Simmy's Gallery, Conceptual-PG 4 & 5
ac98
May 26 2007, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(simmytan @ May 26 2007, 11:50 AM) Well forgive me if i sounded furious, i believe there are many ppl don't consider self portraiture as a form of photography and they described those as *cam whoring*,  and well, i guess i misunderstood your terms, then. btw, im 22 years old but i have the mind of a 80 year old. So my brain is abit slow. Self portraiture is when you do not have another person holding the camera for you and you have to go at it yourself, it's still considered as a form of photography. By the way, it's the younger generation that created the term 'camwhoring' among the hundreds of terms they created, my generation is in no way associated with them.
ac98
May 26 2007, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(clemong_888 @ May 26 2007, 11:52 AM) i would consider camwhoring and self portraiture 2 different things... Self potraiture is what we photographeres call it ... 'camwhoring' is what young girls nowadays call it!
mememe12
May 26 2007, 01:30 PM
very diff shots of self-portrait from simmy! nice attempt! post more diff one   but those shots make me scared of u  lol.. jkjk EDITED: i prefer the pic in ur siggy  more frenly look.. This post has been edited by mememe12: May 26 2007, 01:31 PM
TSsimmytan
May 26 2007, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(ac98 @ May 26 2007, 12:37 PM) Self potraiture is what we photographeres call it ... 'camwhoring' is what young girls nowadays call it! Anthony, perhaps you are just more teen than us ! mayb im too old fashioned liao. Something funny to read upon this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cam_whore LOL QUOTE(mememe12 @ May 26 2007, 01:30 PM) very diff shots of self-portrait from simmy! nice attempt! post more diff one   but those shots make me scared of u  lol.. jkjk EDITED: i prefer the pic in ur siggy  more frenly look..  LOLZ
ac98
May 26 2007, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(simmytan @ May 26 2007, 04:47 PM) Anthony, perhaps you are just more teen than us ! mayb im too old fashioned liao. Yeah, I am more TEEN that you
shinchan^^
May 29 2007, 07:30 AM
good attempts but all passport photos  use a tripod and set it further to shoot more
mememe12
May 29 2007, 05:50 PM
hahhaa.. passport photo.. but cannot buat passport with tat photo.. coz head not 1.1cm width x 1.5cm height...