it doesn't flex so much. It doesn't do anything to the absorbers unless you use those TPU rings that I do not recommend as well. i agree, the VS i had in my previous 2 cars..didnt really notice much benefits with the grounding and all the gadgets. so i didnt install as well. tbh, brv is not that bad at cornering compared to myvi.haha, i put the strut bar on myvi and it really improves. So again, didnt touch the brv. but no harm for you to try and have fun.do review if you do install it.
wayne
Aug 9 2018, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(jacksonwwl @ Aug 8 2018, 06:32 PM) i did saw ppl looking for goodyear triplemax quite ok for a budget tyre i think... not really try on wet grip yet and hownlong it can last i also dunno 195/60 very limited brand only how do you try the grip on wet conditions? how to rate it?
wayne
Aug 14 2018, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Aug 13 2018, 02:51 PM) Maybe just go for high end BR-V... Sad la.. 4 out of 5 ppl said dont buy BR-V Really depends on your needs.i had the same dillema as yours.i could have gone sedan or even the Nissan Serena hybrid.but end up brv due to the fact i needed the 7 seater space maybe few times a year only.so to me brv was a good balance between space usage,price and quality.i can tell you my former Toyota vios had the engine block changed completely before.again really depends on your needs.
wayne
Sep 5 2018, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Yip2880 @ Sep 3 2018, 10:07 AM) I compare with my previous Myvi which I have no problem, that's why I had the impression that the alignment is out a bit. Anyway, will send to service centre to check, just in case. Thanks for your feedback though Bro. Not sure if Honda will do it foc for you.if not why not just go to your trusted alignment shop to get it checked? Solved my uneven Tyre wear at the Tyre shop outside.