9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Android Head Unit, must have apps

howiechoo
post Feb 23 2020, 03:45 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

The current 9" and 10" Android headunit price range from rm199 to RM2k++ also got.

the different is inside, which from the outside, the looks is identical because there's only 2 or 3 manufacturer doing the screen and casing.

as for how to see which spec is good, usual customer will only ask how much ram and how much rom, but this can be totally faked.

I has experience my customer with quadcore 2 + 32 selling at rm499 is actually running on 2 core only. The fact is, the CPU are actually a recon unit with 2 core burned and left 2 core running. This is why they sell it at dirt cheap price, dont forget the screen quality and OS quality.

You have to determine by checking, not just printing on the box / spec

1. CPU - i cant tell much, but it's really depending whether they lie or not
2. RAM - 1gb min, now got 4gb i saw
3. ROM - 16gb min, now got 64 max i saw
4. Android Version - 8 / 9 is ok actually
5. Interface (Launcher app) - Interface smooth or not, nice or not are really depend on manufacturer's money in developing. of course more expensive unit will come with more proper developed interface, less problem and more smoother.
6. Sound - Most come with minimum 3 band EQ which is the standard, 12 band for medium and 31 band for software DSP. Currently i haven saw any hardware DSP around. But if you were paring with speaker directly, the sound were fine as china guy now using higher power amp for the headunit. If you want to connect to amplifier, then it's based on luck as the RCA out with Speaker out can be totally different story.
7. Camera input and support - some came with only rear, some came with font + rear, some came with bird view. So it's also depend on price. Lately there's so called AHD camera that can be support by certain model. AHD use digital signal instead of analog signal, so the image will be more cleaner.
8. Extra function from OS (Split Screen, External Mic, Rear view Monitor, TPMS, DVR, and etc.
Revoz
post Apr 24 2020, 06:26 PM

654 posts

I saw this Cogoo android player brand. It look nice with 9-10" size. Eam n rom have 1/16 and hv 2/32. Is it any good? Anyone installed it b4? Review?
bo093
post May 3 2020, 10:26 PM

1,157 posts

Bought a supposely a 2gb ram Android HU. After installing, discover it wasn't.
Is a 1gb ram, model ac8227L.
In cpuz, it show 2gb, other apps show is 1gb.
Developer section had a password, had to bypass it. It show 1gb too.
After removing the HU to send to exhange or refund.
I noticed there is a sticker on the motherboard saying '1gb+16gb'.

Is there any around rm300 with 2gb ram?

howiechoo
post May 4 2020, 07:53 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ May 3 2020, 10:26 PM)

As said, spec can be fake...300 dun hope can get 2gb at this moment.
wyh
post May 29 2020, 10:12 PM

1,399 posts

any apps to improve sound quality of the android HU ?

can see the difference between OEM sound players
Junadm8182
post Jul 10 2020, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(bo093 @ May 3 2020, 11:26 PM)

Ya its fake

This post has been edited by Junadm8182: Jul 10 2020, 05:29 PM
faujc99
post Aug 6 2020, 08:45 PM

153 posts

any good recommendation for a quality hu with great sound quality? i see most accessories shops now sell china brand, some without brand but selling close to 2k price, 4gb ram 64gb memory octa-core processor. is there any good brand out there?
kaizer_x
post Aug 8 2020, 12:23 AM

637 posts

just changed my myvi 2014 oem radio to soundstream 1032D..so far the launcher and apps are smooth price also not bad rm699
VeeJay
post Aug 8 2020, 12:35 AM

3,763 posts

QUOTE(faujc99 @ Aug 6 2020, 08:45 PM)
any good recommendation for a quality hu with great sound quality? i see most accessories shops now sell china brand, some without brand but selling close to 2k price, 4gb ram 64gb memory octa-core processor. is there any good brand out there?
check out convex, Cogoo and yes they are china brand.

dont go with anything less than 2GB ram

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Aug 8 2020, 12:35 AM
VeeJay
post Aug 8 2020, 12:42 AM

3,763 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Aug 8 2020, 12:23 AM)
just changed my myvi 2014 oem radio to soundstream 1032D..so far the launcher and apps are smooth price also not bad rm699
I think this is similar to convex, the face and description looks the same. Many of the OEM are being rebranded.
kaizer_x
post Aug 8 2020, 01:37 AM

637 posts

anyone here use extra dongle for apple carplay or android auto? care to share exp
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2020, 01:44 PM

157 posts

Dynavin good ?
tritonite
post Aug 16 2020, 04:30 PM

337 posts

For those China-brand head unit like Convex or Cogoo, is it possible to change the UI main screen widgets or icons by dragging-and-dropping like a normal Android smartphone or tablet?

I like a very basic minimalist main screen, with just the time and date in the middle, and the just Radio, Google Maps, Phone and settings icons.

I notice some of the newer head unit UIs are very cluttered, with huge buttons taking up 1/2 or 2/3s of the height of the display blink.gif.

michaelkhai
post Aug 16 2020, 10:02 PM

44 posts

Since many people requesting for Android Players...lemme share some of my humble 2cents of my newly installed Andorid player...

Model: Carrozzeria 10.1'' PRO-V216
Installed on: Myvi 1.5 2017 Advance (Gen3)
Casing required: Yes
Screen Size: 10.1 inch
Screen Resolution: 1024x600 (CPU-Z)
Screen Type= IPS
CPU: 4xARM Cortex-A7 @ 1.12GHz (CPU-Z)
RAM+Storage: 2G+16G
Android Version: 9
GPS: Yes, come with its on antenna receiver, installer help glue to corner of windscreen, running wire on the side ceiling of front passenger side
GPS Reception: Pretty good, no complain from that yet
FM: Yes, find its reception no different than stock
Wifi: Yes, connect to phone hotspot
Bluetooth: Yes
Simcard slot: No
DSP: Yes, but not fully utilized
Time Alignment: Yes, but not utilized
USB: 2 slot, installer put the USB female connector in my glove box
Rear Camera support: Yes, can support Myvi Gen3 existing rear camera
Front Camera support: Yes, but not utilized
Android Auto: No
Google App Store: Yes
Mirrorlink: Substituted by EasyConnection, not tested and used because the player itself support Waze and you aren't suppose text while driving anyway
Most Utilized Apps: Waze, Youtube, Spotify, Google Map

Other Pros
-Plug and play, no wire cutting required
-Split screen, showing 2 apps simultaneously, like how you would do it using android phone. It's very useful while using it with Waze+Youtube for passengers
-Picture in Picture view
-Screen and player navigation feels pretty smooth, not sure whether this will persist as more apps are installed later on

Cons
-Have its own GPS antenna which need to stick on the windscreen. I pattern banyak, prefer as little change to my car as possible
-Boot up time slightly longer than stock player

Damage:RM1300 (Casing RM95, Installation RM25)

This post has been edited by michaelkhai: Sep 24 2020, 03:56 PM
vamfire
post Aug 17 2020, 10:25 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Aug 16 2020, 04:30 PM)
For those China-brand head unit like Convex or Cogoo, is it possible to change the UI main screen widgets or icons by dragging-and-dropping like a normal Android smartphone or tablet?

I like a very basic minimalist main screen, with just the time and date in the middle, and the just Radio, Google Maps, Phone and settings icons.

I notice some of the newer head unit UIs are very cluttered, with huge buttons taking up 1/2 or 2/3s of the height of the display blink.gif.
I am using a dunno-what-brand china android HU that supposed to be 2gb ram but check cpuz only 1.2gb tongue.gif (laggy AF, regret for being a cheapskate), installed CarWebGuru launcher app to change the UI entirely, quite nice just a bit buggy, I even customize my own startup animation & logo learned from youtube gurus, AGAMA launcher also seems nice, give it a try...

wyh
post Aug 20 2020, 03:45 PM

1,399 posts

QUOTE(michaelkhai @ Aug 16 2020, 10:02 PM)
Since many people requesting for Android Players...lemme share some of my humble 2cents of my newly installed Andorid player...

Model: Carrozzeria 10.1'' PRO-V216
Installed on: Myvi 1.5 2017 Advance (Gen3)
Casing required: Yes
Screen Size: 10.1 inch
Screen Resolution: 1024x600 (CPU-Z)
Screen Type= IPS
CPU: 4xARM Cortex-A7 @ 1.12GHz (CPU-Z)
RAM+Storage: 2G+16G
Android Version: 9
GPS: Yes, come with its on antenna receiver, installer help glue to corner of front screen, running wire on the side ceiling of front passenger side
GPS Reception: Pretty good, no complain from that yet
FM: Yes, find its reception no different than stock
Wifi: Yes, connect to phone hotspot
Bluetooth: Yes
Simcard slot: No
DSP: Yes, but not fully utilized
Time Alignment: Yes, but not utilized
USB: 2 slot, installer put the USB female connector in my glove box
Rear Camera support: Yes, can support Myvi Gen3 existing rear camera
Front Camera support: Yes, but not utilized
Android Auto: No
Google App Store: Yes
Mirrorlink: Substituted by EasyConnection, not tested and used because the player itself support Waze and you aren't suppose text while driving anyway
Most Utilized Apps: Waze, Youtube, Spotify, Google Map

Other Pros
-Plug and play, no wire cutting required
-Split screen, showing 2 apps simultaneously, like how you would do it using android phone. It's very useful while using it with Waze+Youtube for passengers
-Picture in Picture view
-Screen and player navigation feels pretty smooth, not sure whether this will persist as more apps are installed later on

Cons
-Have its own GPS antenna which need to stick on the window. I pattern banyak, prefer as little change to my car as possible
-Boot up time slightly longer than stock player

Damage:RM1300 (Casing RM95, Installation RM25)
a bit pricey . @_@

I had mine T3 proc player, 2gb 32gb storage , instsalled around 580
wyh
post Aug 20 2020, 03:45 PM

1,399 posts

removed - double post

This post has been edited by wyh: Aug 20 2020, 03:45 PM
DAVIDCHEE
post Aug 21 2020, 11:38 AM

Hi guys,
Anyone heard of Lenovo D1 from this Sri Kembangan shop ONEBIZ
the specs and features are very good.
anyone have experience or reviews?

https://onebiz.com.my/

mtgh
post Aug 24 2020, 06:33 PM

217 posts

Anybody can recommend a reliable shop for car android player in petaling jaya?
Performante
post Sep 1 2020, 10:18 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(mtgh @ Aug 24 2020, 06:33 PM)
Anybody can recommend a reliable shop for car android player in petaling jaya?
im looking for reliable shop too @ PJ smile.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0373sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:04 AM