Telco blacklist, how to confirm ?

TSBaDKiDz
post Jun 20 2018, 09:15 PM, updated 8y ago

262 posts

Hi sifu all, previously there is few method to check blacklist example umobile… but now seems different.
In the past I have some debt with DIGI and I know the blacklisted me in CTOS etc.I had paid the outstanding on early this month.

I had get the receipt as well, they told me will remove my name from CTOS within 3 day.
Nowalready more than 2 weeks, how can i know they really removed me from blacklist or CTOS?

I tried to register digi postpaid and it show me Customer validation fails.
when I tried with my brother ic it show ok.

Meaning they still blacklist me or they don't want have me to get their line?

I unable to register with celcom cause I forget my id and email.
Umobile seems go through but I read someone with blacklist also manage to go through umobile but unable to go through by celcom…
yoyu
post Jun 20 2018, 10:58 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Jun 20 2018, 09:15 PM)
Hi sifu all, previously there is few method to check blacklist example umobile… but now seems different.
In the past I have some debt with DIGI and I know the blacklisted me in CTOS etc.I had paid the outstanding on early this month.

I had get the receipt as well, they told me will remove my name from CTOS within 3 day.
Nowalready more than 2 weeks, how can i know they really removed me from blacklist or CTOS?

I tried to register digi postpaid and it show me Customer validation fails.
when I tried with my brother ic it show ok.

Meaning they still blacklist me or they don't want have me to get their line?

I unable to register with celcom cause I forget my id and email.
Umobile seems go through but I read someone with blacklist also manage to go through umobile but unable to go through by celcom…
u should request release letter from digi and attach the outstanding payment receipt upon register...

powerwoot
post Jun 21 2018, 08:08 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

Yup, release letter and maybe together with the final settlement receipt is needed. Usually if we wanted to reg from the same telco, the process should be much easier.
TSBaDKiDz
post Jun 21 2018, 08:58 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(yoyu @ Jun 20 2018, 10:58 PM)
u should request release letter from digi and attach the outstanding payment receipt upon register...
Actually I don't want to register, I just want to know if my name has been cleared... I will try to request via email..

Usually take how long to get the letter? If I requested On the payment day they should able to provide me in the spot?

This post has been edited by BaDKiDz: Jun 21 2018, 12:25 PM
yoyu
post Jun 21 2018, 03:18 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Jun 21 2018, 08:58 AM)
Actually I don't want to register, I just want to know if my name has been cleared... I will try to request via email..

Usually take how long to get the letter? If I requested On the payment day they should able to provide me in the spot?
yeah... u can keep it as a proof incase they took so many days to release ur name...

last time i asked, celcom will provide release letter 14 days... im not sure with digi...
powerwoot
post Jun 21 2018, 05:30 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

I remember last time had a default payment with digi, paid them all and they issued a release letter straight away. As long they have officer to authorize it, I don't think we need to wait that long. Brought the letter to Celcom and reg my postpaid there by showing the letter.
khk1987
post Jun 21 2018, 05:35 PM

257 posts

I can check on telco side. PM me.
TSBaDKiDz
post Jun 22 2018, 09:35 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jun 21 2018, 05:30 PM)
I remember last time had a default payment with digi, paid them all and they issued a release letter straight away. As long they have officer to authorize it, I don't think we need to wait that long. Brought the letter to Celcom and reg my postpaid there by showing the letter.
If they released why need being the letter to register?
QUOTE(khk1987 @ Jun 21 2018, 05:35 PM)
I can check on telco side. PM me.
How? You mean you from telco?
powerwoot
post Jun 22 2018, 02:25 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Jun 22 2018, 09:35 AM)
If they released why need being the letter to register?

How? You mean you from telco?
Indeed the telco will check your name by the trade reference across all the telcos, if you are blacklisted by one of them, they will reject your application into any of their postpaid plans. If your name is there, even you already paid your name is still not automatically remove from the list, that is why the letter is needed as a proof that your are cleared from any outstanding amount.
K for Ketamine
post Jun 23 2018, 07:19 PM

1,188 posts

Actual you don't need the release letter. Is depend on telco system

NRIC/myKAD clear from DDMF/CTOS (what ever the like call it)

fast
2 hours
2 days
1 week
2 week
slow

If you planing registered new line, apply loan house/car urgent. Then get release letter.

There is once period telco X actual reject release letter. have try dispute MCMC, back is telco discretion to approved. they insist to be clear from DDMF/CTOS.

Send email to customer service to confirm yr NRIC/myKAD clear from system, ask them check all. if can ask them to list down all the previous registered a/c number.

3 months again, use the same email to check again. I can said very safe side. better than hardcopy.
TSBaDKiDz
post Jun 27 2018, 11:41 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(K for Ketamine @ Jun 23 2018, 07:19 PM)
Actual you don't need the release letter. Is depend on telco system

NRIC/myKAD clear from DDMF/CTOS (what ever the like call it)

fast
2 hours
2 days
1 week
2 week
slow

If you planing registered new line, apply loan house/car urgent. Then get release letter.

There is once period telco X actual reject release letter. have try dispute MCMC, back is telco discretion to approved. they insist to be clear from DDMF/CTOS.

Send email to customer service to confirm yr NRIC/myKAD clear from system, ask them check all. if can ask them to list down all the previous registered a/c number.

3 months again, use the same email to check again. I can said very safe side. better than hardcopy.
it say my name is removed however I still cant register in their system..
QUOTE(zainalabidinali70 @ Jun 25 2018, 08:32 AM)
err they don't simple reveal it unless you go for credit checking..
drop them email to show that your name have been removed..
also keep the receipt..very important proof
ya I asked, now asking why they cant validify me.
powerwoot
post Jun 28 2018, 06:23 AM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Jun 27 2018, 11:41 PM)
it say my name is removed however I still cant register in their system..

ya I asked, now asking why they cant validify me.
What telco are you trying to register? as for me last time celcom was not so strict, I am blacklisted by digi, paid the outstanding in digi's center in Klang, bring the release letter to celcom's center in port klang, the front officer showed the letter to her manager and my postpaid registered. Must be depending on the branch manager discretion themself. Maxis however is tight strict.
gonzalo20
post Jul 31 2018, 03:09 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

what happened if we are blacklisted?

0.0188sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:37 PM