10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Blackberry Key2, The Iconic Modern Smartphone

TSzeliustitan
post Jun 8 2018, 07:46 AM, updated 8y ago

466 posts

The new Blackberry K2 has a modern design, it is lighter, slimmer, with the traditional keyboard but more user friendly and smarter. It is powered by a Qualcomm Snapdragon 660 processor, it has doubled the memory size compared to the K1 model, but with the same extended battery life. Many more new features presented at the event justify the message from the company: “An Icon Reborn”. The k2 is available in June in the U.S. at 649$. Global availability in July.

What do you guys think?
fixgd
post Jun 8 2018, 09:54 AM

3,880 posts

a little bit overpriced for a sd660 phone

but i think for business user, this would be a good phone. just a slight upgrade from keyone, nothing too great.

This post has been edited by fixgd: Jun 8 2018, 09:55 AM
coolman82
post Jun 9 2018, 12:06 AM

1,518 posts

I would love to buy this phone.
radi0head
post Jun 9 2018, 07:13 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Those on KEYone would not be a major difference in the upgrade... but it's definitely a good buy for those switching over or from BB10 OS...
inferno_17_85
post Jun 9 2018, 11:21 PM

14 posts

Reminds me of my passport. Just hope it would be great if they can do away with the capacitive touch navigation keys, and merge the function with space bar.

My current motorola z2 play can do that, TCL should be able to.
coolman82
post Jun 10 2018, 08:36 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jun 9 2018, 07:13 PM)
Those on KEYone would not be a major difference in the upgrade... but it's definitely a good buy for those switching over or from BB10 OS...
No longer BB10 os bro, its on android
xDingx
post Jun 10 2018, 09:22 PM

613 posts

I'm eagerly waiting to buy one here.
radi0head
post Jun 11 2018, 06:38 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Jun 10 2018, 08:36 PM)
No longer BB10 os bro, its on android

I mean those that would like to upgrade from BB10 OS...
johnm
post Jun 13 2018, 11:18 AM

386 posts

wonder when launching overseas. waiting for full hands on review.

no news on launch date here.
wild_card_my
post Jun 24 2018, 02:30 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 8 2018, 09:54 AM)
a little bit overpriced for a sd660 phone

but i think for business user, this would be a good phone. just a slight upgrade from keyone, nothing too great.
I agree about the price. But what would be a good price for this SD660 in your opinion? Im currently using SD625, a xiaomi, it is only RM800. the SD660 is in the same middle-bracket chip as the SD 625 right? But it is 3x as expensive.
fixgd
post Jun 24 2018, 04:04 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 24 2018, 02:30 PM)
I agree about the price. But what would be a good price for this SD660 in your opinion? Im currently using SD625, a xiaomi, it is only RM800. the SD660 is in the same middle-bracket chip as the SD 625 right? But it is 3x as expensive.
i would be okay for a 660 to be priced around 1.3-1.8. i guess they need a big profit margin since they are selling very little quantity compared to other smartphone brand.
wild_card_my
post Jun 24 2018, 04:49 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 24 2018, 04:04 PM)
i would be okay for a 660 to be priced around 1.3-1.8. i guess they need a big profit margin since they are selling very little quantity compared to other smartphone brand.
If the prices were cheaper, they would probably able to sell more

A sub 2k price would be great. All I want is the physical keyboard on an android
fixgd
post Jun 25 2018, 08:38 AM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 24 2018, 04:49 PM)
If the prices were cheaper, they would probably able to sell more

A sub 2k price would be great. All I want is the physical keyboard on an android
well now u can buy keyone or priv for sub 2k. haha
wild_card_my
post Jun 25 2018, 09:08 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 25 2018, 08:38 AM)
well now u can buy keyone or priv for sub 2k. haha
The priv is not using official android right? No Google play? No go

robinsonz
post Jun 26 2018, 04:00 PM

206 posts

keyone still superb expensive...
shockk
post Jul 4 2018, 11:41 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

Blackberry Key2 launching officially in Malaysia on 10th July 2018.

https://www.lowyat.net/2018/165574/blackber...ia-launch-date/

Since I skipped the Priv and KeyOne, I might just grab this Key2. biggrin.gif
wild_card_my
post Jul 5 2018, 12:19 AM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jul 4 2018, 11:41 PM)
Blackberry Key2 launching officially in Malaysia on 10th July 2018.

https://www.lowyat.net/2018/165574/blackber...ia-launch-date/

Since I skipped the Priv and KeyOne, I might just grab this Key2. biggrin.gif
Saya pun sama. I dah pasang niat, next case that matches the Key2 would be be used as a reasonable excuse to buy the key 2 cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
chubbyliao
post Jul 5 2018, 11:28 AM

134 posts

Anyone interested in my black/dual Sim keyone? Hehehe. Also thinking about key2.
coolman82
post Jul 5 2018, 09:08 PM

1,518 posts

Am planning to get d black colour key2
one1002
post Jul 6 2018, 09:20 AM

617 posts

so which variants do we get? will we get the dual sim too?

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 07:00 PM