Prices of Games in Malaysia Estimate

TShitman2silent
post Jun 12 2018, 03:24 PM, updated 8y ago

Hey guys me and my little brother have been trying to find prices for these games in Malaysian ringgit but can't really find much online. Here's a list of games that were planning to get and I kinda need your help maybe you guys would know how much they would cost approximately in Malaysia . Thanks

Fallout 76 - $60
Forza Horizon 4 - $60
FIFA 19 - $70
Battlefield V - $70
F1 2018 - ?
Madden 19 - $60
Spyro - $30
Red Dead Redemption 2 - $60
Call Of Duty Black Ops 4 - $60

Huge list I know. All on PC except for spyro and red dead. How much do you think the prices will be approximately for each ? Sorry if I'm asking too much of you guys.i just need to sort out how much I'll be spending.
Chiaroscuro
post Jun 12 2018, 03:26 PM

19 posts

just install steam. find your games there with MYR price
TShitman2silent
post Jun 12 2018, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(Chiaroscuro @ Jun 12 2018, 03:26 PM)
just install steam. find your games there with MYR price
They're not there I'm.afraid. I checked on my little brothers steam. I just want a price estimate is all :/
chan01
post Jun 12 2018, 03:48 PM

287 posts

No need install steam. Just go to https://store.steampowered.com/ and check the game u want. The price is in RM unless u using vpn of other country.
TShitman2silent
post Jun 12 2018, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(chan01 @ Jun 12 2018, 03:48 PM)
No need install steam. Just go to https://store.steampowered.com/ and check the game u want. The price is in RM unless u using vpn of other country.
I appreciate the reply. My little brother does have steam and it is configured in Malaysian currency it's just the games that I've listed aren't there. The prices that I listed down are prices stated on their US websites and available for pre-order. If I convert the prices say $60 USD to Malaysian ringgit which would be 239 ringgit would that be the real release price in Malaysia ? Maybe some people on this forum has pre ordered before so I'd like to know how much they had to pay.
tarvalslain87
post Jun 12 2018, 03:56 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

QUOTE(hitman2silent @ Jun 12 2018, 03:24 PM)
Hey guys me and my little brother have been trying to find prices for these games in Malaysian ringgit but can't really find much online. Here's a list of games that were planning to get and I kinda need your help maybe you guys would know how much they would cost approximately in Malaysia . Thanks

Fallout 76 - $60
Forza Horizon 4 - $60
FIFA 19 - $70
Battlefield V - $70
F1 2018 - ?
Madden 19 - $60
Spyro - $30
Red Dead Redemption 2 - $60
Call Of Duty Black Ops 4 - $60

Huge list I know. All on PC except for spyro and red dead. How much do you think the prices will be approximately for each ? Sorry if I'm asking too much of you guys.i just need to sort out how much I'll be spending.
All the games stated are not even out for purchase yet and its in pre-order stage. So dont expect Malaysian pricing is available for now.

If you want approximate, just convert all of those games from USD to MYR.

TShitman2silent
post Jun 12 2018, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Jun 12 2018, 03:56 PM)
All the games stated are not even out for purchase yet and its in pre-order stage. So dont expect Malaysian pricing is available for now.

If you want approximate, just convert all of those games from USD to MYR.
Ah so just convert then ? I thought maybe games would be cheaper in Malaysia is why I asked. Thanks anyways.
chan01
post Jun 12 2018, 04:01 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(hitman2silent @ Jun 12 2018, 03:58 PM)
Ah so just convert then ? I thought maybe games would be cheaper in Malaysia is why I asked. Thanks anyways.
Steam will have regional pricing so maybe wait till the game up in steam page.. If directly convert, it is not accurate since we in Malaysia and not US..
TShitman2silent
post Jun 12 2018, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(chan01 @ Jun 12 2018, 04:01 PM)
Steam will have regional pricing so maybe wait till the game up in steam page.. If directly convert, it is not accurate since we in Malaysia and not US..
Yeah that's what I'm afraid of. However if by converting it directly wouldn't I get more or less the same pricing ? Maybe about 10-30 ringgit off ? If that's the case than I wouldn't mind just relying on currency converting everything so I can set aside some money for the preorders
miyakochan89
post Jun 12 2018, 04:10 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(hitman2silent @ Jun 12 2018, 03:58 PM)
It could be cheaper when they release the pricing in Malaysia.
Like always, just wait for Steam sales only to purchase!
TShitman2silent
post Jun 12 2018, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jun 12 2018, 04:10 PM)
It could be cheaper when they release the pricing in Malaysia.
Like always, just wait for Steam sales only to purchase!
Was hoping to get an estimate. But it's fine I guess. Thanks for the replies guys 👌
tarvalslain87
post Jun 12 2018, 04:18 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

QUOTE(hitman2silent @ Jun 12 2018, 04:12 PM)
Was hoping to get an estimate. But it's fine I guess. Thanks for the replies guys 👌
Since everyone says it would be cheaper then no harm converting and reserve the amount for those games. If its really cheaper than you have extra cash in hand
TShitman2silent
post Jun 12 2018, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Jun 12 2018, 04:18 PM)
Since everyone says it would be cheaper then no harm converting and reserve the amount for those games. If its really cheaper than you have extra cash in hand
That is true. I'll just convert it then. Thanks again !
Hevlaska
post Jun 12 2018, 06:13 PM

366 posts

then again, in my personal experience, its almost never cheaper (Retail : Direct currency conversion).

Aside from steam, you can take a look at other e-games retailers such as gog, greemangaming, and other reputable sites. Some if not most of them do list their products in MYR.

And as another forumer mentioned, you really never know until its officially released, unless you pre-purchase(risk region restriction upon release) via USD.
skylinelover
post Jun 13 2018, 02:08 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

Haiyah i make it easy

One standard edition preorder at least 250

One ultimate edition preorder at least 450

Just keep this figure in mind hahahaha

0.0329sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled