104 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Official Honda BR-V Owners' LYN Forum V2, We Got BRaVer...

Kanuki
post Jul 19 2018, 10:01 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Jul 19 2018, 07:07 AM)
recommend cheaper or easy to claim ? 🤔🤔

ask few insurance Company see which one you prefer then go for it ...
thanks ...
Berjaya Sompo recommended me to stick with them
to enjoy HIP benefits such as; spare part something something.
act7656
post Jul 19 2018, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(sk00 @ Jul 19 2018, 09:53 AM)
Weird. Mine is Goodyear TripleMax. Anyone can confirm this?
Yes bro, mine also Goodyear Assurance TripleMax. blink.gif not good?
sgpdsmss
post Jul 19 2018, 10:15 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sk00 @ Jul 19 2018, 09:39 AM)
Collected my car yesterday. Golden brown. The tyre come with it is Goodyear Assurance TripleMax. Is this good tyre or recommend to change?
finally ....car collected ...congrats....
mine also goodyear but not sure which model ..go back i confirm ..

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Jul 19 2018, 10:01 AM)
mine msig ...SA bought for me ...with HIP
HIP valid only buy insurance from Honda right ?

thanks ...
TSaquilaTE
post Jul 19 2018, 10:27 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(frog3ng @ Jul 19 2018, 09:48 AM)
huh… I thought original is with Bridgestone tyre?
I think our batch was Bridgestone Ecopia EP150. I didn't know they change tyres this year.

Looks like need to update the 1st page.
TSaquilaTE
post Jul 19 2018, 10:29 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(act7656 @ Jul 19 2018, 10:02 AM)
Yes bro, mine also Goodyear Assurance TripleMax.  blink.gif not good?
I dunno how it performs but I hear if you have any defects or something(can't remember the conditions)... Goodyear will replace it for free.
nightcat
post Jul 19 2018, 10:40 AM

38 posts

What is the size of Goodyear Assurance TripleMax installed?
sk00
post Jul 19 2018, 10:54 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(act7656 @ Jul 19 2018, 10:02 AM)
Yes bro, mine also Goodyear Assurance TripleMax.  blink.gif not good?
Goodyear Assurance Duraplus is not good. Previously was given as a stock tyre (non-honda) and all 3 tyre bloated itself. I have check review and seem like doesn't have this case for TripleMax. hopefully it is not as bad as the Duraplus
sk00
post Jul 19 2018, 10:57 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Jul 19 2018, 10:01 AM)
Isn't HIP maintain the insurance cover for 5 yrs? Means eventhough the car value depreciated, Insurance cover purchased still maintain as the original premium. The benefit is in this 5 yrs, the cover will be maximum if anything happen to the car but the premium paid is expensive if comparing traditional insurance.

sk00
post Jul 19 2018, 10:58 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jul 19 2018, 10:29 AM)
I dunno how it performs but I hear if you have any defects or something(can't remember the conditions)... Goodyear will replace it for free.
Yes if it is purchased outside as we don't get the warranty card for stock tyre. sad.gif
sgpdsmss
post Jul 19 2018, 06:36 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sk00 @ Jul 19 2018, 09:53 AM)
Weird. Mine is Goodyear TripleMax. Anyone can confirm this?
confirmed....same..

QUOTE(nightcat @ Jul 19 2018, 10:40 AM)
What is the size of Goodyear Assurance TripleMax installed?
Pls refer attached file ..

thanks ..

Jordan&James
post Jul 19 2018, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Jul 18 2018, 06:56 AM)
great....so any accessory has been installed ?
can recommend?
thanks ...
Accessories,
1. Armrest
2. Floor mat
3. Locktech brake
4. Raytech tint
5. Visor
6. Bootray.

Plan to get the sun shade , Cox of baby...

sgpdsmss
post Jul 19 2018, 07:24 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Jordan&James @ Jul 19 2018, 07:11 PM)
Accessories,
1. Armrest
2. Floor mat
3. Locktech brake
4. Raytech tint
5. Visor
6. Bootray.

Plan to get the sun shade , Cox of baby...
3. LockTech brake ...how much ...can show photo ?possible self install ?

1,2,4,5,6 already have ...

as for sun shade ...i bought samurai shade ...not very good ..magnet not strong ..not fully fit ...size got out ...
Pls get others brand ..

thanks ...
Jordan&James
post Jul 19 2018, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Jul 19 2018, 07:24 PM)

as for sun shade ...i bought samurai shade ...not very good ..magnet not strong ..not fully fit ...size got out ...
Pls get others brand ..
thanks ...
Locktech brake, rm390 include installation fee, rm30, self install for me cannot lah, need to have those tools, and looks complicated, as that Sifu took out the lower part of the plastic located under d stearing n install the lock.

Noted bro, thank you for ur info, was planning to buy samurai sun shade, I guess I need to look for other brand.
sgpdsmss
post Jul 19 2018, 07:59 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Jordan&James @ Jul 19 2018, 07:51 PM)
Locktech brake, rm390 include installation fee, rm30, self install for me cannot lah, need to have those tools, and looks complicated, as that Sifu took out the lower part of the plastic located under d stearing n install the lock.

Noted bro, thank you for ur info, was planning to buy samurai sun shade, I guess I need to look for other brand.
lockTech brake come with socket type ?

May look for ninja shade ...
Zaryl
post Jul 19 2018, 08:22 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Jul 19 2018, 07:24 PM)

Pls get others brand ..
thanks ...
I bought ninja shade.
Really fits all windows. Never fell down at all
sgpdsmss
post Jul 19 2018, 08:30 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jul 19 2018, 08:22 PM)
I bought ninja shade.
Really fits all windows. Never fell down at all
great ....btw...ninja shade foldable?
and price double the samurai shade ...
hazairi
post Jul 19 2018, 09:47 PM

2,694 posts

When I started my car just now, the fuel indicator was ZERO and the remaining range was 0 KM! My wife didn't realized that when she used the car this afternoon. shakehead.gif

The car was able to start. Luckily the nearest fuel station was about 500-600 meters away. I drove very slowly. Didn't even switch on the air-con. sweat.gif

Thank god I managed to arrive at the station. I filled full tank. Total fuel was about only 38 Litres. The manual showed capacity is 42L. Means there was about 4L of reserve fuel before I filled in the tank. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hazairi: Jul 19 2018, 09:48 PM

Jordan&James
post Jul 19 2018, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Jul 19 2018, 07:59 PM)
lockTech brake come with socket type ?

May look for ninja shade ...
I not too sure what you mean, anyway it required nuts and screws to hold the lock, it also connected with wires , so to prevent the theft start the engine, attached d picture, hope u get d idea. Recommended, as some civic owner installed it.

I guess I look for ninja shade, don't know ninja own samurai, hahaha, thank you, guys.

This post has been edited by Jordan&James: Jul 19 2018, 10:00 PM

Jordan&James
post Jul 19 2018, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jul 19 2018, 09:47 PM)
When I started my car just now, the fuel indicator was ZERO and the remaining range was 0 KM! My wife didn't realized that when she used the car this afternoon.  shakehead.gif

The car was able to start. Luckily the nearest fuel station was about 500-600 meters away. I drove very slowly. Didn't even switch on the air-con.  sweat.gif

Thank god I managed to arrive at the station. I filled full tank. Total fuel was about only 38 Litres. The manual showed capacity is 42L. Means there was about 4L of reserve fuel before I filled in the tank.  notworthy.gif
You are lucky, bro, thank you for the useful info!
Jordan&James
post Jul 19 2018, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jul 19 2018, 10:27 AM)
I think our batch was Bridgestone Ecopia EP150. I didn't know they change tyres this year.

Looks like need to update the 1st page.
I think Honda will source to those company that win the tender, anyway, we will need to changed the tyres after sometimes, so I don't bother Good year or Bridgestone, after that I will source for better brand.

104 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0217sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:25 AM