Blackberry Key2, The Iconic Modern Smartphone

coolman82
post Jul 13 2018, 02:44 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(LiteBulb @ Jul 13 2018, 02:37 PM)
There will always be people who will judge you. Your hairstyle, you car, your choice of girls etc. Just ignore them la.

Your life, your choice.
Absolutely agree. Live your life, not theirs
coolman82
post Jul 14 2018, 08:51 AM

1,518 posts

Just collected mine at gdex this morning smile.gif
coolman82
post Jul 14 2018, 10:31 AM

1,518 posts

Hi need ur advice on the following:
1. How to not show email sent item on BlackBerry hub? I can't seem can find the option to uncheck sent item
2. I've disable the vibrate on tap under sound option. But whenever I use the onscreen keyboard, it still vibrate everyone I tap on the on screen keyboard
coolman82
post Jul 14 2018, 01:33 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jul 14 2018, 10:31 AM)
Hi need ur advice on the following:
1. How to not show email sent item on BlackBerry hub? I can't seem can find the option to uncheck sent item
2. I've disable the vibrate on tap under sound option. But whenever I use the onscreen keyboard, it still vibrate everyone I tap on the on screen keyboard
Item 2 solved, left item 1
coolman82
post Jul 14 2018, 02:10 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 14 2018, 01:20 PM)
Are there anywhere in PJ or KL that I can test out the blackberry key2? Demo sets?
Not sure, probably can check out directD
coolman82
post Jul 14 2018, 02:13 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jul 14 2018, 01:33 PM)
Item 2 solved, left item 1
OK issue solved, found both and resolved smile.gif
coolman82
post Jul 16 2018, 12:00 AM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Jul 15 2018, 09:01 PM)
I find that the phone reception seems to be quite poor. Compare to my previous mate 9. In my house living room it only show 2 - 3 bars.
Now u say that I noticed my key2 only show 3bars, fell short of my previous phone which show full signal strength
coolman82
post Jul 17 2018, 10:55 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(chubbyliao @ Jul 17 2018, 03:26 PM)
Received mine yesterday. Spent the night setting it up. Coming from KEYone it is indeed an improvement, except perhaps for the camera (subjective).

Could be a placebo effect, but find it better in terms of:
Keyboard (definitely better), capacitive scrolling (smoother), more features (could be oreo thing), rgb indicator which has a different behavior which I like it better, reception (both WiFi and network strength).

Equal:
Battery performance

Equal or a bit worse:
Camera?? Screen calibration, keyboard backlighting (a bit dim).

But overall a good upgrade for KEYone owner. If you have not used KEYone but is a keyboard lover, what are you waiting for? 😁

By the way a clear tpu casing came with it, so consider it a bonus. And the earphone is actually better too in my opinion.
Nice review from d keyone owner.
I love this phone a lot especially am d keyboard lover.
BTW I found using the clear case makes d phone a bit too bulky, hence using it naked
coolman82
post Jul 18 2018, 09:16 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 17 2018, 11:29 PM)
hows you luck with getting the tempered glass? attached one already?
Am not planning to get any, just use the phone naked
coolman82
post Jul 19 2018, 10:10 AM

1,518 posts

Ya used it naked d phone size and thickness js feel right.
coolman82
post Jul 23 2018, 11:01 PM

1,518 posts

This thread was so quiet ...
coolman82
post Jul 29 2018, 12:54 AM

1,518 posts

So far so good for mine
coolman82
post Jul 31 2018, 01:19 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 30 2018, 02:01 PM)
Quite impressed with the camera sensor on the BlackBerry Key2. Here's a photo of my iPhone X protected by ElementCase.

How to use the BlackBerry watermark?
coolman82
post Aug 6 2018, 10:45 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(wusion123 @ Aug 6 2018, 11:19 AM)
is it really a big deal or big issue with the sound of space bar? i tot it was normal, because the button of space quite big compare to others key, no surprise with the sound. what do you think?
Yes it should be normal for the spacebar as the rest of the button dun have finger print censor on it. Unless BlackBerry decide to place the finger print scanner elsewhere
coolman82
post Aug 8 2018, 05:56 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(wusion123 @ Aug 8 2018, 09:15 AM)
after few day using, some comment:
camera: excellent quality when strong light environment (more nice than note 8), but terrible quality if low light environment (full of noisy)
battery: same apps and daily using, Note 8 1 day 2 charge, key2 2day 1 charge.
keyboard: after used to it, typing very fast
speed: very fast speed without any lag, even though it just SD660, but the speed is amazing.
charging speed: more less same like note 8
overall experience: still no regret and feel like professional businessman when use this phone
Note 8 battery really that bad?
coolman82
post Aug 8 2018, 09:48 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Aug 8 2018, 09:12 PM)
Time for keyone. I am a -1 guy now since blackberry never really price their phone right.

2.5k for a SD660 phone is also a huge let down, no matter what aspects you are looking at it.

Anyway its TCL not THC. No ideas why keep mentioning THC. Go figure.
Agree it's overpriced but the overall performance was OK, batt is excellent
coolman82
post Aug 10 2018, 01:09 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(wusion123 @ Aug 9 2018, 11:52 AM)
i even bought the Samsung disable Apps from google store to block and disable all those unuse bloatware and original samsung apps, but the battery still no that good. bangwall.gif
That's bad man.
Good thing with key2 is I do not need to bring powerbank even am travelling for whole day with sometimes GPS switch on for the usage of Grab.
End of day still left with 40% which is quite impressive
coolman82
post Aug 18 2018, 10:56 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 17 2018, 08:58 PM)
if you buy this to play game, u made a mistake.. its a man tool, suits for professionals.. i have zero game on my keyOne.. its just simply not appropriate to be in the phone..
Same here, didn't play mobile games since many years back.

This post has been edited by coolman82: Aug 18 2018, 10:57 PM
coolman82
post Sep 18 2018, 12:22 AM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Sep 11 2018, 12:02 AM)
Unfortunately, BB is a very niche brand now. 

The other day when i was paying via Fave, the Fave sales lady was trying to assist to key in promo code and she was puzzled on how to type on my Key2.  laugh.gif
Happened to me too when my colleague tried to key in his contacts in my key2
coolman82
post Jul 14 2019, 11:25 AM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Jul 13 2019, 04:27 PM)
Alright. Getting my Key2 (used unit).

Once it arrives, I will update some sections on this board. Looks like it really needs some serious makeover on certain segments.

The one pet peeve I have with Youtuber reviewers is that they often do a touch and go review, but never go in depth as to point out how to play to the strength of the phones. Everyone goes instead "by my benchmark, bla bla bla" and the reviews thrash BlackBerry KeyTWO without looking at where and what it does really good and how to be really adaptive to it in life.
Hi, mind to share where did u get it and how much?
Plan to let go my iPhone and get this too

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1034sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:27 PM