80s babies, have they started buying property?

aaron1717
post Jun 19 2018, 05:21 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jun 19 2018, 05:13 PM)
What i mean to say is. Most people dont have the safety net of say 1 or 2 years of personal expenses in the event of a major crisis in their lives. What more with the burden of 2 to 3 properties.

If u have 1 or 2 years of negative cashflow of 4 to 8k per month out of the next 30 years, ur property portfolio will be worth almost nothing. Unless u r earning 6 figures a year. Especially if this happens when the market is slow and it gets auctioned off significantly below what u paid for it. Maybe u will have some capital gains, but that will not cover the interest u paid.

U just need 1 or 2 bad years out of 30, and ur portfolio can turn to dust. Overleveraging is a real problem. I do believe that in the past these 30 year loans didnt exist.

A 1984 crisis, or a 1998 asian financial crisis, where the economy really suffered. That will be interesting to see what happens to the property market.
1998 financial crisis... my dad just a normal salary worker with 3 properties... he didnt go bankrupt nor my family have the need to cut off alot of expenses though... the other 2 are renting out... and the tenant remain the same until the day he sold his investment properties even after financial crisis...

in the past there are no 30 years loans... but they are in a higher interest rate than now though... and you cant assume everyone in negative cash flow for 4 to 8k... rental market is still there... and rental still able to cover more than half of their installment...

those that really overleveraging u will see them in lelong market... but how many lelong units are there compared to the total units offered in the market now...
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 08:58 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jun 19 2018, 09:29 PM)
Nobody is insulting me directly. It just feels like somebody has been saying something, and indirectly ppl r making comments that r shooting arrows at me, based on some rumours that have been spread. If that makes any sense.
frankly... i think ppl here in property thread din really know your past though... what rumours u had in here... lol... what i mean is your statement just too safe and too prudence in any case... there's not much investment that can give you good return when your risk appetite is this low...

6 figures a year e.g 100k per year is really nothing in this kind of time... just ask yourself whether you work hard or not for that goal... and i dont feel that they are insulting u though... some here already went thru economic crisis with few properties in hand safely without earning as much as you thought... if you really smart in playing the game... even with just 4k income per month... u also can join the game...
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 09:22 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(hoimangkuk @ Jun 20 2018, 09:01 AM)
what for?

better collect all the money and when Im older, just bought a cheap house cash somewhere outside city to retire with extra money...
just saving money but not investing wont get u a comfortable life when u are old with kids... unless u plan to retire just with your partner or alone... then it will be enough... haha... remember... the money u saved devalue faster than you thought... haha
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 09:23 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(AntiScam @ Jun 20 2018, 09:17 AM)
I am the 4k guy. can you please guide me on joining the game?
follow faizul ridzuan... he will guide you.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

i am not qualified to guide anyone as i'm mostly self study with my own financial knowledge....
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 10:09 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jun 20 2018, 09:56 AM)
First purchase in 2013 still managed to flip ah?
2013 just the tail-end of the bull-run... means still got alot more buyers can be con for flipping... laugh.gif laugh.gif now... no one can let u con anymore...
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 10:11 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Jun 20 2018, 09:56 AM)
those start early end up buying more. when u start to buy the first, you will be more discipline in your spending. at first, house cannot be rented, then it is rented you find you are in better position already, then come your bonus and increment. and you realise you can look for second house already.
yeah... like what i mentioned before... a office working lady... income 5k per month only... but already having 10 properties under her name over the 5 years... 8 properties have to be bought using 70% LTV only... imagine how much cash she have from her investments....
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 10:17 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 20 2018, 10:13 AM)
Jialat liao. I just got conned into a subsales. 😭😭😭
if got good rental income or appreciation... consider kena con ka? laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 10:34 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jun 20 2018, 10:17 AM)
She started buying first prop when oh? So geng chau one?
based on her portfolio calculation to date... should be from 2013 ba... 2 properties per year... so 5 years required to build to 10 currently...
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 10:36 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 20 2018, 10:18 AM)
Just signed. Got rental onot I really dunno la. But it's below launching price 😬😬😬
buy cheap yeh not con liao lo.... kena con geh is buy above launching price... laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 20 2018, 10:24 AM)
Madam icy says buy now = kantoi ma. It's understood tat I sure kantoi cos I bot now 😭😭😭

Boss onli 1 unit nia la. Owner kind enuf ma. Kenot review openly wan. Nanti he no facey le. 🙊🙊🙊
blood belum knee deep on the floor leh... she sure say u kantoi liao... then say u why dont invest in alternatives... devil.gif devil.gif
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 02:00 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jun 20 2018, 12:09 PM)
Fascinating to find the herd take hearsay as gospel without investigate further. Based on her regular income, if bank approved her housing loan mean no difference from u.s  bank prior to 2007. On the other hand, her husband could be a multimillionaire businessman, her loan was based on husband's ability.
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 20 2018, 01:53 PM)
what is her 'night job'?

I also read report one lady who owns a affordable housing got 4 luxury cars and a sport bike parked in her compound also.
this lady i know her personally one... btw... she is a single malay lady... working in government sector.... night just like any other work-life balance worker... borak, lepak ngan kawan...

mainly all of her properties covered by rental income over the years... she have alot of disposal income for own spending considering she is single also... most of her portfolio are landed which required close to none maintenance fees... recently just bought 1 condo as investment... probably cant fully cover maintenance fees...
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 02:04 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ Jun 20 2018, 02:02 PM)
D market is not as bad as it looks. In fact, when d true picture emerges, I hope many youngsters won't b saying, "aiyah, I was waiting for d crash...".

My 2 sen...
herd mentality is applicable for both ends of the scenario... when booming... everyone follow and go into investment blindly... when the herd now say crashing... all also nod yes yes crashing... never really look at own needs and the opportunities arises....
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 02:09 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 20 2018, 02:06 PM)
Toking bout gov sector, immigration dept has plenty of front liners making ten of thousands just by giving a helping hand to agents.

All deal in cash term. No record. But in statistic they r not highly paid.
wa... ini macam best aje.... laugh.gif laugh.gif but this lady job scope its just the back-end worker in the gov sector... i doubt she can do much things to earn side income with her position and job scope... laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 03:44 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 20 2018, 03:26 PM)
taiko this was what you've written

'based on her portfolio calculation to date... should be from 2013 ba... 2 properties per year... so 5 years required to build to 10 currently...'

you may know her, but did she share her investment secret with you?

2013 already price close to flatliner lioa, and summore she bought two per year? and continue for the next 4 years.

what you didnt say is whether she bought subsale or new. If bought new, i dun think her rental income from 2 properties she bought in 2013 can substain her to buy 8 more properties.

if she bought subsales, how the hell she got so much CASH to pay for 8 more properties?

bear in mind she only earns 5k per month.

obviously your story above only talked abt the 'feel good' factor. many facts remain missing.
hmm... for a single lady... nett income 5k... imagine cincai one year u just save 2k per mth out of your nett 5k... u also got 24k liao... + your two months bonus + your other investment interest and bonus and excess from rental every month... generally she need use alot pure cash to buy geh prop.. only 2 are require heavy outlay... the others should be minimal initial outflow....

for those LTV 70%... subsales have 5 (3 sell below bank valuation, 2 really use almost 20% dp to buy), new project with high discount have 3... other than the latest one which is still constructing and its a condo... the rest are landed or low rise apartment... the 7 properties which already in hand... all generating positive cash flow regardless how much loan she took... and subsales those newly VP one can still play with valuation to ensure u no need pay full 30% cash every prop ma...

i think you should know those who intend to play this game and have time to play this game... there sure got alot of ways... this is msia... land of opportunity mang... laugh.gif laugh.gif

oh ya location i din mention... all her properties are at or around kuantan... not KL... but to be fair... her income also at lower average spectrum compared to those who earning in KL at same age and same education level....
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 03:54 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jun 20 2018, 03:49 PM)
Dunno why i feel that u r saying my income is at a lower average compared to those same age and education lvl.
wa... why u so sensitive one... lol.... wad happened to you in the past in this forum? haha... i'm just giving some simple statistic compare her income for the same level in KL.... lol...
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 04:00 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jun 20 2018, 03:58 PM)
I got ppl follow me drink coffee in kopitiam 1. I dunno these ppl. They dun talk to me 1.

Report all types of funny thing.
wa... why your life is LYN macam so dark one... i been blowing in property section here quite sometime... still okay wor... no heavy impact til real life also affected... so far i see your posts also nothing much worth to report also... haha
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 04:05 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jun 20 2018, 04:03 PM)
No leh, is these monkeys, follow me from real life. Until reach the online.

Offline move to online. Dunno how they contact online forumers 1.
any example of what they attacked u about? create some awareness also good ma... otherwise u keep suspecting here and there...
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 04:08 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jun 20 2018, 04:06 PM)
Ya true. Giv example. U may go kopitiam session look for PI. Theu sure happily help u.
hire giggs gor help also can... he can yat gor da sap gor.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 04:22 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(flight @ Jun 20 2018, 04:19 PM)
They r not the ones directly attacking, they just spread what other ppl say and some of the events happening.

Many of these r just inferences, based on the ppl attacking me
Alot of it is just saying things at a negative slant.
Ie: i am making money in an illegal way.
I make a lot of excuses, the quality of my work is bad. Etc. Just some politicking happening and someone try to burn down my career. All not true 1. Actually is purely sabotage.

Also say that i am doing a back end job, very low pay, no good. A lot of very offensive and demeaning things. Actually is just 1 colleague want to take credit for a case i brought to the bank. So i get chop.

But my job is frontline dealing with clients 1. These monkey run around ask everyone they should know.

I dont make money illegally. When i go through an agent in the bank i report that the case is from agent. I dont take money.

I got intro case to the agent after i left the bank. But nothing happen, agent not good enough, talk like got a lot of connection. But case didnt get approve, client went direct to the bank to get approval.
These monkey follow me almost 3 yrs ady.
but they already brought u down... why still wanna follow u leh... talk about persistence though... since nothing much can be done... just live your live happily in front of them loh... haha
aaron1717
post Jun 20 2018, 05:44 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Jun 20 2018, 05:32 PM)
Bought an apartment 8 years ago buying another condo will finish construction in 3 years :-)

Most fakap investment made bought 2 honda cars Honda Civic and CRZ lucky almost finish paying both car next year

Lesson learnt never ever made junk investment ( buying cars )
sometimes car will increase your personal value... depends on which field u korek money from... dont just look at the car value itself... maybe the car brought u wealth u dunno... haha laugh.gif laugh.gif
aaron1717
post Jun 22 2018, 03:34 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 22 2018, 03:16 PM)
A quick search in lelong for newly completed unit that head straight into auction market.
Can see that majority owner got burnt from newly completed property gang is from the late 80s.

those toward end of 80s... boh bian... join the game during the tail end... and completion need to wait 3-4 years after that... already no more bull liao by the time the property completed... laugh.gif laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0157sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:56 AM