Xbox Game Pass / Game Pass Ultimate Discussion

adliazaddin
post Jan 18 2021, 04:39 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(overmars @ Jan 13 2021, 12:29 PM)
Hi guys,

i'm new to the "Xbox'phere". Got myself a Series S from Impulse Gaming yesterday just right before MCO 2.0. I was tempted by the Game Pass Ultimate offering, suits all my needs - a casual gamer that doesn't want to spend much on games.

I tried to signup for the 1dollar for 3 months GPU deal, but my CC couldnt go through (they even charged 2sgd to my Bigpay though it's still under pending status, probably will be refunded".

Got really pissed, so i trialed using the 2 weeks free GPU code that comes with the additional controller. Was given 2 weeks + 1 month for recurring payment to CC.

So now im thinking what i should do after the 1.5 months. I guess easiest way is to buy from Shopee sellers like this guy:

https://shopee.com.my/Xbox-Game-Pass-Ultima...9360.3639542359

RM220 for 12 months, but i'm not sure if im comfortable to send him my email address + password even though i'm actually using a secondary email to sign up for my current account. Just wondering if there's any other ways at such pricing?

Also, what would happen to all the games i've downloaded (via GPU) if i'm to log in with different gamertag/microsoft account? Can i still play them even with different account? I'm assuming my games and progress should stored in my xbox console, not in the account?

Sorry for all the questions. Hope for some answer and enlightenment from the veterans and sifus here. Thanks a lot!
just received my xbox too.. signed the USD 1 for 3months unlimited using Paypal and linked to my cc
adliazaddin
post Jan 20 2021, 04:44 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Jan 20 2021, 03:01 PM)
Hi man, need  icon_question.gif May you share how you pay by Paypal?

My Credit Card & Paypal cant pay the $1 to subscirbe  cry.gif

make sure you paypal to use USD as primary
adliazaddin
post Jan 21 2021, 10:49 AM

329 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 20 2021, 05:23 PM)
Malaysia Paypal but primary set as USD works ?
works on my paypal

0.0141sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:56 AM