Call forwarding, Which number pays for call forwarding

TSbatman1172
post Jun 9 2018, 12:37 PM, updated 6y ago

1,193 posts

hello
I have 2 numbers. A private hotlink. and a company number maxis postpaid 128 monthly.

if i set call forwarding from hotlink to maxis... who bears the cost and what are the fees
assume i am in malaysia?
what if i am overseas?

thanks in advance

cfa28
post Jun 10 2018, 10:46 AM

4,742 posts

Call forwarding typically paid by the original number called.. in your case the Hotlink

If overseas the Hotlink is still charged only local call to your Maxis but if you answer, your Maxis will be charged roaming charges
yoyu
post Jun 17 2018, 07:34 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jun 9 2018, 12:37 PM)
hello
I have 2 numbers. A private hotlink. and a company number maxis postpaid 128 monthly.

if i set call forwarding from hotlink to maxis... who bears the cost and what are the fees
assume i am in malaysia?
what if i am overseas?

thanks in advance
i dun think call fwding enable on hotlink..
only digi prepaid allowed their prepaid subscriber for setup call fwd

and if maxis postpaid last i check to need to pay monthly charges of RM3 and one time fee of RM10.

0.0124sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:46 AM